We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extreme Iceland

Features Animals
Reykjavik 104, Iceland
+354 588 1300
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Thorsmork Super Jeep Tour

Our day trip to Thorsmork with Einar Samuelsson was awesome! My wife and I loved going to the... read more

Reviewed today
Jarod Y
A mellow kayak paddle around a pretty corner of the bay

I don’t regret our kayak tour at all, but would have benefited from a few pointers about what to... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Jenny_in_Palo_Alto
,
Palo Alto, California
Read all 1,581 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome to Extreme Iceland Tour Operator! Extreme Iceland is a fully licensed travel agency that offers scheduled tours and private tours, both day tours and multi-day tours. We organize extreme winter super jeep tours, activity tours, day trips, longer tours, car rental self-drive tours, accommodation, all sorts of celebrations or just basically anything you can think of. A strong focus is placed on providing the best available service. The tours are operated by Extreme Iceland directly or teamed up with other accredited travel agencies of high professional standard. We specialize in tour design and travel operation for both scheduled and private tailor-made trips, summer or winter.
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good14%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“glacier hike” (226 reviews)
“south coast” (154 reviews)
“ice caving” (80 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
Reykjavik 104, Iceland
CONTACT
Website
+354 588 1300
Write a ReviewReviews (1,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glacier hike"
in 226 reviews
"south coast"
in 154 reviews
"ice caving"
in 80 reviews
"day tour"
in 206 reviews
"golden circle"
in 235 reviews
"northern lights"
in 252 reviews
"the bus"
in 147 reviews
"jokulsarlon lagoon"
in 24 reviews
"black sand beach"
in 62 reviews
"caving tour"
in 21 reviews
"super jeep"
in 63 reviews
"lava tube"
in 24 reviews
"gas station"
in 24 reviews
"small group"
in 62 reviews
"diamond beach"
in 19 reviews
"hiking boots"
in 22 reviews
"tour company"
in 49 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed today

Our day trip to Thorsmork with Einar Samuelsson was awesome! My wife and I loved going to the different waterfalls, hiking the beautiful landscape, and visiting the glacier. Also we were lucky enough to see an arctic fox during our tour.

Thank Jarod Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

I don’t regret our kayak tour at all, but would have benefited from a few pointers about what to expect: I wouldn’t say this paddle really fit my idea of “extreme” sports, as we had a very mellow paddle around a quiet corner of the...More

Thank Jenny_in_Palo_Alto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa W, Customer Service at Extreme Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Jenny_in_Palo_Alto, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this feedback, we really appreciate it! Our Fjord Serenity tour is indeed rated "easy", it's suitable for most everyone in reasonable physical shape even without any prior kayaking experience. It is certainly not...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

I initially tried booking through another tour company, but they were all full so had to book through Extreme Iceland. They are more than double the price of the other company, but when we got there, I realized Extreme Iceland's amphibian boat tour is like...More

Thank mjyum11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa W, Customer Service at Extreme Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear mjyum11, Thank you for leaving this detailed review, we are very happy to have received it! It's great to hear that you found a boat tour that worked so well for your family, and it's even better to see that you enjoyed all aspects...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, the van itself is worth it alone. It is a behemoth of a van on monster truck wheels. You will definitely feel like you are king of the rugged roads, smoking all the other 4WDs. And if you take a picture next...More

Thank Yili L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa W, Customer Service at Extreme Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Yili L, Thank you very much for this great review, we are happy to have received it! It's very good to see that you had so much fun on your super jeep. Icelandic super jeeps are certainly in a class of their own! What's...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Golden Circle Superior online with Extreme Iceland, and our tour was with Tate from Arctic Adventures. This was an excellent tour by minibus; we had ten people, and our guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and enthusiastic. We spent nine enjoyable hours visiting the...More

Thank Virginiatravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa W, Customer Service at Extreme Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Virginiatravel1, Thank you very much for this great review, we are happy to have received it! It's good to see that you enjoyed our Golden Circle Superior tour and all its aspects - the guide, the itinerary and the pickup process - so much....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We called, we texted, they failed to meet us at the pickup point. DO NOT BOOK if you are on a CRUISE SHIP! FAILED TO REFUND PREPAID amount.More

Thank Stan & Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa W, Customer Service at Extreme Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stan & Cheryl O, Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to read that you did not feel that our service was up to standard. We do everything we can to help our travellers in time of needs and find the best...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is exactly what you should do when you arrive in Iceland if you arrive like me at 5:00 am. I slept on the bus from site to site. Schedule ahead of time. Easy pick up& drop off. Amazing sites! Knowledge tour guide.More

Thank T225WIkarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa W, Customer Service at Extreme Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear T225WIkarenb, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us! We love providing our customers with thrilling sights and activities, this is what our team works for every day, and nothing makes us happier...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa W, Customer Service at Extreme Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The extended south coast tour is long (15 hours+) but thoroughly rewarding and is up there with my all time favourite travel experiences. It was a day full of “wows” and real “pinch me now” moments. The stops were well managed and both guides were...More

Thank nilintentum_reliquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa W, Customer Service at Extreme Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear nilintentum_reliquit, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all customer feedback as it helps us maintain and, where necessary, improve our level of service. While we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the sights that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did three tours with Extreme Island and Artic Adventures and this tour was probably our least favorite. This tour was very long, starting at 8am and ending at 11pm. The overall tour is good and glacier lagoon is outstanding, the biggest complaint was the...More

Thank RWSCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa W, Customer Service at Extreme Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear RWSCO, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all kinds of feedback from our clients as we are always looking to improve our level of service in all aspects possible. While we are certainly happy to hear that you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 hotels in Reykjavik
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
1,666 reviews
.85 miles away
Hotel Island
675 reviews
.92 miles away
City Park Hotel
427 reviews
.96 miles away
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
1,879 reviews
.99 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Kruska Reykjavik
188 reviews
.84 miles away
Lauga-as
135 reviews
.38 miles away
Brasserie Askur
601 reviews
.90 miles away
Bombay Bazaar
81 reviews
.94 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Laugardalslaug Swimming Pool
145 reviews
.61 miles away
Laugardalur Park
226 reviews
.66 miles away
Solfar (Sun Voyager) Sculpture
6,878 reviews
.87 miles away
Reykjavik Art Museum Asmundarsafn
143 reviews
.84 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jeraldinevirina
28 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from vairagkar | Reviewed this property |
Yep , it is included. You may please visit all sites on net and find inclusions clearly spelled out. They do mention class of hotel too.
0
Votes