We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Julia Travel

08007 Barcelona, Spain
+34 934 02 69 00
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$46.71*
and up
Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour
More Info
US$65.87*
and up
Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cogwheel Train Ride
More Info
US$52.70*
and up
Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Julia Travel is a Spanish company with more than 80 years of experience dedicated to incoming tourism in Spain and deals both with the tourism industry and directly with tourists. We offer half/one day tours in Barcelona and surroundings on our confortable buses and always with a bilingual guide who provides all information and more to fully enjoy the trip!
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good16%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:30 - 20:00
LOCATION
08007 Barcelona, Spain
El Raval
CONTACT
Website
+34 934 02 69 00
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 90 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

We booked this tour through Viator. This was the worst tour we had while in Spain. It left quite late, there was heavy traffic, and we had to wait nearly 30 minutes for the train to arrive to actually take us to the monastery. We...More

2  Thank Rick P
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Client, Thank you for taking time to post your review in TripAdvisor. I was concerned to read your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. I can understand your disappointment but, as you may understand, there are differents issues that escape from our control...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

First, let me say this is a mixed review because we took two tours with Julia Travel, one was horrid, and the other splendid. I will say to Julia Travel's credit, they did make good on our terrible experience and fit us onto another tour...More

Thank adf18
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I did the Sagrada Familia and Artistic Barcelona tour. The Sagrada Familia tour with Antonia was great, when we switched guides, her male colleague rushed us through the rest of the tour. We were supposed to have more time in Park Guell, where we only...More

Thank Deanne N
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Client, Thank you for taking time to post your review in TripAdvisor. I was concerned to read your feedback and I am surprised with your comments. Casa Batlló and Casa Milà are not included in any of our tours, we offer the explanation from...More

Reviewed 28 June 2017

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED with this tour booked through Viatour. It was nothing but a bus ride from one town to another. 72!!!! passangers on a double decker bus with 1 guide and 1 driver who loaded all luggage by himself. NO COMMENTARY from Rodrigus our guide...More

2  Thank mjw29j
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We had a half day Montserrat Tour booked through our hotel the night before. When we arrived the meeting point in the morning, the tour company Julia Travel told us the tour was over booked due to online system error. I know its not the...More

Thank ChuiYi
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We booked a guided tour for the Sagrada Familia. For one reason or another I tought our tour was at 10 o'clock but in fact it was 9 o'clock. My fault but the lady at the travel agency was very unfriendly and only told us...More

2  Thank Mark W
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Client, Thank you for taking time to post your review in TripAdvisor. I was concerned to read your feedback and I apologize if our customer service was unfriendly and unhelpful with you. Our personal has to face different situations along the day and we...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We booked the day long trip to Girona and the Dali Museum. The AC on the bus did not work and it was during the Spanish heat wave! Also, we wore uncomfortable ear plug boxes to listen to the tour guide. The problem was the...More

Thank Ifeelpretty01
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We booked an inside tour of the Sagrada Familia through our travel agent in Auckland,NZ (who may have booked through Viator?) and the instructions on the voucher directed us to turn up at the Julia Travels office. The person who took our voucher was unsmiling...More

1  Thank Nifty2013
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

A long, but very informative and enjoyable day visiting Ginora and Figueres. Comfortable bus, very knowledgeable guide, lots to see and do throughout the day. Make sure to have comfortable shoes and sunscreen.

Thank OzTank
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Client, Thank you so much for your feedback following your experience with us. I am gald to read that we succeeded in meeting or exceeding your expectations and to know that you have given us an opportunity to demonstrate our commitment. Regards, Edgar W.

Reviewed 19 June 2017

We signed up the Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona on Viator.com. The reviews on that website showed only 5 stars. You have to click the "most recent" to see less than 5 stars reviews. I decided to write the review here because it...More

Thank Charleen C
Nearby
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this
gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an
excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic
spots in the entire city. A sense of humble
authenticity protrudes from the many independent
record stores, second hand shops, and student bars
that seem to light up the streets day and night. The
rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Bacoa Universitat
1,298 reviews
.06 miles away
La Esquina
205 reviews
.05 miles away
Macchina Pasta Bar - Balmes
53 reviews
.02 miles away
Centfocs
456 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Teatro Coliseum
110 reviews
.13 miles away
University of Barcelona
30 reviews
.14 miles away
Casa Damians
34 reviews
.14 miles away
Edificio Mutua Universal
6 reviews
.13 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lily1290
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from nestravel2017 | Reviewed this property |
We had a voucher for Montserrat and the cog wheel train to the top of the mountain. We exchanged it for the ticket for the tour with Julia Travel and when we got to Montserrat we found it didn't include the cog wheel train... More
0
Votes
tidgypud_12
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jacqueline M | Reviewed this property |
To be honest, I would try to have the whole sheet printed again with the barcode as they will not care about you and may even refuse to allow you to do the tour. I have never met a company who cared so little about their... More
0
Votes
prjascott
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Edgar W | Property representative |
Dear client, We have a full day trip for a solo traveller from Barcelona to visit Girona and the Dali Museum in Figueres. You will visit Girona and its medieval streets with a guided walking tour and in the afternoon we... More
0
Votes
Google Translation