We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Space Club

Neighbourhood:
Santa Maria Novella
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Via Palazzuolo, 37, 50100, Florence, Italy
Phone Number: +39 055 293082
Website
Today
22:00 - 04:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 22:00 - 04:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Trendy club and bar with space theme: attracts tourists from all over the...

Trendy club and bar with space theme: attracts tourists from all over the world.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 127 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 20
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Space is all about... Space !

One of the best I've been to in Firenze. The music is nice the drinks are not bad and the entrance fee is reasonable but what Space has that is so rare in Florence is... SPACE... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 September 2016
Ibrahim M
,
Florence, Italy
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

One of the best I've been to in Firenze. The music is nice the drinks are not bad and the entrance fee is reasonable but what Space has that is so rare in Florence is... SPACE ! it is the only club in Florence where u wont be pushed every 2 mins by people passing. It is set in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim M
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Space Club, responded to this review

Thank you for this review, see you soon! :) More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The people were so friendly and we had a lot of fun. Shots are big and cheap! Loved that place! Also there are 2 dancefloors!

Helpful?
Thank Patryk M
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your friendly review! See you soon. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Space club is a nice place perfect for dancing. We went here and danced a lot. The music could be improved, because some of the songs were hard to dance to.

Helpful?
Thank Emmy L
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your friendly review! See you soon. More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great night here with the contiki gang! We started off down stairs as we waited for the upstairs to open, then moved up when it did, we went on a week night so it wasn't that busy but being a group of 40 we made it feel fuller and created our own fun on the dance floor! Drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra B
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your friendly review! See you soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Went to Space with a large group of friends and family after a wedding in Florence. Safe to say it was one of the best nights we have all had! We were given a large area for our guests to roam around and feel at home! The Dj was amazing, playing some amazing new and old music through a wide... More 

Helpful?
Thank himzle
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your friendly review! See you soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Very touristy place that is a total rip off!! Not worth the 13 euro just for entrance and a drink. The employees are also rude and the system is very convoluted. So many drunk people as well, lots of hookups. Some good music but not really a happening place. We went, 5 girls on a Tuesday night around 1 AM... More 

Helpful?
Thank morgannoo
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review

We are happy to read that you enjoy our music, basically is the most important thing in a club (i you think about that, its true!). We are sorry for some drunk people, we try do manage them as best as possibile. Thanks for your review and hope to see you soon, maybe on saturday night when is crowded by... More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I was uncertain whether to go due to reading mixed reviews, but I went with a small group of my friends and we all had a really good time, including those who don't like clubbing. There are 2 floors and a balcony on the top floor, but I think it was VIP only. So there was loads of room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ATropp
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

The place itself is fine - cool layout, average (maybe bad) music but good transitions. But the ticketing system.... The drink... And worst of all, the men.... You get a paper ticket upon entry which will cost you €50 if you lose it. You pay for your entry and your drinks upon exiting, and it is expensive, considering how trashy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Philomene T
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review

Hi friends! We are happy to read that you appreciate our music, our DJs are always the best in town (and of course the quality of transitions), and happy to read that you like the place itself. We are sorry if someone of the customers were rude! We do not believe we deserve a star just because someone (not our... More 

Morganville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2016

2 girl and I paid 25 euros each to be "VIP", and when a random man in the VIP section who got his own bottle service mistakenly pointed to us 3 and said that we had stolen his alcohol, which was a completely false accusation, the security came up to us and without asking us anything ripped out wristbands off... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa F
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review

We are sorry for what happened but ... movies of our cameras are unequivocal and what is happen it's all true. We never use force unless those who must leave the club does not oppose excessive resistance or even assaults on our staff because of excessive alcohol. As you yourself have written we have "asked" to leave the room and... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This is a great club. Huge dancefloors, multiple levels, and if you're trying to splurge their VIP is crazy. Definitely recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Ruben V
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review

thank you friend!! see you soon . More 

Travellers who viewed Space Club also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Space Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Space Club and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Space Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighbourhood