We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amy's Guided Tours of Malta & Gozo - Tours

181 reviews
About Amy's Guided Tours of Malta & Gozo - Tours
About me:My name is Amy Pace and I am a Maltese national. Tour guiding combines my love for history, architecture and archaeology with teaching, all of which relate to my background. I keep my tours personal, adapting to guests’ personality and appealing to their interests. I try to create experiences that have lasting meanings. I am passionate about my country, have an in-depth knowledge about its history, culture, architectural influences, and archaeology, and love to get my guests enthusiastic about it. My concern is visitors’ satisfaction and enjoyment and my reward is their positive feedback.I am responsible for seeing that itineraries are observed, for ensuring the safety of my guests, as well as for getting them back in time for events, or back to the ship, when on a cruise holiday.I myself, have a love for seeing the different places and learning about their cultures, and savouring the different cuisines.Academic Qualifications:I have a Bachelor Degree in Classical Culture and Philosophy which I followed up with a PGCE. I later obtained a Diploma in Law and Administration and more recently I obtained a Master Degree in Translation Studies. Work Experience:At the start of my career I started off as a full time teacher but moved on to tour guiding shortly after. I am an accredited licensed tour guide, and have been since 1985, therefore having twenty five years of experience in the tour leading industry.Tours Offered:I offer a variety of tours, at reasonable charges, both historical and archaeological, including walking tours of Valletta and of the walled old Capital Mdina, as well as sites not normally sought by tourists, such sites, as would show the true character of the island and its people. I am happy to suggest itineraries or to go with guests’ own preferences. I only engage transport of good standards, and chauffeur driven, so that no time is lost in looking for parking, and the available time is maximized. The guests are picked-up and dropped off at their point of origin or by arrangement. I am always ready to forward my cell phone number, so it is possible to communicate any last minute changes.
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
Valletta, Island of Malta, Malta
Travellers talk about

Amy's Guided Tours of Malta & Gozo - Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
154
8
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
154
8
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour blue grotto private tour cruise critic maritime city highly recommend her to anyone game of thrones locations paul's grotto cultural tour vast knowledge outstanding tour special interest experienced guide cruise ship tarxien temples meeting point custom tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Loved sailing into Malta. We were greeted promptly and were off on an intensive filled tour. Amy was booked by others on our ship so she added on another tour with guide Bridgette. She was pleasant and very informative. TOO informative. She never shut up....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank cindygad
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Amy is extremely knowledgeable and knows how to plan the day so that we are able to see as much as possible. She is also very affordable. We were a group of 8 people and the van was VERY comfortable, which isn't always the case...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank OrganizedChaosNoVa
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We organized two vans of 19 people with Amy Pace from a cruise critic blog on Holland America. These 8 hour tours were superior visits and slightly different. Our personalized tour included walking tour of Valletta, reserved tickets to the underground Hypogeum Neolithic site, view...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank edvonlef
Reviewed 27 October 2018

This was a fantastic tour, really one of out favorite spots on our entire trip.   When I set up this tour Amy was already booked, but she provided another guide Mario. Throughout the process Amy was very responsive and offered us clear direction and maps...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank StoniKL
Reviewed 24 October 2018

A Bit of Transport Confusion at the Start We met our wonderful guide, Evelyn, as scheduled at 9. Our driver had not reached the city, so we waited on this rainy morning for about 20 minutes. Evelyn indicated that traffic was always heavy, especially with...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank BSinPNS
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Booked Amy for a full days tour of as many historical site as we could fit in, Malta has so many sites we could have kept Amy busy for a week. Amy has excellent knowledge of all aspects of Malta and her historical knowledge is...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jeff S
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Fountain of knowledge, quite pushy and reluctant to answer any questions. Would still recommend, nice woman with a smile. Driver was very nice and efficient

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank pers0npers0n
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We took a tour with Amy while visiting Malta as a cruise stop. I had set up this tour with 17 others I met online. I know some in the group were disappointed in this tour, however I enjoy hearing the history and seeing the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank JudyC1398
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Yesterday we had the pleasure of visiting the beautiful island of Malta. Another lady on our cruise made the arrangements for the tour with Amy and we decided to join in. There were 17 people in the group. Apparently, Amy does not have access as...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank stampartist
maltatourguide, Owner at Amy's Guided Tours of Malta & Gozo - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

I’m sorry that you were disappointed, however I feel it my duty to deliver the itinerary which is agreed upon with the organizer, in this case, the Intensive Cultural Tour. The Game of Thrones is a separate tour which I also offer. You opted not...More

Reviewed 18 September 2018

Semi-private tour (8 max) with Amy as an excursion from our cruise ship; Amy has an encyclopedic knowledge of Malta so it this is what you are looking for from the guide then look no further. A very packed 7.5 hour tour of Malta which...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ECWorld
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janjohn18
29 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Hambagahle | Reviewed this property |
You have sent a message to someone who reviewed Walking Tours of Corfu and used them. (They were great! We had a lovely tour) you need to book via their website. Google them and you will get the link.
0
Votes
micailagan
24 April 2018|
Answer
Response from maltatourguide | Property representative |
Hi Micaela, Thank you for seeking my services. I am already booked on May 10, but I am able to engage another licensed tour guide for you. The price of a private 4/5/6-hour tour exclusively for your group of 6 travellers... More
0
Votes
806julieth
27 August 2017|
Answer
Response from maltatourguide | Property representative |
Hi Juliet, regrettably I'm already taken up on September 19, but am free on the 18th and the 21st. Please let me know if you're fine with these dates. Thanks & best, Amy.
-1
Votes