Port Grimaud
Port Grimaud
4.5
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience Port Grimaud and nearby attractions

See what travellers are saying
  • Dmitrii Marinkevich
    Manosque, France253 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Charming Place
    We fall in love with this place. It’s charming. It’s surprisingly not mentioned in most of the Cot d’azur reviews. Look at the photos, look at the satellite maps of it. It’s so nice to walk on the streets that are surrounded by the sea water. Plenty of cafes and restaurants. Few shops with closing and souvenirs. Parking is nearby big and average price for this area.
    Thank you for visiting Port Grimaud. We're glad you enjoyed it ! Hope to see you soon Best regards
    Written 2 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 20 July 2023
  • Eloise
    Nottingham, United Kingdom38 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Day trip in Port Grimaud with ferry to St Tropez
    We had a brilliant day out in Port Grimaud. We drove for the day trip from Agay and it was worth the hour trip. It is a beautiful port town with a lovely market and ice cream shop. It is worth getting the ferry over to St Tropez for a few hours, another beautiful place to visit with lots of great little restaurants to eat.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 13 August 2023
  • NormandInLondon
    London, United Kingdom900 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Worth a visit when on the Golfe de Saint Tropez.
    I've been coming here for twenty years and it never fails to impress, though has become undeniably touristy in recent years. In summer months, expect plenty of instagramming couples on the main bridge. That said, the church remains well worth a visit for its commanding vistas (1 euro charge, only accepts cash) and stunning interior (free of charge). You can rent a boat or take a guided boat tour around. Main tourist area is Port Grimaud I, but also visit Port Grimaud II and Port Grimaud III if you can for a crowd-free insight into the lives of the (ridiculously)moneyed people who live here. Worth a visit when on the Golfe de Saint Tropez.
    Thank you for visiting Port Grimaud for such a longtime, we hope you'll continue to enjoy it :)
    Written 2 November 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited October 2023
    Travelled solo
    Written 29 October 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,749 reviews
Excellent
888
Very good
609
Average
163
Poor
57
Terrible
32

Crystal K
Wigan, UK40 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022 • Couples
We have visited this place many times over the years and loved it so much that we have always returned. We visited 2022 for the first time in five years and was very disappointed. The place was over crowded, not as clean as it used to be and the people were not friendly at all. We visited lots of shops for gifts and ice cream etc and tried our best to communicate in what little French we know but the people were unfriendly and unhelpful. We visited restaurants and were met with the same, if not worse, appalling service. In one restaurant we were almost ignored as we ordered our modules and frites, the waiter being more interested in what was going on around him than taking our order. When it came it came without bread and we had to ask for it, they brought three small pieces for four adults👎
I don’t think we will be returning 😤
Written 13 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

louise
Huddersfield, UK35 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Couples
Lovely place to visit if you’re staying in Ste Maxime or St Tropez area. We went there by Les Bateaux Verts and enjoyed a relaxed lunch in one of the waterside restaurants. I’d recommend strolling around the pretty streets, admiring the gorgeous houses that line the waterways
Written 21 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Luv2TravelFarNWide
Atenas, Costa Rica1,348 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023
This is just a big Florida pre-planned community on the canals. There is nothing exciting here except how freaking expensive the homes are and how BIG the yachts are -- truly overshadowing the homes.

What a waste of time to schlepp out here. And definitely not worth the cost of the "boat ride" through the canals. They even charge to use restrooms here so be sure to have a Euro with you.

The highlight of our tour was ice cream as a treat.
Written 3 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello and thank you for visiting Port Grimaud. We're sorry you didn't enjoy discovering it. We can't disagree about the prices, they are those of the French Riviera and of beautiful and popular places. We hope that you have been able to discover other places that correspond more closely to your interests so that you can enjoy your stay!
Written 20 July 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Margaret O
Dublin, Ireland58 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022
We stayed in a local campsite and could walk to Port Grimaud. A beautiful, very wealthy town surrounded by canals, very picturesque. It was quiet while we were there and it was lovely walking around looking at the different houses, shops, boats and enjoying the atmosphere of the town. We enjoyed drinks and ice-cream while watching the world go by in the town square. We also took a boat trip through all the canals while our guide told us about all the history of the town and it's personalities and pointed out the various yachts and mega boats - a different world - interesting.
A nice spot on the French Riviera.
Written 28 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

NHF1966
Edinburgh, Scotland2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2024 • Family
Interesting place, created by one man’s vision. Lots of places to eat scattered about. The church is a refuge of peace and quiet and the views from the tower are excellent. It can be busy with the ever present cars you have to be on your toes to avoid being run over.

Downsides are shops suddenly increasing prices from those advertised. Not too nice for visitors!
Written 3 July 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for visiting Port Grimaud. We hope this disappointment won't affect your visit to the lakeside town. See you soon!
Written 5 July 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Janet C
Stockport, UK2,652 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Friends
A lovely visit to Port Gramaud, well worth it. Built over a number of water inlets, was so enjoyable to walk around. Lovely square for lunch and the obligatory bottle of wine
Written 28 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Eloise
Nottingham, UK38 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
We had a brilliant day out in Port Grimaud. We drove for the day trip from Agay and it was worth the hour trip. It is a beautiful port town with a lovely market and ice cream shop.

It is worth getting the ferry over to St Tropez for a few hours, another beautiful place to visit with lots of great little restaurants to eat.
Written 13 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dmitrii Marinkevich
Manosque, France253 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 • Family
We fall in love with this place. It’s charming. It’s surprisingly not mentioned in most of the Cot d’azur reviews. Look at the photos, look at the satellite maps of it. It’s so nice to walk on the streets that are surrounded by the sea water. Plenty of cafes and restaurants. Few shops with closing and souvenirs. Parking is nearby big and average price for this area.
Written 21 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for visiting Port Grimaud. We're glad you enjoyed it ! Hope to see you soon Best regards
Written 2 August 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

RuthyGlasgow
Glasgow824 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022
Coach tour from St Tropez to this quaint little marina type place, little Venice. Lovely place to walk around with the cafes, shops and boat tours. Very relaxing and interesting .Lovely little church St Francis of Assisi. Stopped for a drink but would loved to have had longer but had to get back to coach.
Written 21 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Susan O
Lincoln57 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2012 • Friends
I go to Port Grimaud a number of times a year as we have a static holiday caravan located at Holiday Marina. Port Grimaud in a nutshell is a nice place to have a stroll to and around, yes the shops are a bit touristy but it is always busy in the summer. The waterways and houses in the port are charming, the ferry over to St Tropez very useful (driving in the height of summer is a nighmare - go by water as much as possible) and the twice weekly markets interesting to spend an hour or two at. Fresh cheeses, bread, olives, salad, bread, nuts, meats.... the list is endless always look well presented and very appertising. Each year I have a girlie holiday with 2 friends, whilst we always have a wander around Port Grimaud, the site my static caravan is on, Holiday Marina (mentioned earlier), has recently undergone a huge facelift and one can only assume that a lot of money has been spent upgrading the facilities. I would highly recommend that anyone in the Port Grimaud area should take a look at the site and try the bar/restaurant Le Rendezvous. It is absolutely fantastic to visit for lunchtime or evening meals/snacks. Cocktails are excellent, food really good, often have evening entertainment and best of all in my opinion - really cater for children! Whilst my son is now 17 years old, I do understand that when children are young, if they are happy, parents are happy and get chance to chill out and relax a little. The site has a really good mix and cater for young and old and the prices are reasonable (unlike some of the bars and cafe's in Port Grimaud/St Tropez).
Written 16 July 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 340
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

PORT GRIMAUD (2024) All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All Grimaud HotelsGrimaud Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Grimaud
All things to do in Grimaud
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire