We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Amigo Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
137
All photos (137)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“toledo segovia”(10 reviews)
“day tour”(17 reviews)
About
Amigo Tours Spain provides unique experinces in Madrid, Barcelona, Seville, Granada & 20 other destinations in 7 countries. Our tours are provided by professional guides who will show you the best of this beautiful country.
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
28028 Madrid, Spain
Website
+34 911 29 34 83
Ways to Experience Amigo Tours
from US$92.00
More Info
from US$89.10
More Info
from US$66.00
More Info
from US$104.00
More Info
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
127
33
12
6
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
127
33
12
6
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoledo segoviaday tourthrough viatorspanish speaking guideguide joseexplaining everythingroman aqueductjewish quarterwalking tourmeeting spotrich in historyinteresting detailshighly recommend this tourwonderful guidenarrow streetsbooked this toursuckling pig
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 200 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Took this tour over the weekend, with our guide, Belén, and had a fantastic time. The tour started at about 7.45 am and we got back at around 7pm. The journies to both Toledo and Segovia are comfortable in a cool bus, with novel sights...More

Thank MattSRob
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The meeting point is outside the Ventas metro station next to the bull fighting arena. The bus left just a few minutes late after all the passengers checked in. A little less than N hour to Toledo. This was an English + Spanish tour. The...More

2  Thank Dustoff_8
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with Belén while visiting Toledo and Segovia. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Hyped and planned for the early access tour on 25th July but it never happened! Booked and fully paid for my tour well in advance on 23rd May. Was enjoying every part of my nicely planned itinerary until on the night of 24th, I wanted...More

Thank Shunnyc
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello. Thank you for your comments. We extend an apology for the inconvenience as you were not able to visit the place as planned. In this case we recommend you to contact your agency so they can send us the refund request, we will be...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This is the best way to beat the lines and Jose was a fantastic tour guide. Especially on Thursday’s (free day I think) the lines are very long to enter normally. We highly recommend!More

Thank FriscoTransplantMom
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us while visiting the site with no lines. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do....More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Excellent tour of the Royal Palace and definitely the way to go to get in early and avoid horribly long lines. Our guide Jose was full of interesting information and made the tour very enjoyableMore

Thank David P
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello David! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you enjoyed the tour at the Palace. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Prado is a must. That’s what you’ve been told. It is absolutely true. But honestly, if you are not into art, you don’t have to go spend time there. Madrid has a lot to offer on history, food, parks etc. In case you wanted...More

Thank MohamadNizam
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Mohamad. Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. This is a bilingual tour as you mentioned and you have the option to take pictures while the guide is explaining in spanish, it is important to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the full day trip to see Toledo and Segovia and were extremely pleased. The bus ride was comfortable and provided a nice rest between the two cities as well as the return trip to Madrid. It is a full day with alot of...More

3  Thank olympiad
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We will consider your suggestions to improve...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I are interested in hiring a private guide. Is there anyone available to take us from Madrid to Toledo and Segovia? We will be in Madrid May 25-June 1, 2018.

6  Thank patrickmharmon
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Patrick. Your comment was just published on aug 2 but if you are still interested in any of our services please contact supervisorventas@amigotours.com.mx Regards, Amigo Group

Reviewed 1 week ago

Bring water and snacks. Can be difficult to hear tour guide from afar. Dont stray too far off, bus leaves on the dot.More

1  Thank khaliljaan
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I took this tour yesterday, and it far exceeded our expectations! While both Toledo and Segovia are accessible through Madrid public transportation, the comfortable (air-conditioned!!) coach bus was far preferable. Tour guides are very knowledgeable and friendly, and the pace of the...More

2  Thank kennreyn
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you and your friend had a wonderful time with us. To visit these towns in one day is a great opportunity if you have short time and we appreciate you did with us....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathy583
13 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from SundayRose | Reviewed this property |
las ventas madrid (the subway station entrance is in front of the main gate) is your meeting point, it is the bullring stadium and easily accessible if you stay in downtown. Take a taxi if you're not sure. We stayed near... More
2
Votes
mayonnaise18
1 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sjlee01 | Reviewed this property |
There was no restroom on board.
1
Vote
julianmom
31 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from prheckman | Reviewed this property |
I can't tell from the information here whether the Sagrada is part of the tour but I can tell you it was one of the most impressive churchs my wife and I have ever been in (and we're Catholic so we've been in a few). We... More
1
Vote