We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Reykjavik, Iceland
Phone Number:
+354 415 0600
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 09:00 - 17:00
Sat 10:00 - 14:00
Description:

Iceland Unlimited offers private day tours, guided group tours and high...

Iceland Unlimited offers private day tours, guided group tours and high quality self-drive tours around Iceland. We also offer accessible day tours for disabled travelers from Reykjavik and Akureyri. In addition we offer four destinations in Greenland with round trip flights from Reykjavik.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1,590.00*
and up
Private Golden Circle Day Trip including Bathing Experience at the Secret...
More Info
US$2,140.00*
and up
6 Day Iceland New Years Eve Experience from Reykjavik

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 221 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 205
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
The Perfect Honeymoon Adventure!

My husband and I booked a 7 day self-drive Honeymoon with Iceland Unlimited, and we had the most amazing time! Marianna was so attentive and helpful throughout all of our... read more

Reviewed 14 March 2017
719jennifer410
,
Worcester, Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I searched for a very long time for companies to book tours and chose Iceland Unlimited because of the largely positive reviews. I booked a caving tour through them only to find out that this tour was actually run by arctic adventures, one of their partners. The tour itself was okay but I was disappointed that it was not made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Iceland Unlimit... T, Owner at Iceland Unlimited - Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TA. We here at Iceland Unlimited will definitely use it to further improve our service. We hope you had a great time in Iceland and that you left with some fond memories. All the best from Reykjavik, Jon Gunnar More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My husband and I booked a 7 day self-drive Honeymoon with Iceland Unlimited, and we had the most amazing time! Marianna was so attentive and helpful throughout all of our planning, especially when we were so busy planning our wedding at the same time! She took care of everything for us, in terms of booking hotels, rental car, and helping... More 

Helpful?
Thank 719jennifer410
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I looked at a few companies to organize a honeymoon to Iceland for 8 days, and found that Iceland Unlimited provides tours with reasonable prices that don't skimp on adventures. Nida got in touch with me within hours of my online inquiry, and was absolutely fantastic at organizing our trip! She was quick to reply to my emails, always very... More 

Helpful?
Thank 774mhl
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We did a short 5 day self driving tour of Reykjavik, Golden Circle and South Iceland and what we saw and experienced was totally out of this world... sensory overload. Nida from Iceland Unlimited helped me customize a perfect itinerary that fit our schedule and what we wanted to see and do. Her recommendations of stops for ice cream and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArtsAdventures
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Looked at several companies to help organise our trip to Iceland and had not come across Iceland Unlimited, I wasn't happy with others and then luckily stumbled on IU! I made an enquiry and was introduced to Marianna who made an itinerary based around our dates. We did an activity tour covering the South Coast and West of Iceland, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank sgw046
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

My boyfriend and I were looking at different options for our trip to Iceland and had reached out to several tour companies to see which one would fit us the best. None of them seemed to fit quite right with what we wanted to do and others just didn't seem to care. That is when I did another search and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KR15T1NA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Andri at IU was our contact, and he planned everything to the smallest details, provided us additional info, as well as closely monitoring our soon-to-be cancelled flight, and went above and beyond and gave us status updates, and all the solutions we needed to get back to the capital city. Not only was Andri helpful, a few other folks, at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Inray L
Iceland Unlimit... T, Owner at Iceland Unlimited - Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Inray L Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us and your experience of traveling around our beautiful island. We're very happy that you guys enjoyed your overall travels. This means we've done our job right and you guys were open to a completely new experience and culture. Thanks again, Inray - we... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We spent a week in Iceland organized by Nida at Iceland Unlimited. Based upon my requests and interests she put together a week of tours directly from our hotel, private airport transportation, and a fabulous hotel. In the planning stage she responded to each email promptly and even sent a list of vegetarian restaurants for me. This company offers excellent... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ellen r
Iceland Unlimit... T, Owner at Iceland Unlimited - Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Ellen r First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with Iceland Unlimited. Your feedback is very much appreciated and so is your praise. I'm very happy to hear that your experience of Iceland was a pleasant one and that you were pleased with the service from my team. That's what... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Short story: We had the best trip. Iceland Unlimited is absolutely amazing. Don't think twice - go with them and have the best trip ever! Long story: We found Iceland Unlimited via amazing reviews on travel forums across the Internet. We knew we wanted to go to Iceland for a week and that we didn't want to drive. We noticed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Caitlin F
Iceland Unlimit... T, Owner at Iceland Unlimited - Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Caitlin F I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our tours and service. I have posted it on our internal web as an encouragement to the team to continue to create amazing memories for our great guests that travel with us around Iceland. Thanks again, and please don't hesitate to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Iceland unlimited was the most organised company I've ever travelled with! Nida was the person who'd arranged everything for us, and she made it flawless! Nothing was ever too much trouble, she answered all my questions (and I asked a lot!). The personalised itinerary was well planned, gave us the opportunity to do everything we wanted and everything she recommended... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen G
Iceland Unlimit... T, Owner at Iceland Unlimited - Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Stephen G Thank you so much for taking the time to review our tours and service. We're very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and that you enjoyed your time in Iceland. Please don't hesitate to contact us again should you get the chance to return to Iceland as we'd be glad to assist.... More 

Travellers who viewed Iceland Unlimited - Day Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Iceland Unlimited - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Iceland Unlimited - Day Tours and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Iceland Unlimited - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?