We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oporto Massage Centre

Rua Goncalo Cristovao 13 6D | Corner with Rua Santa Catarina, Porto 4000-267, Portugal
+351 22 316 5813
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Relaxing Massage

My husband and I had a couples massage on a recent visit to Porto. The massage centre staff were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ZM_Trips
,
London, England, United Kingdom
Amazing atmosphere, great massage!!

amazing and stylish atmosphere, very clean, great location downtown. Friendly staff and great... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lunga1984
,
Milan, Italy
via mobile
Read all 184 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are in Downtown Santa Catarina Street area, across the street from number 816, a coffee shop. We are located on the 6th floor of an office building so please ring 6D on the intercom to get buzzed in. We are fully renovated and operate very modern facilities. There is nothing like checking our website to truly see who we are. Our massage menu is very simple and easy to grasp; there is no hocus-pocus language and no unfounded claims, just a pure massage experience like no other. Others have chosen other massage styles and we have chosen Falua Style Massage and perfected it. We train really hard and stand by our work. Please do not arrive too early. 10 minutes before your session is enough. We provide you with everything, there is nothing you should bring. We are a small team and wish to remain so, we do not have a receptionist to take your calls or answer your emails, we operate via online booking ONLY so check our website and book yourself. It is very easy, simple and quick.
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Rua Goncalo Cristovao 13 6D | Corner with Rua Santa Catarina, Porto 4000-267, Portugal
CONTACT
Website
+351 22 316 5813
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Porto
Porto Walking Tour
106 Reviews
from US$20.80
More Info
from US$63.70
More Info
from US$83.30
More Info
from US$81.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"relaxing massage"
in 6 reviews
"amazing massage"
in 4 reviews
"sports massage"
in 3 reviews
"couple massage"
in 3 reviews
"swedish massage"
in 2 reviews
"quality massage"
in 2 reviews
"relaxing moment"
in 2 reviews
"english language"
in 2 reviews
"masseuse"
in 11 reviews
"paula"
in 6 reviews
"techniques"
in 3 reviews
"tension"
in 2 reviews
"human"
in 2 reviews
"talented"
in 2 reviews
"portugal"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a couples massage on a recent visit to Porto. The massage centre staff were very pleasant, as was the centre itself and we had a great, relaxing experience.

Thank ZM_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

amazing and stylish atmosphere, very clean, great location downtown. Friendly staff and great massage, we really felt pampered and enjoyed the aromatherapy massage!

Thank Lunga1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had an amazing massage from Riccardo, very skilled and professional. I highly recommend Oporto if you are in need of some TLC.

Thank Slinkyc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic relaxing couples massage. The staff were friendly and very professional. Highly recommended.

Thank originalwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was a Great massage and value for money. Would recommend if visiting porto. Left feeling very relaxed.

Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I had the best massage I have ever had at Oporto Massage Centre. I was a little hesitant at first because it was out of the city and the outside of the building needs a little work, but the massage centre is gorgeous and very...More

Thank LilTNIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALBHERTU, Owner at Oporto Massage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi. We´re so glad you enjoyed the Falua style Massage. Indeed we do not go of the way of deep pressure as this massage is very fluid and encompasses the whole body - the approach is the whole body and not just one part, and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I was a little nervous going to a massage in another country... Especially cause I was by myself this portion of the trip...the movie hostel ...nuff said I don't speak Portuguese so i was even more nervous but I had nothing to be worried about......More

Thank kellykatedrotar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALBHERTU, Owner at Oporto Massage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi. We are a small team that works very well together. We are not a corporate affair and answer only to ourselves and are committed to give you the best a massage has to offer, but in our own very special Falua style. We are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Massage was not what I was expected unfortunately.Almost no pressure was used,so I left there still feeling tention etc.I also did not understand why to call it a Back, Neck and Arms massage, because the therapist didn't even touch my neck.If the Falua means a...More

Thank Hortiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALBHERTU, Owner at Oporto Massage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

We cannot stress enough that we are not a clinic, we do not diagnose, we do not treat, we say it plainly on our website. Falua Massage is NOT a "treatment", it is an all encompassing spa-like massage for total body relaxation. We aim to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Excellent massage. I just gave it 4 stars and not 5 because on their website they wrote that the massage we 70 minutes and I ended up having a 60 minutes massage. Other then that everything was perfect. I recommend it.More

Thank Elie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALBHERTU, Owner at Oporto Massage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi Elie. We stand by what we advertise, no contest, we are true to what we say. In all of the comments we have gotten this is the first time someone says we did not give them the whole time, and you know i´ve checked...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Massage was very relaxing. I enjoyed every minute of it after wandering for several days in the narrow streets of Porto. The place is very quiet and clean. Pressure was not too hard and masseur was caring.

Thank ADoP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 111 hotels in Porto
Residencia Pedra Antiga
176 reviews
.02 miles away
Stay Hotel Porto Centro Trindade
141 reviews
.10 miles away
Hotel America
184 reviews
.12 miles away
Hotel Dom Henrique
662 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurante Celta Endovelico
474 reviews
.16 miles away
Sai Cao
238 reviews
.16 miles away
Porto Caco
132 reviews
.13 miles away
Negra Cafe
75 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Capela das Almas
756 reviews
.24 miles away
Porto Metro
1,042 reviews
.25 miles away
Rua Santa Catarina
3,194 reviews
.27 miles away
Mercado Do Bolhao
1,498 reviews
.26 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
vcvexportimpot
25 June 2018|
Answer
Response from ALBHERTU | Property representative |
Hi. No, we do not do Lymphatic Drainage. Thank-you for your question.
0
Votes