We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Julia Travel - Barcelona Day Tours

Neighbourhood:
El Raval
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: St Balmes, 5, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
+34 933 17 64 54
Website
Today
08:30 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:30 - 20:00
Description:

Julia Travel offers half/one day tours in Barcelona and surroundings on our...

Julia Travel offers half/one day tours in Barcelona and surroundings on our confortable buses and always with a bilingual guide who provides all information and more to fully enjoy the trip!Daily trips. We are a spanish company with more tan 80 years experience in tourism.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$43.22*
and up
Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour
More Info
US$48.76*
and up
Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes
More Info
US$60.95*
and up
Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cogwheel Train Ride

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 423 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 125
    Excellent
  • 61
    Very good
  • 59
    Average
  • 40
    Poor
  • 68
    Terrible
Montserrat (in the rain)

Too bad we can't control the weather - or the traffic ! Gim was friendly and informative. The trip was well planned, but starting so late in the day, when we got stuck in traffic... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
lduquettenh
,
New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Too bad we can't control the weather - or the traffic ! Gim was friendly and informative. The trip was well planned, but starting so late in the day, when we got stuck in traffic due to an accident there wasn't any wiggle room. The area is beautiful -even in the fog ! Great trip-glad we ventured out !

Helpful?
Thank lduquettenh
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Tour led by two guides. Visited all tourist destinations, plus a walking tour of the narrow streets close to the Cathedral. Very knowledgeable guides. Really good insight into the city, especially if you are on a limited visit.

Helpful?
Thank noreen k
Murrieta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I used Julia Travel for a tour of Montserrat. A bus took us to the rail station for the trip up the mountain, We had a great tour with lots of time to explore. Then the bus met us at the monastery and took us down the mountain via a different route. It was very interesting and informative.

Helpful?
Thank Janice P
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel - Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, thanks for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy to read that we succeeded in meeting or exceeding your expectations and to know that you have given us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment. Hope to see you soon in one of our tours. Regards, More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

3 hours spent on this tour, brilliant, great trophy room, 5 CL's and the history, if you are a football fan this is a must. Stadium is massive but old and I can see why they are planning an expansion and upgrade not only of the stadium but the museum also. The plans at the end of the tour and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DandJ44
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked tickets to match at Camp Nou including travel there and back. After match went back to coach park to find coach leaving. Steward stopped coach but driver refused to let us on so stranded and had to find our own way home. Several points here. We were seated high up on the other side of stadium and because of... More 

Helpful?
Thank cac7
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel - Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for giving us your opinion through TripAdvisor. I regret what happened on your tour and I ask you to accept my apologies if we fail to meet your expectations. We would need more details to find out what happened and get it to the corresponding department. Regards, More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Like most tours, the success of the Priority Access: Sagrada Familia tour we booked with Julia Travel through Viator was largely dependent upon the guide. Unfortunately, our guide was terrible. The tour begins at the foot of a large park, directly in front of the entrance to Sagrada Familia. Despite the considerable traffic noise and the size of our group... More 

Helpful?
Thank whasis
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel - Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking time to post your review in Trip Advisor. I was concerned to read your feedback and please accept my sincere apologizes. Please let me tell you that there is a regulation regarding the noise because there is a huge concentration of people on the area and amplification systems are not welcomed in order to... More 

Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We felt it was a total waste of money (as others in our group did). We certainly did not "Skip the line"- in fact we waited in line longer(30 minutes!) because we went into the group entrance, than individuals just walking up to buy their tickets. We had 30 people in our group, however when we bought the tickets we... More 

Helpful?
Thank MargaretShanghai
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel - Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to post your trip. First of all please accept my most sincere apologizes for the inconveniences caused with the waiting line. It's not an excuse but let me tell you that that is not the usual kind of thing in our company. However, the group size depends on the availability and we... More 

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my family booked a tour, paid for it and received confirmation. When we showed up the tour was overbooked and we couldn't go. They said that they will probably see 20 people with the same issue, because Viator isn't letting people know. Julia travel said I need to ask Aviator for a refund. The problem is that Viator... More 

Helpful?
Thank joncY3993QR
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Guide Sheila gets 5 stars for imaginative, educational, humorous commentary all day long, in both Spanish and English. Great intro to Dali's museum and preparation for immersion in his work. We came away with a better understanding of the imagery in the paintings that we've long admired (not all of which are here). The entire building inside and out is... More 

Helpful?
Thank juliemom43
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We waited nearly an hour and a half for a bus tour. We were told by extremely rude staff that the bus was full. They were very obstructive when it came to a refund. Ended up walking around trying to find the office for three hours. When we arrived, staff seemed uninterested and quite frankly useless. NEVER GO WITH JULIA... More 

Helpful?
Thank pferrity

Travellers who viewed Julia Travel - Barcelona Day Tours also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Julia Travel - Barcelona Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Julia Travel - Barcelona Day Tours and other visitors
15 questions
Ask a question
Abergele, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Julia Travel - Barcelona Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in El Raval

Neighbourhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Explore this neighbourhood