We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rio Real Golf Club

Closed Now: 08:00 - 19:00
Open today: 08:00 - 19:00
Review Highlights
Lovely Golf Course

Played Rio Real last week was in lovely condition, busy but no waiting around on tees and in... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
andy3557
,
Kent, United Kingdom
Expensive and slow play

Nice mature course. Good selection of different holes to enjoy. Stretches down to the beach and... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2018
StephenCr0ss
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 139 reviews
132
All photos (132)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
About
Since 1965 Río Real Golf Course is one of most important golf courses in the Costa del Sol. It is located on a gently rolling terrain, the 18 holes and par 72 golf course was designed by Javier Arana, the most brilliant Spaniard golf course...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 19:00
See all hours
Contact
urbanizacion Golf Rio Real s/n, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Website
+34 952 76 57 32
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Marbella
from US$519.50
More Info
from US$52.00
More Info
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
33
31
18
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
31
18
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in excellent condition challenging holes slow play treated courteously fairways and greens the costa del sol buggies par tees club spain marshalls
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Played Rio Real last week was in lovely condition, busy but no waiting around on tees and in between shots. Greens were fast and difficult to read. Good for players of all abilities. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank andy3557
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time playing the course. The staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly. There's the option of buggies, Electric trolleys or pull trolleys. This is not a dificult walking course. Great condition and a treat to play. We will definitely...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Nick W
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Visited this course in late October. Some holes were under repair and substituted. One with a provisional green. There were a number of fairways with damages after flooding. Cartpath only. And we paid full price. This way of doing buisiness is not to my liking....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank bernerl2016
Reviewed 22 October 2018

After having been recommended to play Rio Real I was looking forward to my round. The course is one of the more expensive in the region, costing 108 euros with a buggy for a twilight round. We were handed a piece of paper instead of...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank BillBanksy
AntonioG6700, Director of Sales at Rio Real Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear BillBanksy, Thank you very much for leaving a review for Rio Real Golf – we very much appreciate your time and comments. We are sorry that you didn’t find everything to your liking and we have taken on board your comments in a bid...More

Reviewed 10 October 2018

Booked 2 three balls and a four ball on 4th October at 1.20pm They told us we were to go out on the 10th and rudely rushed us out (because we didn’t want to go out in two 4 balls and a 2 ball) I...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Baggeridgebaggy1
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Nice mature course. Good selection of different holes to enjoy. Stretches down to the beach and across both sides of the A7 roadway. However it’s not cheap and a round takes over 5 hours.More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank StephenCr0ss
ComercialRioReal, Sales Department at Rio Real Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Mr. Cross, Thank you very much for leaving a review for Rio Real Golf – we very much appreciate your time and comments. We are sorry that you didn’t find everything to your liking. Perhaps if you had approached the caddy master during your...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018

I have played this course very many times over the past 25 years at all times of the year and I feel it's probably the best golf course on the Coast. It's always presented in excellent condition and when combined with the friendliness of the...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Michael H
ComercialRioReal, Sales Department at Rio Real Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for leaving such a positive review for Rio Real Golf – we very much appreciate the time taken to share your good experience at our golf course. We are delighted you enjoyed the golf with us and look forward...More

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Played the course in the early evening after getting a good discounted rate via the club’s website two days in advance. The staff at the pro shop were extremely welcoming and accommodating, and upgraded me to an electric trolley free of charge. The course was...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 28timb
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Excellent golf course always in immaculate condition. We usually avoid playing this course as it is too expensive and is usually uncompetitive (when compared with the many excellent golf courses in the area). However, this year we found an online deal direct with the club...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Graeme A
ComercialRioReal, Sales Department at Rio Real Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Good morning Mr. Graeme, Thank you very much for leaving such a positive review for Rio Real Golf – we very much appreciate the time taken to share your good experience at our golf course. The new Rio Real dynamic pricing system puts you in...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018

Very good test for all levels. The course was in excellent condition,& very well maintained. The greens were running true but not so quick to be impossible for any downhill putts. The service across the board was excellent, staff were polite & extremely helpful. Would...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Anniejou
ComercialRioReal, Sales Department at Rio Real Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Good morning, Thank you very much for leaving such a positive review for Rio Real Golf – we very much appreciate the time taken to share your good experience at our golf course. We are delighted you enjoyed the golf with us and look forward...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 70 nearby hotels
Incosol Hotel and Spa
64 reviews
.00 miles away
Rio Real Golf Hotel
212 reviews
.26 miles away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
397 reviews
.30 miles away
Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL
1,208 reviews
.71 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,596 nearby restaurants
Trocadero Arena
759 reviews
.51 miles away
La Loggia
18 reviews
.69 miles away
Restaurante Antonio Galvez
5 reviews
.69 miles away
La-Melee
6 reviews
.48 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 365 nearby attractions
Funky Buddha Beach
13 reviews
.99 miles away
Opium Beach Club Marbella
21 reviews
.99 miles away
El Toro Es Cultura
5 reviews
.45 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hundredtothirty00
19 January 2015|
Answer
Response from luisnavarro2015 |
I can asure that the golf course is back in its best conditions. Probably the best choice now at the Costa del Sol!
0
Votes
Google Translation