We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dive-In Limassol

Features Animals
Limassol City, Cyprus
More
About Dive-In Limassol
Dive-In Limassol is a PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Centre. We offer the full range of PADI Courses, both Introductory Courses such as Bubble Maker and Discover Scuba Diving, right through to Instructor Courses. Dive-In also provides Diving Safaris to The Zenobia, one of the Top Ten Wrecks in the World. We can organise private diving, as well as VIP Boat Charters. Dive In has been in The Four Seasons Hotel since 1994, and in 2005 we were awarded PADI's most prestigious accolade for our "Outstanding Contributions to the Diving Industry" by the CEO of PADI Worldwide, Drew Richardson. Dive In is also very proud to have won Diving Company of the Year 2019 for Cyprus from The Travel and Hospitality Awards. If you want the best training and dive experience then book with us!
Read more

Dive-In Limassol
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
50Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
BrambleStar wrote a review Mar 2019
Harwich, United Kingdom168 contributions114 helpful votes
I have dived in countries all over the world. I am genuinely impressed by the serve from Jonathan at Dive In. I enjoyed a great morning diving - 2 dives - and achieved everything that I wanted to. Despite the fact that I was the only customer on a cold March day and the seas were far from warm, everything was exactly as I would want. I highly recommend this professional dive school who clearly understand the meaning of customer service. Thank you - we’ll be back!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan W, Owner at Dive-In Limassol
Responded 24 Mar 2019
Thank you, so much for the great review, yes the water was unseasonably cold!! But you were a pleasure to go diving with. We look forward to you coming back and diving with us again, lets get you to Master Scuba Diver!
Read more
deMerclesden wrote a review Jul 2018
London, United Kingdom245 contributions146 helpful votes
I am an experienced diver with over 25 years’ experience of diving all around the world, from the Great Barrier Reef to the West Coast of Ireland and from the Philippines to the Atlantic Coast of Africa. Two years ago, my son learnt to dive in Malta and is now an equally keen diver. As part of a family holiday to Cyprus, I pre-arranged for my daughters to undertake a PADI Open Water course with Dive-In Limassol. Our experience with this outfit was appalling. The attitude of the shop owner (Jonathan) was partially to blame – making my two young daughters feel ill-at-ease in all his dealings with them – as was their absolute focus on extracting as much money out of the process as at all possible. However, the biggest concern was the quality and standard of training. The shop likes to quote their PADI Excellence Certificate and the number of divers they have trained, but having recent experience through my son’s training and through the numerous dive centres that I have dealt with over the years, the training fell way short of the safety-focussed and comprehensive training on which PADI prides itself. Dive-In Limassol relied wholly upon the PADI Touch app – which is very good, but a screen-provided process should not negate the training establishment from providing clear and effective training in the practical application of the online theory. In particular, there was no dive planning training provided and no logging of their training dives until after Dive-In Limassol had extracted a further €25 per log book (I have never encountered a PADI Open Water course that doesn’t include the provision of a log book!!) – when challenged the dive shop owner told my daughters that they should know all about dive planning from the app (despite having undertaken 4 training dives in advance of which no formal dive planning was undertaken or taught) and that they should have asked to log their dives – as first-time divers, it is unreasonable to expect them to call the shots in this way. They passed the course and are now qualified to dive to a depth of 18 metres, despite having only ever been taken out from the shore to a depth of 6 metres – a boat dive to a greater depth would, to my mind, have provided a welcomed additional contribution to a well-rounded training experience. [As they had not been trained to dive plan, the dive shop then cancelled a planned family dive of the Limassol wrecks and then withheld my daughters PADI certificates until we had paid them even more money due to the dive cancellation; but this is a side issue, when compared to the poor training received. Although, as with most of our dealings with the shop, the money – which I reluctantly paid – was more important than customer service or training quality…] All-in-all, Dive-In Limassol went out of their way to deprive my daughters of the enthusiastic and positive introduction to diving that the course could have delivered. When concerns were raised, Jonathan and his wife were unprofessional and aggressive, becoming increasingly abusive; despite my remaining calm and non-abusive, this culminated in them threatening to call hotel security – I actually insisted that they did as I felt brow-beaten and bullied by their attitude. Fortunately, the staff at the Four Seasons Hotel, including the Hotel Manager to whom I spoke, were professional and even-handed in seeking to resolve the unpleasant situation that the dive shop owners had created. There are better, more professional, less unpleasant (and cheaper) alternative dive operators available in Limassol and, despite Dive-In Limassol’s frequent references to Certificates and numbers of divers trained, I would strongly suggest that you seek these out.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan W, Owner at Dive-In Limassol
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Thank you Peter for your inacurate, vile and poorly written diatribe. As you know, but have failed to include, you were offered a large discount for a family booking, including Open Water Courses for your "grown up" daughters. You failed to spend to the level you had committed to in your emails, hence the volume discount could not be applied. You did not want to pay the difference, and became along with your daughters abusive, irrational and unable to listen to us due to you continually talking over us. You critise the PADI Touch distance learning theory tool, that has been used by tens of thousands of students all over the World. Maybe you know better than PADI but I doubt that as you learned 25 years ago and we are now in the digital age. As we tried to explain to you, The Touch product comes with details of logging all your dives electronically, it was your descision to buy a log book, considered by many to be the old fashioned way! Your daughters could not do the dive trip as they had not completed the Open Water Course, final exams dive planning etc something you and they told me was not needed! To argue with highly experienced Instructors about a Course really is rather ridiculous. Once we were aware that they had not understood, or even read the instructions for dive planning their Instructor spent over 2 hours explaining it to them! I am sorry Peter, but if you do ever return to Cyprus please do find another Dive Centre as you and your daughters are not welcome here, and as a business your attempt to rip us off and stain our reputation is totally dishonourable.
Read more
Maxim Artamonov wrote a review May 2018
Tbilisi, Georgia4 contributions
I was staying in Four seasons in Limassol for a work retreat. Went to Dive-in Limassol to ask if they could squeeze me in for some diving experience in Cyprus, but had no idea of what it could be. When I learned that they can organise for me to visit one of the best wrecks in the world, I god really excited. They wisely suggested to me a beach dive first to get my weights right and to test the gear. Next day, I went to "Zenobia" with one of their best diving instructors Tony Regan, who knew the site inside out. He not only took the best routes and watched my back all the time, but also managed to take some fantastic underwater photos of my dive with his camera and posted them on Dropbox for me. Overall I had a fantastic one-on-one experience and a great dive for a very reasonable price! Thanks a million to Dive-in Limassol for this unique experience and I am looking forward to diving with them again next year!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Angelika M wrote a review May 2018
8 contributions3 helpful votes
I got my reactivation done here. Enjoyed it a lot & Had fun too ;) Thank You guys and special thanks to TONY ! If you plan your holiday in Limassol it’s really a good place to have your diving license !
Read more
Date of experience: May 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BlahbeeBlah wrote a review Oct 2017
Crawley, United Kingdom16 contributions2 helpful votes
We chose to go to the Four Seasons Hotel in Limassol based purely on the fact they have an top rated Scuba Centre onsite. We had never done diving before. Our reluctant teenager was also won over and breezed through. We weren’t sure what kind of course to go on so the staff at the centre helped us with choosing, showing a great level of experience and flexibility. The occasion was my wife’s birthday so it was important that she succeeded in passing. The staff were amazing, accommodating and helping her through some anxious moments, teaching us all the required skills to pass. Jonathan, Debbie and Yanna were lovely throughout. It has been the highlight of our holiday. We couldn’t recommend their diving centre enough. It’s a massive asset to the hotel.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234569