Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam: Hours, Address, Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam Reviews: 3.5/5

Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
3.5
2:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
2:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
2:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
2:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
2:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
1:45 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
1:45 PM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
2:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Write a review
Top ways to experience Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
The area
Address
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
How to get there
  • Waterlooplein • 2 min walk
  • Nieuwmarkt • 8 min walk
Popular mentions

3.5
5,049 reviews
Excellent
1,703
Very good
1,214
Average
879
Poor
495
Terrible
758

Milena T
1 contribution
Jun 2022
Staff very nice. It is a cool experience. The area where the bar is located is very nice. A nice stroll and bite to eat before you go in will be essential as free drinks serve inside. Otherwise, guarantee that you will be tipsy.
Written 19 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Gabriellat190, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are happy you had a great time visiting us and we hope that we can welcome you back soon. Thank you for your kind words about the staff, always happy to help! Kind regards, Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Written 21 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pauline B
2 contributions
Jun 2022 • Couples
Stop it all together !! a complete waste of time and money not really an enjoyable experience, I was expecting something unusual not a frost Hos !!
Written 16 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear guest, We are sincerely sorry to read that your visit did not fully meet your expectations. We are doing our best to make the Icebar experience as nice and fun as possible. However, we do hope you had a lovely time in Amsterdam! kind regards, Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Written 21 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Graeme
19 contributions
Jun 2022
Some of the negative reviews for this place are ridiculous. I agree it's a tad over priced but other than that it was a fun 30 minutes or so. Folk moaning that it's cold, there's no non-alcoholic drinks and there's not enough jackets provided etc are morons. Or crying that the jackets don't button up as if they are going to die of hypothermia from having to spend 20 minutes with an unbuttoned jacket on in -9 degrees. Is it as good as what's on offer in Vegas no not a long shot but it's a fun wee thing to do when in Amsterdam. The main fella that was doing the bar was class as well.
Written 15 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind and helpful feedback! We are delighted to read that you had a great time with us! Thank you for leaving us this amazing review and for recommending us to future visitors! kind regards, Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Written 21 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sarah P
Weston super Mare, UK52 contributions
Jun 2022 • Couples
This is the 2nd time we have visited the Ice Bar in Amsterdam, its a great experience and the drinks are fab! My only complaint is they ran out of coats so wrap up warm.
Written 15 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to read that you visited us for the second time! Happy to know you enjoyed your visit and the delicious drinks included, we hope to welcome you soon! Cheers, Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Written 21 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TrynaBeHonest
Belfast, UK57 contributions
Jun 2022
It was an enjoyable experience, but it was very overpriced with no reduced rate for non-alcohol drinkers. The so-called 'boat trip' was just a short film projected onto the wall, and all the coats were falling apart. Mine didn't even zip up. If drinking alcohol, the price is reasonable, but for two shots of orange juice (which mostly froze inside the ice glass), a non-alcohol cocktail, and 20minutes in the ice bar, almost 30euros is a steep price. A fun experience but overhyped!
Written 11 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear we could not meet your expectations. We want to highlight that in order to accommodate our guests better and also make it in a way that is healthier, we separate the time in icebar for a 20min visit but all our guests are welcome to stay at our lounge as long as possible. Regarding the prices, we offer a range of offers and discounted options on our website and with resellers, if you would like to come again, you can contact us and we could assist you with finding a lower price ticket to our attraction. We hope you had a great time with us! kind regards, Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Written 21 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kirsty H
4 contributions
Definitely recommend the Ice Bar. You get a free cocktail and 2 free shots or beer whilst you’re there. It was fun and the staff were great
Written 9 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us this amazing review and for recommending us to future visitors! We can't wait to have you here again for another fantastic evening :) Cheers, Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Written 21 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JoLHolmes
Wymondham, UK6 contributions
Great experience! The staff really made the experience, they were so energetic and fun. Good value for money. Well organised. Not too busy as they limit the amount of people. We went quite early at 6.40pm which was a perfect time to then head out for dinner afterwards. I recommend the Nutella flavour vodka it was delicious!
Would highly recommend for a fun experience and photo opportunity.
Written 6 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Joanna, Thank you for the 5 stars! Happy to know you enjoyed your visit and the delicious drinks included, we hope to welcome you soon for another fun evening! Cheers, Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Written 21 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sarim K
2 contributions
We prebooked for entry to the bar around 10:20pm. Unfortunately, GVB (Amsterdams local transportation) first got delayed and then completely shut down their metro services due to some transportation failures and was to be resumed from 11pm onwards. We tried to contact the Viator team in charge of the bar tour but nobody picked up the phone. Using alternate way, we somehow reached the bar at 11pm. On reaching we found the bar to be closed at exactly around this time. We sent the images of the GVB screens to the Viator team and explained everything but they showed no flexibility. They claimed that no cancellations can be done within 24 hours and offered or accepted no rescheduling or adjustments and therefore we lost our entire fee without the experience. Although this unforseen incident with the local transport was not intended by us or expected by us 24 hours prior to the booking. There are so many other good teams, staffs and tours in Amsterdam that we got to experience but this Viator team is surely not among them and the whole thing seemed like a big scam. Avoid this at all costs if you dont want to lose your money or good vibes of the great city!
Written 6 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sarim, We are sorry to hear that your experience with the Viator did not fully meet your expectations. We would like to highlight that Viator is a reseller and as you booked your tickets not directly with Icebar Amsterdam but through the reseller, only Viator can offer you solutions to this situation. We do hope that you are going to visit Icebar and enjoy the atmosphere and our drinks. Also, we hope that regardless of this situation you had a lovely time in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Written 21 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Daniel S
Worthing, UK5 contributions
Jun 2022
Great concept, excellent cast with their own unique “Jack Sparrow”, making it fun and amusing. You get 3x free drinks included. Two in the very, very, very cold ice bar and 1 in the other bar (closes at 10pm though so if you go late, you won’t have much time to chill - pun intended - afterwards). You can get beer or shots or both. Top tip: double up on gloves, jackets and wear a woolly hat! Top tip 2: get a beer first, you get a bigger glass, then get a shot for second drink (they give you a bigger shot as they almost fill the glass).
Written 2 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Daniel, Thank you for your lovely 5-star review. We are thrilled to hear that you had an unforgettable time at the Icebar, and really enjoyed the delicious drinks and "cool" atmosphere ;) Your tips and recommendations are very useful to us and to our future visitors, thank you for that as well ;) We also want to thank you for recommending us. We surely want to welcome you again very soon! kind regards, Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Written 3 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

pildyboys
Ossett, UK702 contributions
We went here for what seem a good bit of fun. The bar (pre ice) was packed, with not enough bar staff to cope with th crowds. You can’t exactly go anywhere else. Their bar itself is different, however the were not enough coats to go around everyone, the room is basically a big freezer, that is not larger if not smaller than my kitchen, certainly not big enough for the quantity of pope that we there. Yes you can stay in the bar afterwards, but this was packed with not s good variety of drinks if we had wanted to. Really really do not waste your money.
Written 30 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear pildyboys, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear we could not meet your expectations. As we strive to always improve our guest experiences, we will definitely keep your feedback in mind moving forward. Thank you for this information, it will help us to improve our service. We hope that regardless of this situation, you had a wonderful time in Amsterdam! kind regards, Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Written 3 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 3,556
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam is open:
  • Sun - Thu 14:45 - 22:00
  • Fri - Sat 13:45 - 23:00
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 18 Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam tours on Tripadvisor



Restaurants near Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam: View all restaurants near Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam on Tripadvisor

Attractions near Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam: View all attractions near Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam on Tripadvisor