We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sin Fin Surf Club

Paseo Colon 41 | Basement, 20002 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
+34 697 17 66 98
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
only 1 minute from the beach

Sin Fin is a great place with much to offer. I've used different surfboards soft and fibreglass... read more

Reviewed 8 April 2016
Nick B
,
Melbourne, Australia
Great place

That's the place where I rented my boards when is San Sebastián, lovely girls working there! They... read more

Reviewed 28 January 2016
Johnkale
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 7 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Sin Fin Surf Club makes surfing more enjoyable and cheaper. Besides that we are the cheapest surfboard hire San Sebastian and that we are only 20 meters from the beach (Zurriola), we offer more 'services for convenience' too. You can rent a surfboard and wetsuit for 15, - per day. Besides this, we offer hot showers and storage of your surfboard and suit against 5, - per day. So you do not have to carry your wet surf gear to and from your apartment. We are open every day during daylight or earlier/later per Whatsapp appointment. Our club is very stylish and cozy made from 90% of driftwood and demolition wood and other found objects. Because of this we save a lot of cost and thus inexpensive surf equipment can rent. We want to convince beach goers that we better ways yo manage our waste. Ask about our long term rental options if you are staying longer, for example to study. We have surfboards and body boards for beginners and advanced in all sizes. Sin Fin is a club, you will become a member if you rent a board and this will give you access to know our parties and other activities such as yoga and fitness.
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
8 Apr 2016
“only 1 minute from the beach”
28 Jan 2016
“Great place”
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
Paseo Colon 41 | Basement, 20002 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 697 17 66 98
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Sin Fin is a great place with much to offer. I've used different surfboards soft and fibreglass. There was even a place to store your board and take a warm shower for a little bit of extra money. It's a good deal. I don't think...More

Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hergen v, Eigenaar at Sin Fin Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hey Nick, Thank you for surfing with us. We had no time for surfing as we were serving you...I hope to see you again on your next trip trough the Basque Country! Hergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

That's the place where I rented my boards when is San Sebastián, lovely girls working there! They also offer yoga lessons! Ezra the teacher is very helpful, friendly and super cheap! The place is located only one street away from Zurriola beach!

Thank Johnkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hergen v, Eigenaar at Sin Fin Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Great Review! We love Ezra, the most zen yoga teacher ever, without being too far off this world. The whole place became more relaxed since she came her. Thanx!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Yay, what a chilled place! I rented my board here and got a great explanation on the break, instructions on how to read tide charts, and later had a surf with one of the guys from Sin Fin :). Next to surfboard rental, they also...More

Thank Mirjam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hergen v, Guest Relations Manager at Sin Fin Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

I am very happy to read that you liked our services. We try to reduce the weight on the environment by using other peoples waste for our pleasure. Used stuff just looks much better than new stuff and I am glad you agree. Thanx, hope...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a place to store my surfboard, and all the places weren't very nice around, until I found Sin Fin, it matched what I was looking for! Good price, a place that cares about the environment and friendly staff! Also they organize...More

Thank Ricardo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hergen v, Manager at Sin Fin Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thanx for your review Ricardo. I hope we can keep welcoming you here. We start to encourage every surfer to take one peice of plastic out of the sea every time they go in. If we can get a 100 surfers a day doing this...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I rented a board for me for one day and I could believe the price, it was so cheap and was perfect for my budget! Also the girls who worked in the shop were friendly and gave me some tips about surfing and best spots....More

Thank AnneDaniela93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hergen v, General Manager at Sin Fin Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you Daniela, I am glad to read that you can appreciate our effort in reducing waste and costs by using reclaimed materials to build our responsible surf club. OUr next party in beginning of February. If you follow us on FB than you know...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Hotel Arrizul Center
118 reviews
.23 miles away
Hotel Punta Monpas
167 reviews
.27 miles away
Arrizul Congress Hotel
140 reviews
.28 miles away
Hotel Record
369 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Elosta-Restaurante & Sushi bar
293 reviews
.01 miles away
Essencia Wine Bar
144 reviews
.06 miles away
Galerna Jan Edan
182 reviews
.03 miles away
Mala Gissona Beer House
118 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
La Gintoneria Donostiarra
261 reviews
.21 miles away
Kursaal
273 reviews
.25 miles away
San Ignacio Church
52 reviews
.14 miles away
Kubo Kutxa
10 reviews
.19 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sin Fin Surf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit