We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Prinses Beatrixlaan 10 Te Schiedam | Postbus 4009 3102 GA Schiedam, 3121 JN Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number: +31 10 449 3250
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 23:30
Description:

At Thermen Holiday, we ensure that you get a complete rest. Come to Thermen...

At Thermen Holiday, we ensure that you get a complete rest. Come to Thermen Holiday and experience our world of wellness with extensive sauna, massage and beauty facilities. Thanks to our selection of arrangements and good service, we provide you with a day you will not soon forget!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 81 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Great sauna complex

A very good choice of saunas. The place is well maintained and clean. Can be pretty crowded on weekends and what can be bothering is people talking and being loud in saunas. We... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 July 2016
BNapotnik
,
The Hague, The Netherlands
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2016

A very good choice of saunas. The place is well maintained and clean. Can be pretty crowded on weekends and what can be bothering is people talking and being loud in saunas. We never use outdoor jacuzzis, especially after seeing people using them immediately after sauna without taking a shower. The indoor area with a pool and near the showers... More 

Helpful?
Thank BNapotnik
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2016

Visited this place in mid Feb and it was overall a nice experience. Big but not as big as the 'monstrous' thermen that they have in Limburg yet you manage to have a very nice relaxed day. Top attractions: Lots of saunas (different temperatures and lighting), outdoor pools, outdoor saunas (infrared one shown as a hobbit house). The relax area... More 

Helpful?
Thank luisalunac
Keilor, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a fantastic place to strip off and relax after a long flight from Australia. Saunas galore. Where do we start! Beautiful gardens entice us to the outside saunas and spas. We liked the new steam room too. We liked the place so much we stayed all day. We can recommend this wellness centre as the place to be refreshed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank davoss448
ThermenHoliday, Public Relations Manager at Thermen Holiday Sauna, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your appreciation, we are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our resort. Please feel free to visit us again when you are in the neighborhood! More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
393 reviews
146 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We at least take a sauna every month. Although living in the area, we never thought of going to this facility. We were surprised. Midweeks, it was not crowdy at all. The sun was shining (and it was raining once in a while). There was a lot of room and despite the crowd also lots of room in a variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hans750
ThermenHoliday, Public Relations Manager at Thermen Holiday Sauna, responded to this review

Thank you for your appreciation. We try our best to ensure that every visitor has a nice and relaxed day. Please come back again! More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have been several times to this sauna in the past years. It is small and if you go in the morning, the experience is quite OK. On the afternoon it gets really crowded and therefore dirtier. The outdoors are close to a highway, so you can hear the cars quite loudly. That is not so relaxing. Client service is... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank LaMoSo
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Located in a park location a 5 minute walk from the Prinses Beatrixlaan tram stop (#21 or #23) in Schiedam. Take the trams from your Rotterdam location or the train from Rotterdam Central one stop to Schiedam Central then the trams #21 or #23 to the park. The complex has a number of steam rooms and saunas all with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drjeffh
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I went for an evening session on one of their swimsuit nights. Relaxation and pampering were non existent. The place was bursting at the seams with men, women and teenagers, it was like being in the middle of Schipol Airport in your bathing suit! The men took over the whole facility with stag night behaviour which included running jumps into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Two_Thomases
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Since my last visit I have noticed several improvements: the lady arranging löyly ritual is more professional that previous one, insisting on the total silence during ritual, using more aesthetically correct zinc buckets instead of huge plastic buckets from mayonaise (!). The several hammocks were added to the garden. Cons: the facilities definitely need some renovation. The worst thing is... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Bentammi
Boblingen, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

As a first timer with nude facilities (American) the experience was not as traumatizing as I expected...lol. It was quite relaxing, the food was divine! The massage was not the best I've had... my arms were never touched. The pedicure was just okay the clear polish was coming off the same day. Those providing the services were friendly, everyone at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CerissaB
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

It's my favorite Sauna. Good atmosphere, clean and good range of sauna's; good restaurant.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen2614

Travellers who viewed Thermen Holiday Sauna also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Bleiswijk, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Thermen Holiday Sauna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Thermen Holiday Sauna staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?