La Cava
7:30 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
7:30 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
7:30 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
7:30 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
7:30 PM - 12:00 AM
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Tours and Tickets

The area
Address
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles204 reviews
Excellent
156
Very good
32
Average
11
Poor
0
Terrible
5

Kenneth N
Venice, FL72 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Couples
Was an overall great experience. The dancing is terrific. For a 4 person troupe you certainly get feel for the performance. The food was very good. Would highly recommend.
Written 16 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your comments kennethn!!💃🏽💃🏽
Written 17 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Padraig
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Couples
My wife and I went to see the la Cava flamenco show last night. It was a wonderful experience. We didn’t have a meal, although the food served seemed to be fine. One free drink was included in the price and subsequent drinks were very reasonably priced. The performers were top class, two excellent dancers one powerful gutsy singer and a wonderful guitarist. The show was well planned and choreographed and lasted for an hour and a half without a break which seemed to fly by. As we come from Ireland where the traditional arts are still actively performed, we both felt that this show was really authentic. Nearly all of the audience were Spanish. Not to be missed
Written 14 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your comments!!💃🏽💃🏽
Written 17 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nina F
Brisbane, Australia134 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Couples
The show was fantastic. Each person in the company: dancers, singer and guitarist performed with such emotion and energy that we were spellbound. Seeing them interact with and respond to each other was fantastic as you an see them reflecting the others’ emotions. We didn’t eat there because we were t quite sure what the se tip was, but it would have been fine to have eaten there. Because we ate dinner beforehand, we just had a drink before and during the show.
Written 4 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your comments Nina!!
Written 16 July 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

N B
Vancouver, Canada62 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 • Couples
The smell of black mould and stale air pervades the place. The place serves no Cava but is called the Cava and the server banged chairs and was very rude. Not worth my patronage next time. The dancers were good.
Written 12 May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello nfbvancouber!! Although we accept all criticism and help us improve, the score and criticism we have received saddens us because it does not reflect the reality of the event you comment on. It would be impossible for our premises to be impregnated with black mold since we exhaustively passed all the quality, cleanliness and hygiene controls that the Spanish government stipulates, and even more so after the recent pandemic that we have experienced, you were able to verify that currently and without official obligation, our service continues to serve customers with approved FFP2 masks. The environment you entered is created by the characterization and aging that the local designers created more than 30 years ago, imitating the interior of a wine barrel, which is one of the fundamental parts of a Cava (place where it is stored from ancestors the wine), from where the name of our flamenco tablao comes from. As you will understand, the name is not due to Cava, which is a great wine but not of Andalusian origin, which is where our premises are located and where we try to ensure that the client enjoys the gastronomy of our region, which is why in the tasting that we offer to clients while their stay in the tablao is nourished by wine of origin and Andalusian character. We regret your confusion with the name of our flamenco tablao. We must also tell you that, by chance, the customer relations team was in the flamenco tablao during your visit and that is why we know your case in depth. We must tell you that our service had to call your attention (to you and the group of escorts) on several occasions. In the first place, because they occupied a space that is reserved for transit of the service to provide complete and efficient service to all customers. They were repeatedly asked to locate themselves in the corresponding delimited area and it was one of the members of our service who finally had to move one of the chairs that they left in the corridor of our service to be able to effectively serve all the customers. . The chair may have made more noise than usual when it was placed, but I can assure you that it was never rude, we tried to work with a wide smile even in cases of extreme tension. We must also tell you that due to our waiter service, once the show had started, it had to be reiterated on several occasions that filming during the show was totally prohibited out of respect for the artists' intellectual property law, which is also indicated in several panels in front of the stage. We also received complaints from clients close to their area for the repeated talk in a higher tone than usual during the show and that made the show not flow in its usual silence and respect. Even so, we are grateful because you have positively valued our artists and flamenco, the main value proposition of our company. A pity that they are not going to give us their patronage for the future.
Written 17 May 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

dese2
Auburn, NY2,687 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023
We visited this venue with a cruise tour. Included with the show was choice of drinks and tapas. I am not sure what they have beyond what I saw with the tour.
There is a bar upon entry and tables around the stage. The place does have a restroom.
Our show was very good. There were four performers, two dancers, a singer and a guitarist. All were excellent and very enthusiastic. The dancers were so good!
The tapas and drinks were served shortly after we were seated. That was set but we had a choice of drinks. Between dances we did have an opportunity to reorder.
This seemed very authentic, and our guide said it is. I would recommend this spot.
Be aware there are some pillars around the room so be careful where you sit.
Written 8 May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your comments dese2!!💃🏽💃🏽 Indeed, the place has a small central column that does not hinder the view of the show at any time, but which we regret that we cannot eliminate since it corresponds to a load-bearing pillar of the building in which we find ourselves, dating from the 19th century and the legislation does not allows us for building security to remove.
Written 17 May 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tim Bishop
Leamington Spa, UK32 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 • Couples
This was the absolute highlight of our time in Spain. I had mixed feelings about a flamenco show, whether it would be just tourist-trite. But oh my word - what an amazing, emotional and energising experience this was. A privilege to see. The flamenco dancers were spectacular as was the guitarist but for me the anchor of this whole evening was the singer. He sang with such power and emotion that although I couldn't understand a word, I was carried along by his incredible expressiveness - and his nurturing of the other performers. Can't recommend this highly enough. Five stars hardly seems adequate. Truly an experience I'll never forget. Thank you.
Written 8 May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your comments and ser you soon!!
Written 17 May 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bp-np-travelling
Millthorpe, Australia78 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 • Couples
Absolutely outstanding! Show went for about 1 hour 20. Everything from guitarist to vocalist to dancers were incredible in their own. But the passionate and intense, fierce and mesmerising. Spine tinglingly good. Bravo!
Written 3 May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your comments Bp-no-travelling!! 💃🏽💃🏽
Written 6 May 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dickson D
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 • Couples
Authentic small cafe flamenco dancing. With singer and guitar. Seating for about 60. 40 minute show. We went with a tour group.
Written 25 January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your comments!! 💃🏽💃🏽
Written 1 February 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark K
San Francisco, CA103 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 • Couples
So we booked 2 tickets yesterday and today realized they were 60 miles away. We requested a refund which was not possible. Not a problem.

What ticked me off was the free advice “to be more careful next time”. I really don’t need the free advice from someone who just refused me a refund. Just explain that they cannot issue a refund within 24 hours of a show.
Written 1 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello 239markk!! We are sorry that our personalized and non-robotized treatment bothers you. We try to give the best options and solutions to our clients. We also regret that when you bought the tickets to our show you did not read our purchase and return policy that you can find on our website in the "purchase policy" section where you will find that we cannot return the money for the tickets without a justified cause. In this case, as you will understand, buying the tickets for a show and knowing that they will not be able to attend for reasons that are not justified or approximate to our purchasing policy, is not a reason for a return and more so in the hours after the flamenco show. We also deeply regret your negative assessment without visiting our tablao flamenco, our show and our service. Even so, we will try to improve our customer service by not giving a personal and affectionate treatment and being more concise in our conversations with the public so that you feel welcome if you decide to come and meet us. Best regards and allow us one last piece of free advice without offending you: when you come to Cádiz do not hesitate to visit us, we are sure you will like our tablao flamenco!!💃🏽💃🏽
Written 4 December 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BeeS
Nottingham279 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 • Friends
We pre-booked a Saturday night in October. If we hadn’t pre-booked, we wouldn’t have gone beyond the door. It was nearly empty, probably 8 other people so the venue lacked atmosphere. The guitarist, singer & 2 dancers (1 male, 1 female) were good but the performance fell a bit flat without an audience. Included in the ticket was a drink of our choice from the menu (beer / wine / Sherry) and some olives. We left at the interval. The lunch time performances may have been a better option as they’ll be frequented by the cruise ship passengers who dock most days.
Written 5 November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your comments NottsGirlssontour!! We are sorry that you think that few people are not a good environment to enjoy flamenco. We believe that the important thing is quality and not quantity. And not because we are in the low season period, we believe that we should stop customers from enjoying an art that artists squander regardless of the number of people who come to enjoy the wonderful flamenco art. We also appreciate that you advise us to do a show at noon, especially on cruise days in the city, but we are delighted to inform you that we already work with cruise ships and tour operators on a daily basis at noon, 365 days a year, only that these shows are performed privately for them, being able to purchase tickets within the cruise itself. Exactly that same day we did 3 shows for cruise ships. Even so, we look forward to another day in which you can enjoy an environment with more people, although we cannot assure you that the vision of the show will be the same as that enjoyed in a smaller environment!!💃🏽💃🏽
Written 10 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 124
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

LA CAVA (2024) All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All Cadiz HotelsCadiz Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cadiz
All things to do in Cadiz
Day Trips in Cadiz
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire