We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen

Vesterbrogade 6, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Discover the beautiful city of Copenhagen with Copenhagen Red Buses in Open Air Double-Decker buses! Hop on and off as much as you like at any of our conveniently located stops around the city. Explore the city's must-see attractions and activities at your own pace!. The travel pass is valid up to 72 hours, allowing you to plan your own itinerary and getting the most out of your Hop-on Hop-Off experience. The tour is entertaining and informative with digitally recorded commentaries in 8 languages - ideal for tourists from all over the world! !!!!please only review this bus tour if you have been on opentop bus tour with RED BUSES Company.!!!! If you have been with another company redblue bus tour, Stromma, City Sightsseing please, make review on their tripadvisor page. Many thanks / Tak!
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“boat tour” (30 reviews)
“three routes” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Vesterbrogade 6, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Indre By (Inner City)
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boat tour"
in 30 reviews
"three routes"
in 5 reviews
"different routes"
in 6 reviews
"red route"
in 4 reviews
"mermaid tour"
in 11 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 7 reviews
"canal trip"
in 8 reviews
"your bearings"
in 10 reviews
"several languages"
in 4 reviews
"main sites"
in 7 reviews
"central station"
in 8 reviews
"carlsberg brewery"
in 5 reviews
"visiting copenhagen"
in 6 reviews
"city"
in 156 reviews
"hoho"
in 8 reviews
"circuit"
in 6 reviews
"commentaries"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 370 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We boarded at stop 8 and the driver said this was his last run of the day. What he failed to say was that his shift ended before we could get back to stop 8 and just shut of the engine telling us to leave...More

Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide D, Customer support at Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi, I am relly sorry for what happened. I think that it was a misunderstandig. It was probably the last tour of the day and, of course, if you get on at stop n. 8 on the last tour, you can't get off again at...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Headsets all worked well and the pre-recorded commentary was interesting. The bus kept up with the commentary so it was all in sync. You got a few minutes to get off the bus to take photos of the little mermaid statue too. Good value for...More

Thank TravellerB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide D, Customer support at Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi, thank you for your review. We are really glad to hear that you had a good experience on our bus! Kind regards Davide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

The tour was not informative at all. No history, no proper details on the sight seeing spots. Plus no Wi-fi on the bus.More

Thank igia888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide D, Customer support at Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't like the experience. Our customers are usually really satisfied but sometimes the expectations of each of us are different. We have free wi on our buses and, if it wasn't working...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The on and off bus engine was so loud you couldn’t hear the recorded commentary. Since the bus needed service it was disheartening to having left the on and off boat which was excellent and have to ride a broken down bus. We missed so...More

Thank Edith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide D, Customer support at Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi, thank you for you review. The 22th was a really busy day because a lot of people was in the city because of the cruise ships. We are replacing all the old buses with new ones. We just got 4 brand new buses. In...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I anguished over buying the tickets before we left home, repeatedly pestering my husband with questions about how we might use this service during the week we would spend in Copenhagen the first week of May. I figured all the different prices but the 48-hr...More

Thank lnwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide D, Customer service at Red Buses Hop-on Hop-Off Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you very much for your review. It is always important for us to hear about our customers how was their experience. We try to do our best do deliver the best service and to do every day better. I hope to see you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took the tour that includes a canal boat trip and thoroughly enjoyed the day. The drivers were friendly and always on time. The young ladies who were serving as guides were newbies still learning the script for the tour but were quite OK reading...More

Thank jbabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Good way to see all the important things in Copenhagen. Commentary was good and the driver announced the stops over the microphone. It‘s also not that expensive.

Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Seemed like there was more waiting at various stops than driving, about 30minutes were just sitting! The commentary was disappoint. My favorite was “this neighborhood had an interesting and varied history!” But they failed to delve any further into details. We spent a lot of...More

2  Thank TabathaSoltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Visited Copenhagen for 1 day and only had a few hours for site seeing. Got on the Red Bus and saw all the city has to offer and the on board commentary in my chosen language was fantastic. Best of all is that it is...More

Thank CTHelicopters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend starting out your trip with this tour in order to familiarize yourself with the city. You should do the red bus included with the boat tour. The rest of your trip will naturally unfold!

Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its
blend of charming old buildings and bold new
architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well
as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner
city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which
consists of three buildings, two of which are new and
situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and
venues of the inner city and its surrounding
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 118 hotels in Copenhagen
Scandic Sydhavnen
1,249 reviews
.45 miles away
Copenhagen Island Hotel
2,436 reviews
.61 miles away
Tivoli Hotel
3,471 reviews
.79 miles away
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
3,129 reviews
.87 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
BODIL - et spisested
152 reviews
.48 miles away
Mad & Kaffe
321 reviews
.55 miles away
Je t'aime
114 reviews
.57 miles away
Cafe Dyrehaven
112 reviews
.53 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Islands Brygge
252 reviews
.63 miles away
Fisketorvet - Copenhagen Mall
308 reviews
.47 miles away
Dieselhouse
30 reviews
.18 miles away
Kihoskh
6 reviews
.59 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tcody3
20 February 2018|
Answer
Response from AlexRedBuses | Property representative |
The Hop on Hop off lines don't pass from the Airport during the winter season, only from April-September
0
Votes
tcody3
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from John M | Reviewed this property |
No but the subway train is very convenient to take from the airport to downtown terminal
0
Votes
;