We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Evolution 2 Chamonix
Evolution 2 is an award winning leader in outdoor adventures that in it's 25 year history has become one of the most respected organisations in France. Our selection of activities provide all you need from complete beginner to experienced adventurer.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 12:30, 14:30 - 19:30
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Evolution 2 Chamonix
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
116Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 7
  • 1
  • 6
  • 9
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
_minstrel123_ wrote a review Jul 2020
Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France24 contributions6 helpful votes
We did rafting for the first time and it was super fun. I totally recommend it. The guide was fun and friendly which made the experience even more fun. Instructions and safe measures were clear and appropriate.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Melissa C wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom62 contributions53 helpful votes
We had 2.5 days private lessons with Fred in Les Grands Montets. We are both intermediate skiers and Fred hugely improved our on piste and off piste technique, and my confidence. He was a true professional, massively experienced and knowledgeable, a great teacher and made the lessons super, super fun but always in a safe environment. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Niki K wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Worst ski school that I’ve ever encountered! Booked my parents in who are in their 50s to learn to ski and ALEX the instructor was useless!! The first day he left them on the slopes after an hour (of a 2.5 hour lesson) and the second day after arriving 45 mins late made racist comments towards them and said they were lazy... I’ve never been a ski instructor but comments like that don’t sound constructive!! Safe to say they never want to ski again. Evo2 need to adopt a much higher standard in their staffing. Terrible experience. Hope others don’t bother booking them! Will ruin your holiday!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacinta M, Guest Relations Manager at Evolution 2 Chamonix
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Thankyou for taking the time to write this. We were of course extremely concerned with the comments and investigated this with the 3rd person in the lesson , who was with your parents. His e mail is below this. Our director not only refunded in full the group lessons but offered himself to take your parents for free for 2x2 hour privates which was declined - it's a shame as we would loved to have taught them and wanted to leave you with an excellent image. Please tell them to get in touch should they ever return. "I can’t thank you enough for teaching me to Ski . For someone who had never skied before to be able to achieve what I did in 3 days was amazing . It was unfortunate that my experience on the second day was started by you being bombarded and abused by the 2 daughters of xxxxxxxxx. I know you were late but we all knew in advance that you were held up but we’re going to be with us as soon as you could . It was I think a mis understanding on the first morning that got them upset as they had removed their boots by the time you came back to them to finish off their lesson which was made worse by there daughters turning up while you were with me and them thinking you had just abandoned them . When in fact you told them to take a break and you would be back to finish off their lesson . Thank you again and look forward to continuing my ski lessons on my next visit to Chamonix "
Read more
agmira wrote a review Dec 2019
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia62 contributions19 helpful votes
I contacted Evolution 2 for the second time after my first experience with private ski sessions last December. Anthony was the instructor and my self and kids insisted to have him again because of his professionalism, making sure all sessions went smooth in a safe and fun way. I booked the kids with Anthony for 5 private sessions amd we are very satisfied. Looking forward to have Anthony amd Evolution 2 for the next adventures in summer or winter. 👍👍👍Thumbs up and keep going
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacinta M, Guest Relations Manager at Evolution 2 Chamonix
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I will pass on the comments to Anthony. He certainly is a great member of the team, we are proud of all the instructors. We can't wait to welcome you all back - until next time!
Read more
Annemarie H wrote a review Aug 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia2 contributions
We did 4 activities in the past week: rafting, mountain biking, canyoning, parapente and all we were extremely well organised, very professional guides, lots of humor and great sense for our group (with teenagers). We got good information and well managed according to our expectation. Thanks a lot for the great experiences!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Amandine-Elie, Responsable commercial at Evolution 2 Chamonix
Responded 10 Aug 2019
Dear Anne Marie, thank you for this. We are happy to read this. See you soon at Chamonix
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Chamonix
from US$145.26
More Info
from US$97.25
More Info
from US$120.46
More Info
from US$87.31
More Info