We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito

#3 of 5 Concerts & Shows in Torremolinos Features Animals
Camino Pilar 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952 38 30 63
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic evening

Went to see this show with my grown daughter we were not disappointed- I am the one with an... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
187062Nessa
,
Preston, United Kingdom
via mobile
Super night out

What a lovely time we had from a Spanish horse show to a wonderful meal and flamenco show to finish... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2017
Whynottrythis
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“horse show” (14 reviews)
“love horses” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 20:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Camino Pilar 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 952 38 30 63
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to see this show with my grown daughter we were not disappointed- I am the one with an interest in horses not her but even she really enjoyed the evening. We only stayed for the show so there was plenty of time to go...More

Thank 187062Nessa
Miguel I, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear visitor, Thanks so much for your feedback about our show. We wish you all the best and looking foward to see you around soon. Kindest Regards, El Ranchito

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

What a lovely time we had from a Spanish horse show to a wonderful meal and flamenco show to finish the night. Staff was friendly but could have explained what we were doing ahead of time. I went on a bus tour and no explanation...More

1  Thank Whynottrythis
Miguel I, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear visitor, Thanks a lot for your nice words to us, its a prestige to have so many good visitors weekly as you were. We wish all the best and looking forward to see u again. Kindest regards, El Ranchito

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Attended the evening Wednesday show. Very enjoyable evening. The horse and flamenco dancing were wonderful . After the show we were bused to a restaurant for a meal and more flamenco dancing as the entertainment. The food was excellent considering the group was around 150...More

1  Thank abolla1
Miguel I, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear visitor, Thanks a lot for your nice words to us, its a prestige to have so many good visitors weekly as you were. We wish all the best and looking forward to see u again. Kindest regards, El Ranchito

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Have to agree with most of what has been said. Simply amazing horse show, beautiful horses, riders and music. The coach from San Pedro collected almost everywhere on route to Torremolinos, so took twice the time it should have done. We left at 15:55 in...More

1  Thank JazzJP
Alonso D, Social media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear visitor, First at all thank you so much about your feedback, thats always a pleasure to read such of opinion about us. We will consider it and we gonna start to work to fix our weakest points in order to satisfy on the next...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016

The evening was disappointing for the length of bus ride. The ride out was over an hour and the return was more than 1 1/2 hours and to top the evening off, the driver dropped us at the wrong stop. The stop was over 1...More

Thank Gail G
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, We are very sorry about your bad experience with our whole pack and thank you so much for your time spent writing on Tripadvisor these words because we really appreciate all feedbacks both bads and goods. We have notice that you left a...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016

We had transport from Riviera del Sol to the horse show and once aboard the driver turned back to pick up another group he had forgotten and then came back to the stop we had got on! The horse show was good but as others...More

Thank Jill W
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thanks so much for your feedback. We are really sorry about your bad-side experience with the menu and free bus service. We already are working on it to amend some details and tasting new ways and menu in order to satisfy further visitors...More

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Horses were interesting and beautiful, but dinner & Flamenco show were awful!! The bus ride took forever. From Malaga it took about an hour and a half for what would be a 25 minute cab ride. The dinner was about like airline food. Dessert was...More

Thank darlenejwood
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear visitor. First at all thanks so much for your feedback, we really like to see people telling us what we do right and wrong. Regarding your feedback we would like to answer you that Andalusian Night, the full package its considered one of the...More

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

we travelled here on the bus from Estepona, which was bit of a drag (2hours) not the 1.5 hrs quoted but were all excited about the horses, flamenco and the food. (food in our globales estepona resort is dreadful). our girls are 10,9 and 5....More

Thank Miroslava B
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear visitor. First at all thanks so much for your feedback, we really like to see people telling us what we do right and wrong. Regarding your feedback we would like to answer you that Andalusian Night, the full package its considered one of the...More

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying that if you love horses and dressage you will probably have a good time at the horse show. Even as someone with very little knowledge of horsemanship could tell that the riders and horses were incredibly talented. That part at...More

Thank Beth A
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Dear visitor. First at all thanks so much for your feedback, we really like to see people telling us what we do right and wrong. Regarding your feedback we would like to answer you that Andalusian Night, the full package its considered one of the...More

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Firstly this show is a credit to all those who work with these magnificent animals. The horses are extremely well groomed and highly trained and the expertise of the horsemen and women is exemplary. The horses dancing to a waltz during the finale was highly...More

2  Thank Garnin
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your honest feedback, we would like to improve as much as possible the show and this such of things too, we hope u could enjoy it somehow better. We wish all the best and hopefully next time we will have some...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
El Nuevo Vietnam
118 reviews
.39 miles away
Restaurante Frutos
199 reviews
.53 miles away
Tres 14 Tapas & Cafe
185 reviews
.25 miles away
Green snackbar
8 reviews
.52 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Jardin Botanico Molino de Inca
427 reviews
1.14 miles away
Calle San Miguel
1,470 reviews
1.41 miles away
Casa de los Navajas
200 reviews
1.33 miles away
Aqualand Torremolinos
1,490 reviews
1.20 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Dominik J
On web state children 5-15 .does it mean i dont pay for my son who is 4 year old or i am not allowed entry as he is to young? Can you send me booking ticket link.i want to book for 31.05 or later .
23 May 2017|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Dominik J
On web state children 5-15 .does it mean i dont pay for my son who is 4 year old or i am not allowed entry as he is to young? Can you send me booking ticket link.i want to book for 31.05 or later .
23 May 2017|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
TornadoAndThunder
Hello. Can I have a horse riding lesson? There will be three of us and none of us know how to ride a horse so do you provide teachers and what are your prices? What times are you open?
7 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Miguel I | Property representative |
Dear visitor, We provide lesson from allal levels with qualified staff. You have to make contact with the manager of it thru our website. Please visit it because here im not allow to type it. Kindest regards, El Ranchito
0
Votes
Google Translation