We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Activ' Annecy

Features Animals

Activ' Annecy
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (26)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
3 Sep 2018
28 Jul 2018
“Hand gliding”
Discover many outdoors activities in the most beautifull surroundings of lake Annecy.
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
1 Faubourg Sainte Claire, 74000, Annecy, France
+33 7 69 76 75 99
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Incredible experience, which Sarah and the team made possible for us. From last minute bookings to advising us on what bus routes to take and picking us up from the station, they really went out of their way to accommodate us and make it possible....More

Thank bela843
Sarah T, Gérant at Activ' Annecy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you bela for this very nice comment! i'm glad you had a beautifull expérience with us! We would be please to serve you again! Best regards!

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first experience of hand gliding but Sarah made the process of booking so easy, arranging and explaining all the details in English and answered all our questions in depth as we were a bit apprehensive to say the least. Gautier and the...More

Thank alovett
sarahmeny, Gérant at Activ' Annecy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Hi Alan!! Thank you so much for this very nice comment! I'm glad that i could help you arranging a nice day with boat trip to go flying without any trouble! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this done! Hope you...More

Reviewed 18 July 2018

Helpful efficient booking service and a good range of options available. Le P'tchi Via Ferrata was challenging but fun and the views were breathtaking. There was an easier route available in the same area for less experienced climbers. The guide was skilful and very helpful....More

Thank Sue K
Sarah T, Owner at Activ' Annecy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you so much for you nice comment! i'm glad you liked the via ferrata! Hope to see you again to do more adventures!

Reviewed 30 May 2018

Actually, we just went into the Activ' Annecy office for quick chat about potential activities we could explore. But after the extremely nice conversation with Sarah, some cups of hot chocolate and coffee and all the valuable advise and information we have been given, we...More

Thank Mr_Dan_713
Sarah T, Owner at Activ' Annecy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank dan for taking the time to leave a good comment! i'm glad you guys enjoyed the hangliding! See you soon for canyoning!

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We had the chance to take a deltaplane flight with this company, it was an amazing experience so far! Gauthier and his staff are super friendly and helpful! We totally recommand!!

Thank nadiat813
Sarah T, Owner at Activ' Annecy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you maria for giving us a good review! I'm so happy that you liked your flight and our staff! Hope to see you again to talk with you longer!

Reviewed 7 February 2018

I organised a company trip with Activ Annecy and Sarah was a fantastic help. She was very quick in her reactions and gave good advice for activities to do during our weekend. The activity providers she suggested were very professional and fun and our whole...More

Thank MattFN
sarahmeny, Gérant at Activ' Annecy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Many thanks Matthew for your comment ! I'm glad everybody enjoyed the activities ! All best !

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Perhaps this group is better suited to more adventurous outdoor endeavors. My wife and I rented two bikes for an excursion around the lake. Knowing that we wanted to do the loop I would have expected a bit more guidance-perhaps even a map-but nothing-just a...More

Thank jimbrown1092
Management response:Responded 22 July 2017

I'm really sorry for your bad experience but the bikes where only one week old when you took it. Sorry if i did not give you all the guidance you would like but thanks for your comment I'll give more in the future. Have a...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 nearby hotels
Adonis Annecy - Icone Hotel
223 reviews
.04 miles away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
1,512 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel du Chateau
262 reviews
.08 miles away
L'auberge du Lyonnais
141 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 545 nearby restaurants
104 reviews
.04 miles away
Beer O'clock
155 reviews
.03 miles away
Sam' Angkor
246 reviews
.03 miles away
Restaurant L'Incandescent Rotissier
467 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 125 nearby attractions
Rose des Neiges
32 reviews
.15 miles away
La Vieille Ville
3,824 reviews
.22 miles away
Palais de l'Ile
580 reviews
.17 miles away
Church of St. Francis
90 reviews
.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Activ' Annecy staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines