We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Purobeach

Calle Pagell 1 | Cala Estancia, 107610 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 74 47 44
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great location, but that's not all

The location is fantastic. The welcome in the beginning was very warm and friendly. And they offer... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2017
Titania H
via mobile
Still good after all these years

Has got a lot busier , but still fun.good friendly service and waiting staff have a good sense of... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2017
cclondon1988
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 316 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good37%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“puro beach” (26 reviews)
“beach club” (19 reviews)
“comfy sunbeds” (2 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Calle Pagell 1 | Cala Estancia, 107610 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Can Pastilla
CONTACT
Website
+34 971 74 47 44
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The location is fantastic. The welcome in the beginning was very warm and friendly. And they offer cute gifts for their guests (small bottle of water, a glas of prosecco, etc). However, then thats almost it. Our drinks and food were taken away from us...More

Thank Titania H
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Titania Thank you very much for leaving your comment. We are very sorry for the mischief that you have had to the waiter. Sometimes in the pool area there are many people and it is not clear that glasses are finished or they are...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Has got a lot busier , but still fun.good friendly service and waiting staff have a good sense of humour and food is good , good bar and comfy dinning chairs . Sun beds are are quite close together but it's ok . Pool is...More

Thank cclondon1988
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Many thanks for leaving us your comment on trip advisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our swimming pool service and that you had a good day with our friendly team. Kind regards,

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We spent the day here last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very helpful, in fact, they couldn't do enough for us. It was very busy, so you do have to book - especially for lunch too, although you can eat at your...More

Thank Sandra_W2157
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Sandra Thank you very much for leaving your comment on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our beach club, our delights and the wonderful views. We also recommend booking this season there are many people in Mallorca. We hope...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We where there for a drink and could not get it up to the class at it should be. They talk about everyting should be white but the sofas where not clean and the waiter had very little information about the menu and could not...More

2  Thank Magnus G
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Magnus Thank you very much for leaving your comment. It is a constant work to keep everything in the best condition in a place like this where all the material is in the open. But we did not give up. We wait for you...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Excellent spot so close to the water edge. Could not fault the service on either day we visited. Maybe their industry peers in Ibiza could come over and learn how to do it! Drinks are pricey, but this is par for the course in these...More

Thank kbwmyers
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the Puro experience. We try to have an adequate balance between price and quality. We have worked very hard all these years to have the best quality in...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Managed a rather surreal day in this awesome Beach Club. Just like being dropped into a poor soap opera. Lots of bronzed lovelies wearing, well, trendy almost nothingness,and then there was . . .well, us! We had a ball. Lovely attentive staff (once they had...More

Thank Webster3664
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We have a cosmopolitan and nomade customer, with different styles from all over the world. The white and its purity is the color that always characterizes us and our pool is made with volcanic rock,...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We had a 4 night long weekend stay in Palma at the Puro hotel so on arrival my friend and I obviously wanted to book the shuttle service and complimentary beds to be told that it was fully booked all weekend. We ended up booking...More

1  Thank lucydvs
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Lucy Thank you for leaving us your commentary on tripadvisor. We regret not having sunbeds available on the days you were in Palma, at weekends the beach club is when it is more difficult to find site. We have different areas with different prices...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

I'm glad I spent a couple of hours sitting in a lovely setting where you will find a range of people including posers and well-healed folks possibly with their Porsche parked close by or their yacht moored locally. Prices reflect that with a small Margarita...More

Thank Peter B
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear PEter, Thanks for leaving your comment on Trip ADvisor. We are glad to know that you had a pleasent time with us. Actually we do have plenty of different clients. No need to have a yacht to visit us or a Porsche. We work...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

Attended yesterday the 5 of us, we sat for lunch at 1.45pm, after asking for a beer 5 times i finally got one? The food finally arrived at 3.25pm (all other tables arrived and ate?) giving me ten minutes to eat a terrible kebab, that...More

2  Thank Clifford104
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Clifford Thanks for leaving your comment. Always a good criticism to help us improve In May we did not expect so many people in our beachclubs or in Mallorca and unfortunately in the off season we always work with a reduced staff. We hope...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Better then you....waiter(ess). Expencive. Long wait. Ignored. White. Beautiful location but staff have no time for guests. To busy flirrting with eachother. No time for you. To cool for you. Stay clear.More

3  Thank Ninus4all
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Ninus We are very sorry for your experience. There were some very busy weekends that for the time is not normal. We have fewer waiters in low season. But this year we were surprised that so many people came to Mallorca. We hope you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mels Bar
139 reviews
.14 miles away
La Payesita
450 reviews
.27 miles away
Thai at the Tavern
142 reviews
.14 miles away
Pizzeria Bella Sicilia
34 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cala Estancia
262 reviews
.19 miles away
Sedna Sail & Dive
26 reviews
.33 miles away
PX boats
33 reviews
.32 miles away
Samoa Beach Food & Drinks
20 reviews
.42 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vivien F
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Magnus G | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We did not pay any entrance fee, it is mainly if you use facilities like sunbeds etc.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Carly H
27 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from hisham T | Reviewed this property |
No clear policy ,but the place is accept the children .
0
Votes
Tink40bell
29 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicola Y | Reviewed this property |
Best to email them. They reply if you drop them a message.
0
Votes