We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scooter Solution Tours

Rua dos Fanqueiros 18-22 | perto da Praça do Comércio, Lisbon 1100-231, Portugal
Save
Review Highlights
Super helpful staff

I cannot say enough about how great the staff is here. They all went out of their way to make our... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2016
Tamara_Ken
,
Jordan Station, Ontario
via mobile
Customer Care Review: Worst Ever

Online reservation form not working, so I decided to write an email to the Customer Service with... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2015
tacky73
Read all 56 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods

Overview

More
Rent scooters from 50cc to 125ccScooter Tours in Lisbon, Sintra, Cascais or Setúbal from 60€Online Reservations
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible16%
27 Oct 2016
“Super helpful staff”
11 Oct 2015
“Customer Care Review: Worst Ever”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Rua dos Fanqueiros 18-22 | perto da Praça do Comércio, Lisbon 1100-231, Portugal
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores

Similar Things to Do in Lisbon

Write a Review

Reviews (56)

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I cannot say enough about how great the staff is here. They all went out of their way to make our whole experience the best it could be!

1  Thank Tamara_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Online reservation form not working, so I decided to write an email to the Customer Service with all the details of the rental needed, it was September, 20th 2015. After almost 2 weeks no answer, so I wrote again forwarding the same email with the...More

1  Thank tacky73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScooterSolution, Guest Relations Manager at Scooter Solution Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear customer, We apologize for not been able to get back to you on your request. Unfortunately we had to suspend our activities in the last 3 months due to illness reasons. From the 1st of March we will resume our operations and Scooter Solutions...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We rented a 125cc scooter for 2 days and it was great. The price was good, the scooter was nice and the staff were so helpful. They gave us lots of tips and maps and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Definitely...More

1  Thank Lizzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We went there in order to rent a 50CC scooter for 3 days. Their website stated prices and that they in fact have 50CC for rent. When we arrived, we were told they do not offer 50CC scooters at all. Would've saved a lot of...More

Thank Philipp M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Absolutely recommend! Rented a scooter on two separate occasions (with 15% discount the second time) for the day (24 hours), to visit Cascais/Sintra and Setubal. The staff were incredibly kind, always helpful and thorough; giving us advice on which route to take, what to watch...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Good scooter condition good safety instructions friendly stuff 5 day visit Office Opening time should be longer

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank W0F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

In case ur worried about accidental damage, make sure you've a travel insurance which covers these as these guys don't provide any! I ended up paying 200EUR for scratches on the front mudguard, which was already scratched! So unless u get hit by a car...More

Thank SEzhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScooterSolution, Front Office Manager at Scooter Solution Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear SEzhill, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we take our reviews very seriously. Regarding your review, we would like to add a few comments: Upon pick-up, the scooter was shown to you and in your presence we marked down any...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I think they are out of business. Therefore I opted out for LX rental scooter and was definitely not disappointed. New scooter, great service, small deposit.More

Thank Egizas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScooterSolution, Front Office Manager at Scooter Solution Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Sir, We apologize for not being able to reply to your request. We have moved locations recently after the company changed ownership. If you are ever back in Lisbon, please email us and we will be happy to provide you with an unforgettable experience....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Friendly, funny and helpfull guy. He helped us with our route and it was fantastic. He even offered us some jackets for the cold. Had a great time!!

2  Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I found this company on internet and immediately I made a request to rent a scooter. The reply was very fast. I booked a scooter without any deposit. They didn't ask me for a credit card. I met Pedro and he was very helpful and...More

1  Thank Ionut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Nearby

Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
A pending candidate to become a World Heritage Site,
Lisbon's downtown (the "Baixa Pombalina", or simply
"Baixa") is a perfect example of anti-earthquake
construction, having been rebuilt following the 1755
earthquake by the famous Marquês de Pombal (hence its
name). Its offer is vast: restaurants and cafes in
Rossio and Restauradores, outlets and shops in the
Áurea, Augusta, Prata and other famous streets, the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 257 hotels in Lisbon
Vincci Baixa
1,678 reviews
.04 miles away
Pestana CR7 Lisboa
427 reviews
.05 miles away
Hotel Riverside Alfama
116 reviews
.13 miles away
Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
50 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurante India Gate
749 reviews
.05 miles away
Cafe do Rio - Gourmet Burger
1,391 reviews
.04 miles away
Maria Catita Restaurante
1,612 reviews
.04 miles away
Tasca Kome
317 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Castello Alfama
130 reviews
.06 miles away
King Jose I Statue
230 reviews
.05 miles away
Museu da Cerveja
108 reviews
.05 miles away
Igreja de Nossa Senhora da Conceicao Velha
37 reviews
.09 miles away
Ask a question

Questions & Answers

akkleinfl
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ScooterSolution | Property representative |
Dear Akkleinfl, Thank you for your contact. There is not a weight limit on the scooter, but we advise a maximum weight of 110 kg for each scooter in order to drive safely and comfortable. Please let us know if you have... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor