We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snaeland Travel

Reykjavik, Iceland
More
About Snaeland Travel
We are Snæland Travel, a family operated tour operator with over 70 years local expertise and know-how in Iceland. Our aim is always to send our guests home telling stories how Iceland was the experience of a lifetime, a true fairytale.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Snaeland Travel
207Reviews7Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 21
  • 8
  • 3
  • 5
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jonufc wrote a review Feb 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom16 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Arranged private transfer from airport- driver was on time mini bus was clean and comfortable Organised private golden circle tour which was amazing driver was very knowledgeable and offered tips at all stops.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2022
Helpful
Share
MarylandMdtravel wrote a review Jan 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii97 contributions36 helpful votes
Signed up for this service to deliver us from the airport with a stop at blue lagoon. When we arrived the person left the airport area before we could reach him and then we had to wait for him to come back. After that he told us it was too early for Blue Lagoon but they knew our arrival time when we made the reservation but never said anything. We never stopped at Blue Lagoon. I asked for a refund of that fee - I have given them sufficient time to make this right but I have gotten nothing but silence. Other than this experience the trip ot Iceland was great. Please consider using another company.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hallgrimur, Director of Sales at Snaeland Travel
Responded 21 Feb 2022
We are sorry that you had to wait extra time at the Airport since the driver had left - Good to know that he came back when you had called. Our drivers do follow the arrival of flights by flight number and do not wait if passengers do not show up or call 80 min after arrival of flight As stated on our website entrance ticket for Blue Lagoon must be bought in advance directly at the website by the Blue Lagoon. We are not able to control reservation time at Blue Lagoon by our customers when reservation for airport shuttle is made online. Client must be responsible that reservation time at Blue Lagoon does fit to transport time and can always ask us about advise if they are not sure about timings. I have not seen your request for refund of fee for stop at the Blue Lagoon - Please send it to sales@snaeland.is
Read more
Eamonn D wrote a review Dec 2021
Dublin, Ireland45 contributions20 helpful votes
Was part of a group from The Travel Department Ireland from 05 Dec to 09 Dec and have to say really enjoyed Ella our guide for her wit and great explanations and Mattie the driver for keeping us safe. Highly recommended. Collette and Eamonn, Dublin
Read more
Date of experience: December 2021
Helpful
Share
SCMarshallFamily wrote a review Nov 2021
Beaufort, South Carolina20 contributions24 helpful votes
Flew in on November 11th, picked up by Ziggy and had a wonderful tour - "Reykjanes Peninsula Private Tour." He worked with our delayed flights, showed us some wonderful sites on the Peninsula before dropping us off at two different hotels in Reykjavik. We then used them for airport transfer from domestic to international. HIGHLY recommend this company.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
cath w wrote a review Nov 2021
Dublin, Ireland25 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
We hired a private minibus to take us to the wonderful national park and all the sights within reach of Reykjavik and some extra bread making and tomato-growing lunch spot at Fridheumar Ziggy, our driver was fun, humorous, chatty, knowledgeable and a delight to spend the day with. He even managed to stave away the rain at each stop, with it pelting down in between ( I think that was more down to knowing what to go to and when) Highly recommend !
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456