We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AlgarExperience

Features Animals
Open Now: 09:00 - 23:00
Open today: 09:00 - 23:00

AlgarExperience
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
959
All photos (959)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“top deck”(73 reviews)
“boat trip”(88 reviews)
About
Based at Albufeira Marina, AlgarExperience offers a wide range of boat trips and activities, perfect for your holidays or free time in the Algarve. Caves and Coastline, Dolphin watching, Beach BBQs, Water Sports, Fishing and Boat Parties are some of...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 23:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Varzeas da Ourada 707-H | Lote 3, Loja 6, Albufeira 8200-394, Portugal
Website
+351 289 591 153
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Albufeira
from US$56.02
More Info
from US$21.01
More Info
from US$35.01
More Info
Benagil Secrets
3 Reviews
from US$101.53
More Info
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
441
94
31
18
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
441
94
31
18
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top deck algar experience boat trip sunset bbq free bar private beach coastline tour welcome drink paddle boards three hours sea sickness hour cruise boat party smaller boat crisps albufeira marina glass bottom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our first time in Portugal and one of the excusions that appealed to us. Local ticket office in old town. The whole process from booking/getting to location was organised by them. Couldn’t have been more helpful. The boat was clean, comfortable and we were offersd...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank PurpleSkySurrey
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your visit, preference and review dear PurpleSkySurrey. Kind regards, AlgarExperience team

Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

We booked a tour to see Benagil Caves and coastline tour. Upon arrival the weather turned very windy and rough on the sea. We were notified in advance that the tour may have to turn around. Once on the sea the waters were very very...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank O1048BLlisaj
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Dear O1048BLlisaj, Thank you so much for your kind review and for your preference. We're very sorry that you hadn't the chance to do the boat tour with us due to sea/weather conditions, however we do appreciate your understanding and recommendation! Hope to meet you...More

Reviewed 18 November 2018

Definitely worth booking a trip to the caves and dolphin watching! This was the cheapest one we found that offered both, plus free transfer from hotel. Staff were friendly and comical. Felt safe in their hands. Life jackets were offered to all children and were...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mandy A
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Dear Mandy, Thank you so much for your kind review and for your preference. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the boat itself, the boat experience and the crew! Hope to see you soon again! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 14 November 2018

A lovely trip visiting the caves and coastline. The weather held out considering the end of October. Well worth the trtip and would recommend. The bonus was on the way back we encountered a pod of dolphins.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lorna M
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Dear Lorna, Thank you so much for your kind review and for your preference. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the boat experience and had the chance to watch dolphins on their natural habitat !! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 11 November 2018

We usually don't do these type of tours but we wanted to see the amazing cliffs, rock formations and caves from the ocean experience. There were just 5 of us on the excursion so there was plenty of room in the boat. Out captain was...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Craig M
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Dear Craig M, Thank you so much for your kind review and for your preference. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the boat experience throughout our amazing coastline and hope to see you soon again. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 31 October 2018

A great way to spend the day with very professional staff,everything went bang on time from the bus collecting us to bring us to the marina and the boat taking off spot on 10.30 am,then a great experience out at sea with a very knowledgeable...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank farloT
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear farloT, Thank you so much for your kind review and for your visit! We're very pleased that you enjoyed the boat tour and the staff. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

By far the best day of our holiday. Without doubt on a sunny day this has to be the best excursion in the area. The trip lasts for more than 6 hours and has an open bar and refreshments included. It starts from the marina...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Alan B
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Alan, Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review, and for your visit! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the boat experience and the BBQ meal. Hope to see you again! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We were extremely disappointed with this nasty trip. There were seven of us and as soon as we boarded we were handed the "Welcome drink" which was half a small glass of very cheap diluted orange squash. I would have rather we didn't get a...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kez M
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Kez M, Firstly we would like to thank you for your comment that deserved our best attention. We would like to inform you that what you described is not at all our standard service and we will proceed with an internal inquiry to understand...More

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Thought we were going out in a catamaran but ended up going in a small boat, which wasn’t comfortable when going at speed. Guide wasn’t very informative, only realised we weren’t going to see dolphins when we turned back into the marina. Wasn’t offered a...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SueDillon2018
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear SueDillon2018, Thank you for your review that deserved our best attention. We would like to inform you that the change of the boat is present at the time of booking and our agents/ticket shops have been informed of it, because the catamaran that normally...More

Reviewed 18 October 2018

What an experience! This company really knows what they are doing, from organizing, booking, and transferring you to the Marina in Albufeira all the way to the end of the trip - I never felt the commitment falter for giving you the best experience in...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank BryyB
Sousa_pt, Gestor de Relações Públicas at AlgarExperience, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for your kind and detailed review dear BryyB. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the most of the experience and all the service and crew. It's a big pleasure to read reviews like this that motivate us to do more and better. Hope...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bronagh73
9 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sousa_pt | Property representative |
Dear Bronagh73, thank you for your question. Our boats are built according to the highest safety standards, and equipped with all the safety equipment. In 12 years we never had one incident, so this may help answer your... More
1
Vote
Google Translation