We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lest We Forget Battlefield Tours (Flanders)

Gezelleplein 6, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
+32 478 35 52 65
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Outstanding personalised tour

First time/tour in Ieper and cannot have asked for a better experience. Chris provided an excellent... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Alex G
Fantastic tour!

This tour was so fantastic. Our guide, Chris, was so knowledgeable and informative. Cannot... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Hugo M
via mobile
Read all 94 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Private battlefield pilgrimage and touring. Maximum of 4 fee paying persons per tour group.
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Gezelleplein 6, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
CONTACT
Website
+32 478 35 52 65

Similar Things to Do in Ieper (Ypres)

Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

First time/tour in Ieper and cannot have asked for a better experience. Chris provided an excellent tour, specialised on our Australian backgrounds and exhibited an outstanding wealth of knowledge on all facets of the Great War. If searching for a tour of Ieper, and you...More

Thank Alex G
Chris L, Manager at Lest We Forget Battlefield Tours (Flanders), responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your positive and warm review Alex. Absolutely delighted we were able to rise to the challenge. Lest we forget!

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This tour was so fantastic. Our guide, Chris, was so knowledgeable and informative. Cannot recommend enough.

Thank Hugo M
Chris L, Manager at Lest We Forget Battlefield Tours (Flanders), responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

And such dedicated clients you were both were Hugo! We can only rise to the challenge if inspired by our clients and both of you certainly achieved that. Well done and thank you!!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the tour that Chris gave us extremely interesting and informative and very moving. The background research was excellent and the overall picture that was painted was very personalised to our requirements.

Thank Fiona P
Chris L, Manager at Lest We Forget Battlefield Tours (Flanders), responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your positive and warm review Fiona. Both myself and Milena were absolutely delighted with your commitment which assisted us greatly. Even guides and managers require inspiration and your input certainly achieved that. Thank you!

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Thank you so much Chris for our very eventful afternoon following in the footsteps of our two great uncles who died near Ieper 100 years ago and to you Melina for all your wonderful research and for the photos of our Menin Gate ceremony. Your...More

Thank Di G
Chris L, Manager at Lest We Forget Battlefield Tours (Flanders), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Di G. Thank you for your salutary and detailed review. Very much appreciated and we are delighted we were able to rise to the challenge. Wishing you the very best of luck with your quest and please keep us informed if any positive developments...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017

You can't go to Ieper and not have a tour Lest We Forget this was our 5th time to Ieper and our 5th tour this one was regarding the Tank Action around the city I knew when I booked it , it would be good...More

Thank Nick P
richard d, Manager at Lest We Forget Battlefield Tours (Flanders), responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Such loyalty and trust offered by our wonderful clients. If we are able to satisfy and achieve multiple repeat clients then without doubt, then surely this must be considered as hard evidence that we are able to rise to the challenge time after time. We...More

Reviewed 28 May 2017

Amazing 4 hour trip with Chris. Learnt so much more about the retreat to Dunkirk and the brave rearguard actions fought by our brave Soldiers. Will definitely book with Lest we Forget again

Thank IanHemming
richard d, Manager at Lest We Forget Battlefield Tours (Flanders), responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Such a positive review and we hope it assists others who are considering to book such a battlefield tour or pilgrimage with our company. Thank you!

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Chris Lock conveys the poignancy and tragedy of WWI in and around the beautiful city of Ypres. He's brilliant and is to be highly recommended.

Thank John S
richard d, Manager at Lest We Forget Battlefield Tours (Flanders), responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you. Delighted to know that we were able to rise to the occasion and look forward to raising the bar even higher!

Reviewed 29 March 2017

We took a very special short tour of the 1915 Ypres battlefield with Chris, having booked via Milena. The tour was special for our family as we wanted to understand the last days of my mothers Uncle whos name appears on the Menin gate, having...More

Thank guyaustin1956
richard d, Guide at Lest We Forget Battlefield Tours (Flanders), responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you & humbled by your wonderful tribute. Delighted that we were able to rise to the occasion!!

Reviewed 19 March 2017

So many tours to choose from - Choose Milena and Chris. Milena is the consumate professional, making sure that she reaches out to you personally by phone to make sure that the tour you book is exactly what you are looking for. And then you...More

Thank Andythechef
richard d, Guide at Lest We Forget Battlefield Tours (Flanders), responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Humbled yet again! So proud and delighted that we were able to rise to the occasion. Thank you for your kind tribute.

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We took a tour of the Ypres salient battle fields with Chris having booked it with Milena I can't imagine meeting a more informed guide his knowledge and on the scene photographs were outstanding. Chris picked us up from our hotel and drove us to...More

Thank Gerry A
richard d, Guide at Lest We Forget Battlefield Tours (Flanders), responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you so much for this kind and worthy tribute. Delighted that we were able to rise to the occasion!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ypres Burger
203 reviews
.16 miles away
Restaurant Captain Cook
392 reviews
.14 miles away
Biercafe St Arnoldus
52 reviews
.13 miles away
Petrus
229 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Menin Gate Memorial
3,592 reviews
.15 miles away
In Flanders Fields Museum
2,612 reviews
.22 miles away
Market Square
686 reviews
.17 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Cas43
28 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from richard d | Property representative |
If during working hours, most enquiries receive an answer on the day however if during busy periods such as we are currently experiencing then we respectfully request you have patience. All enquiries receive responses asap.
0
Votes
Cas43
28 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from richard d | Property representative |
Please contact the dedicated last post association in Ypres.
0
Votes