We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 19:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Wonderfully Relaxing

The tranquil ambience of the sea was more soothing than any massage music. The whole experience was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Aisling P
Great massage

Had relax massage with Michaela. It was absolutely great. Nice location right next to the ocean... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
hrayrd2017
,
United Kindgom, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 34 reviews
7
All photos (7)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
2 weeks ago
“Wonderfully Relaxing”
4 weeks ago
“Great massage”
About
Relaxing Massages and Oriental Therapies at the Beach. We also provide "At your place massage". The best massage and service in the Island. We also are located in Algarve. YOUR SPA AT THE BEACH.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 19:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
Rua Simplicio dos Passos Gouveia | Estrada Monumental do Lido - Praia do Gorgulho, Funchal, Madeira 9000-001, Portugal
Website
+351 933 205 783
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Funchal
from US$57.00
More Info
from US$46.60
More Info
from US$349.30
More Info
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tranquil ambience of the sea was more soothing than any massage music. The whole experience was a perfect way to end our trip to Madeira. The staff were friendly and helpful and the wine was delicious. If only Madeira were closer to Britain I...More

Thank Aisling P
Jenny G, Gestor at Pure Atlantic Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Aisling What an amazing review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and others. We wish we can move Madeira a bit closer to Britain 😜, however we hope we can meet you another time. We will give the good feedback...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had relax massage with Michaela. It was absolutely great. Nice location right next to the ocean, reasonably priced and sure fantastic massage. Would highly recommend anyone.More

Thank hrayrd2017
Jenny G, Gestor at Pure Atlantic Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us and with others. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your treatment with Micaela. Our team, are, indeed the best massues from all Island, and we are happy...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I knew that I wanted to experience a massage on holiday... I turned to Trip Advisor and found out about Pure Atlantic. We found the place and booked in for a romantic couples massage. Micaela and Maria did a fantastic job that struck a balance...More

Thank Ahleanna
Jenny G, Gestor at Pure Atlantic Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Client Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us and with others. We will congrats our team letting them know about your kindly review. We hope we can meet another time. Wishing you the best. Thank you. πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Just got a treatment from Maria & Michelle. Highly recommended. This place could be one of the best for us. Many thanks.More

Thank Michael S
Jenny G, Gestor at Pure Atlantic Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us and with others. We will share with ZΓ© & Micaela your kindly review about them massage. We hope you had enjoy your massage and we hope we can meet another time....More

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

As a wedding anniversary treat my wife and I went for a full bady massage. We both liked it so much we go back today for a different type. The work they do on your body is not only nice feeling but also works. The...More

Thank Carlton H
Jenny G, Gestor at Pure Atlantic Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us and with others. We hope you had enjoy your massage and we hope we can meet another time. Wishing you the best. Thank you. πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

Reviewed 27 June 2018

I had an amazing 30 min back massage with a great relieve also for my shoulders & neck. Amazing side by the sea Definitely recommend!

Thank Vicky B
Jenny G, Gestor at Pure Atlantic Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us and with others. We hope you had enjoy your massage and we hope we can meet another time. Wishing you the best. Thank you. πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This place was really worth experiencing. Timebookin was very customerfriendly and the massage itself gentle and respecting. The only bad thing was that 40 min went too fast and I could easily have experienced it another 40, too. Joanna is very skillful and great therapeutist.

Thank Elina L
Jenny G, Gestor at Pure Atlantic Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us and with others. We hope you had enjoy your massage and we hope we can meet another time. Wishing you the best. Thank you. πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful experience. The sky was cloudy and there was some wind around in Funchal. I decided to to do a ayuverdic massage and thoroughly enjoyed it. The contrast between the outside weather and the applied warm oil was fantastic.

Thank CG_Aveiro
Jenny G, Gestor at Pure Atlantic Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us and with others. We hope you had enjoy your massage and we hope we can meet another time. Wishing you the best. Thank you. πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

Reviewed 12 May 2018

I enquired about having a massage in the hotel Spa but the prices were ridiculous - why do hotels always think they can charge an unrealistic price? I was so delighted to find Pure Atlantic and had an excellent sports massage - Jenny was lovely...More

Thank daveandjennywatson
Jenny G, Gestor at Pure Atlantic Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Jenny Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us and with others. We hope you had enjoy your massage and we hope we can meet another time. Wishing you the best. Big kiss from Jenny Xx Thank you....More

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We had a work retreat on Madeira and had 2 amazing masseuses come to our villa to provide all day massages. It was wonderful to unwind on our own balcony with beautiful warm weather to relax in between work discussions. I can’t recommend them enough...More

Thank Peter C
Jenny G, Gestor at Pure Atlantic Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Peter Thank you so much for your review in TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience with others. It is so thankful for us to know that we have been part of your holidays. Happy to know that you enjoyed the "at your place" service....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kelly d
25 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenny G | Property representative |
Dear Kelly. Relax full body 45 euros. Deep tissue 50 euros. Both one hour massage. For pregnancy we recommend head & face + foot massage (Atlantic Dream massage) 50 MIN
0
Votes
Google Translation
grace7651
27 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Jenny G | Property representative |
Dear Grace, we are now taking reservations for the Summer Season. Please check your email. See you soon. πŸ˜ŠπŸ™
0
Votes
Google Translation
Grazyna S
26 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Jenny G | Property representative |
Dear Grazyna, Thank you so much for your contact and interest in Pure Atlantic Massage. Unffortunatly our spa is a Beach Spa, at the moment we are close. However wr will be back soon. Hope to see you next. time. Enjoy your... More
-1
Votes
Google Translation