We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Well planned

We did the ring tour for 8 nights. Well planned. Dinner was a set menu.Are guide (I believe Ellis... read more

Reviewed 7 June 2018
John L
,
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Fun, Safe and Reliable

Iceland Travel was the local tour provider for our Gate 1 package and we took four separate tours... read more

Reviewed 18 April 2018
Steve1362
,
Avon, Ohio
Read all 260 reviews
148
All photos (148)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“self drive tour”(23 reviews)
“complete tour”(9 reviews)
“day tour”(26 reviews)
About
Iceland Travel is the leading Travel Company, Tour operator and DMC in Iceland. We offer a wide range of high quality services for travelers and travel agents from all over the world. We organize various vacation packages, tours and activities, as...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Skogarhlid 12, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
Website
+354 585 4357
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
163
42
10
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
163
42
10
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself drive tourcomplete tourday tourblue lagoonnorthern lightsring roadgolden circlelocal tourthe buscar hirewhale watchingcircle tourlava fieldsblack sand beachesamazing countrynaked eyemidnight sun
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the 9 day Island Circle trip. The trip itself was fantastic. The hotels were very nice (we booked the ones with private bathroom) and the scenery was fabulous. But we had a few snags with the tour/tour company. 1. Our car wasn't ready...More

2  Thank TripIsBooked
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We did the ring tour for 8 nights. Well planned. Dinner was a set menu.Are guide (I believe Ellis) was very knowledgeable and informative.More

2  Thank John L
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Iceland and that your found the tour well planned. We strive to create the best possible experience for our guests. It's also very good to know that the...More

Reviewed 18 April 2018

Iceland Travel was the local tour provider for our Gate 1 package and we took four separate tours with them; Reykjavik City, Northern Lights, Blue Lagoon and Golden Circle tours. Our tour guides were friendly, helpful, very knowledgeable about the sites visited and Iceland history...More

1  Thank Steve1362
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time in Iceland and that everything went smoothly. It's really great to know how good the guide was, we're proud to work with the...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018

Booked a tour with pick up at 08.00 from hotel. The driver arrived at 07.28 and left at07.35 . Four documents stated prominently that the pick up wa from the hotel at 08.00. One attachment said (under a confirmation that pick up was at 08.00)...More

2  Thank Wes H
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review. I understand your disappointment as you were looking forward to the tour and I can imagine that the experience had a negative effect on your holiday. We are already looking at solutions to make the pick-up times even...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This tour is a 6 day tour (4 touring plus arrival and leaving day). The tour is a very good way to see a lot of what Iceland has to offer. We saw beautiful scenery, lots of wonderful water falls, hots springs, geysers and much...More

3  Thank I_Love_Holidays20118
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our Nature's Treasures and Northern Lights tour and that you got the experience the magical northern lights. Thank you very much for your comments and advice...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018

Just came back from 8 days in Iceland and this tour was amazing. We had it slightly extended to suit the time we had and the alterations made were perfect. Great hotels and great routes. The tablet that is included with car hire is perfect...More

3  Thank Rich_Py
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. I'm thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your tour in Iceland and how great the hotels were. It's also very good to know how well the tablet worked and that you found...More

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I did the Gate 1 package through Groupon and Iceland travel. I think Iceland travel did an awesome job of organizing everything. They picked us up from our hotel, and most of the day tours I did was a small group of 6 on a...More

5  Thank Vanessa I
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi there, Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it. Our Gate 1 team is thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your time in Iceland and that you found the organization and the tours awesome. It's also great to hear how good job...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017

I booked the Golden Circle tour via Viator before leaving USA. Our tour guide was dORMODUR (he works for the Nice Travel company) in Iceland.dORMODUR is absolutely amazing! Very knowledgeable, with great sense of humor and the admiration and love to his country. dORMODUR was...More

Thank zalper2017
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience! Best regards from Reykjavik, Freyja

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Iceland is somewhere we have wanted to visit for some time so we decided to include it following a trip to visit friends in Canada by using Icelandair's stopover service and booking a self drive tour with Iceland Travel. Liliam couldn't have been more helpful...More

4  Thank skinnywhinny
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hey there, Thank you for your fabulous review, we really appreciate it. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our Volcanoes, Glaciers and Northern Lights tour and it's really great to know that you received excellent service from Liliam. I will pass the compliments...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

I must remind myself I am reviewing the tour agency (Iceland Travel) and not necessarily the tours themselves as the tours are all from 3rd parties. 1. Service Response and timeliness from Iceland Travel was poor. I was constantly chasing them for replies. Seems if...More

2  Thank kurt63mh
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hello and thank you for your review. It's great to hear that your short-break package was good and thank you for the detailed comments on the tours and your experience. We will definitely review what happened with our service response in your case and continue...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Iceland Travel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines