We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Uteguiden Ålesund

Alesund, Norway
More
About Uteguiden Ålesund
Uteguiden AS is the leading adventure company on the Norwegian west coast. We offer a broad range of adventures, all year round, from ski touring to climbing and kayaking to glacier trips. Our goal has always been and will always be to provide the best guides and the best adventures possible between deep fjords and craggy summits.
Read more
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Uteguiden Ålesund

Sea Kayaking In Ålesund

Get a different view of the Art Nouveau town of Ålesund that is possible on most sightseeing tours. This small-group kayaking tour introduces you to the top attractions and important information about the area, such as why Ålesund is built in the Jugend style. Make lots of photo stops along the way.
Read more
2 hours
from US$83.51

E-bike And Hiking Tour In Ålesund

We are the area biggest activity center, providing clients from all over the world which means that our guides will know how to adapt the trip depend on your language and your age.

Our guides have good knowledge about all the equipment and about the area so will assure you safety and, in the same time, will tell all the story of the city during this tour on e-bike in Ålesund to provide you a memorable experience!
Read more
3 hours 30 minutes
from US$143.24

Introduction to Stand up Paddle. Brosundet, Ålesund

Want to try something new in a beautiful and safe environment? Come enjoy the clear waters around Ålesund and have an 1,5 hour introduction course to Stand Up Paddle with one of our guides. Introduction course to Stand-Up-Paddle means that no previous experience is required and all the necessary equipment will be provided at our activity center! One of our guides will give you an intro to Stand Up paddleboard and will provide you all the necessary knowledge to enjoy this water activity that has grown massively in popularity both in Norway and the rest of the world over the past few years. The “little” extra? Try the Stand up paddleboard and, in the same time, enjoy an original guided tour in the heart of Ålesund, surrounded by its Art Nouveau buildings. Standing on your Stand Up Paddle board, you’ll get a better view down into the clear waters of Ålesund’s strait and in the same time will enjoy the architectur of this beautiful city.
Read more
1 hour 30 minutes
from US$61.14
64Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adrien P wrote a review Sep 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
I rent a bike from Uteguiden Ålesund, it was perfect. The classic tour going through Molde, Atlantic Road, Åndalsnes, Valldal, Geiranger is fantastic. The Trollstigen and Dalsnibba were worth the effort to enjoy the view at the top. I highly recommand it.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
JLee wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We had a wonderful guide Katy, who took us around Alesund. She was fun and outgoing, gave us a little history and details about the town. Great experience !
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vetle H wrote a review Aug 2020
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
Great trip with a guide who was very friendly and helped us with everything. Strongly recommend!! Just amazing. The view from Sukkertoppen combined with the view we had from the sea was incredible!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Crazy_lauris wrote a review Jul 2020
Alesund, Norway22 contributions11 helpful votes
SUP stand up padling with Uteguiden was pure joy! We were only 3 friends and we had a blast. Our guide, Julia, was very friendly, helpful and a great teacher. Communication was smooth and easy. Thank you Julia for your guidance and patience! You are one of a kind!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Taste P wrote a review Jun 2020
Healdsburg49 contributions23 helpful votes
I booked a 7-day tour with Uteguiden. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, I wouldn't be able to fly to Norway; however, Nicolas Bourdillat, the director, refused to refund ANY of my 4200Kr deposit(equivalent to USD500). For my deposit, Nicolas promised me the route files. Guess what? After 2 months of badgering him for them, he sent me a useless file of assembly language. Fortunately, he sent me an itinerary, and with that information, I was able to collate the files on ridewithgps to create the very same tour, only without the middleman (Uteguiden). You can too. Next year, after the COVID pandemic allows travel, I will be cycling in Norway on my own without the aid of this dishonest company that kept all of my deposit. BEWARE. Do NOT send your deposit by bank wire. I recommend credit card payment so that you have recourse in getting back your deposit. This is an untrustworthy outfit.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Uteguiden1, Owner at Uteguiden Ålesund
Responded 8 Jun 2020
Hi Joyce, Thanks for taking the time to write us a reply regarding your contact with us here at Uteguiden. I have talked with Nicolas to try to clear out all things regarding your case and there´s a couple of things that are left out of the review here. You got in touch with us to help you create a selfguided bike tour here in Norway. After the initial contact we agreed upon designing the route for you and your daughter, book hotels and bikes. The refund your talking about are the 20% booking fee (which only covers parts of the work put down on this initiary. When the Covid-19 situation came up and you contacted us we offered you to postpone the trip to 2021 with no extra charge, so you could keep the 20% you have payed to your trip next summer. Something you refused - and now you say you will do the trip next year, that makes me confused. We have sent you the itinerary and GPX files for the trip so you can do the whole trip yourself. The GPX file isn´t useless it´s just that you have to get it in to your GPS - which we told you. We have also been in touch with your daughter Juliet regarding refund booking of the bike rental for 2021. Hi Nicolas, Great, I've just received the refund. Thanks a lot! My mom and I really appreciate your exceptional service -- you've gone above and beyond. I hope that the conditions will be right to rent from you soon! Best wishes, Juliet I really hope you will have a nice trip to Norway next year and that you like the itiniery we made for you. Best regards, Oscar Almgren - Owner/CEO
Read more
Previous