We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen

Closed Now: 09:00 - 18:00
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
All photos (169)
All photos (169)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“boat tour”(47 reviews)
“mermaid tour”(16 reviews)
About
Discover the beautiful city of Copenhagen with Copenhagen Red Buses in Open Air Double-Decker buses! Hop on and off as much as you like at any of our conveniently located stops around the city. Explore the city's must-see attractions and activities...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Vesterbrogade 6, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Inner Vesterbro
Website
+45 31 34 44 12
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Copenhagen
from US$26.47
More Info
from US$26.47
More Info
from US$38.84
More Info
from US$13.20
More Info
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
95
140
89
60
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
95
140
89
60
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour mermaid tour different routes red route bus routes hour ticket main sites your bearings canal trip carlsberg brewery central station beautiful city visiting copenhagen circuit cph nyhavn
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We bought the Mermaid tour and later upgraded to include the boat hop on off as well as the Carlesburg and Christian tours. The Mermaid tour was great albeit the sound of the commentary was a bit poor on our bus. We decided to go...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ps0013
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The busses were great but the audio was terrible. Also I would say that the drop off points for many of that attractions were incredibly far away. They dropped us off at the tram to head up the mountain and the tram wasn’t Even in...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 516edwardc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awful audio guide with 90% music and little info when the audio track spoke. The bus does maybe a 5 mile loop but stops every 2 minutes for 5 minutes. It’s very walkable and to pay €30 for this is pointless. Also the tour ended...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank AmeenoAcid
DavideD2360, Customer support at Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience on our bus. About the audio guide, I wouldn't say that is 90% music. Maybe if you had done the whole loop you could appreciate it...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve used a few hop on hop off buses in different companies. I hope I have got the right tour company Stomma.com We brought a 48 hr ticket, which included a boat tour +24hr. excellent way of getting your bearings in a different country &...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Bran94
DavideD2360, Customer support at Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, this is Red buses. Please find Stromma profile page to leave your comment. Have a nice day, Davide

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Sweden and got train to Copenhagen for the day. Much bigger city than anticipated and sights more spread out. Last minute decision to get on the tour bus but a good move. We got to see what we wanted and could hop on...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Harris1268
DavideD2360, Customer support at Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience on our bus. Have a nice day, Davide

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got the bus on the second day . You get a ticket that lasts 3 days , it costs about £30 . The first part of the journey was not very attractive but we stopped at bus stop 10 and walked to the mermaid...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank RalphP752
DavideD2360, Customer support at Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't do a complete tour to enjoy better our service. We are happy to hear that you liked our beautiful city. Have a nice day, Davide

Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

The bustour is a little expensive for what you get. The information aboard of the bus is available in a lot of different languages but the information itself is often useless or unintresting. Overall a boring ride...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Baloo3141
DavideD2360, Customer support at Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Hi, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service. Most of our customers enjoy the tour and the audio guide, but this is also a personal opinion. About the price, I have to say that...More

Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

The Greatest waste of money on our recent Barcelona trip by quite a distance! We took this tour last week and thought it was very poor. The bus was comfortable and clean but the audible tour was truly a wasted opportunity, mostly synthesized repetitive music,...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank padraic s
DavideD2360, Customer support at Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Hi, I am sorry but this is the page for Red buses in Copenhagen and not Barcelona. Can I please ask you to delete this review? Thank you, Davide

Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We loved the hop on hop off boat tour for 90min. A great way to view the Opera House and Princess Marys castle. Not so good to see the little mermaid as she has her back to you.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank KellyR860
Reviewed 20 December 2018

The ubiquitous double-decker red buses you see in most big cities exist in Copenhagen as well. In addition to the city tours, you also get access to a boat ride as well. Don't be fooled by the "24 hop on hop off bus and boat...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank charley-marley
DavideD2360, Customer support at Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Hi, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time on our buses. Have a nice day, Davide

View more reviews
Nearby
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world
famous amusement park and beautiful garden always
worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find
Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach
just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours,
or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15
minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the
middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 122 nearby hotels
Scandic Sydhavnen
1,457 reviews
.45 miles away
Moxy Copenhagen Sydhavnen
1 review
.58 miles away
Copenhagen Island
2,652 reviews
.61 miles away
Scandic Kodbyen
115 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,989 nearby restaurants
BODIL - et spisested
194 reviews
.48 miles away
Mad & Kaffe
457 reviews
.55 miles away
Cafe Dyrehaven
122 reviews
.53 miles away
Grand Vue
147 reviews
.55 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 994 nearby attractions
Islands Brygge
313 reviews
.63 miles away
Fisketorvet - Copenhagen Mall
343 reviews
.54 miles away
Dieselhouse
31 reviews
.19 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angela P
10 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OttawaCurler | Reviewed this property |
Lots of hotels in the downtown core...we stayed at Scandia by the lake and it was a few minute walk...lots of time to do the loop in the morning and catch your afternoon cruise
0
Votes
Brin R
16 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DavideD2360 | Property representative |
Hi, sorry for the late reply. Red buses goes to Ocean kej pier and Langelinie Pier. Not Nord Havn. Have a nice day
0
Votes
Google Translation
tcody3
20 February 2018|
Answer
Response from AlexRedBuses | Property representative |
The Hop on Hop off lines don't pass from the Airport during the winter season, only from April-September
0
Votes