We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A lovely bar in a lovely village

If you are ever thinking of coming down Mumbles for a couple of drinks make sure you visit this... read more

Reviewed 14 July 2017
Ashley D
Really warm welcome!

The staff were amazing! Bar maid Paula was a great laugh and made me feel really welcome! Would... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2017
James G
via mobile
Read all 6 reviews
6
All photos (6)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible33%
14 Jul 2017
“A lovely bar in a lovely village”
10 Jul 2017
“Really warm welcome! ”
About
Great bar! Lovely pint (and cheap!) Live bands and Karaoke nights Relaxed atmosphere Pool table
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Belmont House 4 Western Lane, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4DX, Wales
Website
+44 1792 366026
Call
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
0
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 July 2017

If you are ever thinking of coming down Mumbles for a couple of drinks make sure you visit this pub! Great atmosphere with fantastic staff who are really pleasant and a great place to watch live music on the weekend.

Thank Ashley D
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The staff were amazing! Bar maid Paula was a great laugh and made me feel really welcome! Would advice anyone visiting mumbles to come and have a pint at the bar. You'll have an amazing time and a lovely pint. You can't go wrong!

1  Thank James G
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The staff and regulars were rude, arrogant and abnoctious, the whole place was grubby and uninviting. Stay away, there's a lot of other lovely places to go nearbyMore

Thank Gemma A
Andrew H, Committee Member at The Oyster Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

I'm really sorry to read your thoughts on your last visit, we do pride ourselves in being a welcoming venue for all to visit, but it looks like be may have failed to achive this on your last visit. If you can get back to...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We were turned away at the door as we were told it was a private party which I can confirm it wasn't as a family member is in the band that were playing. None of us had been drinking as we all work together and...More

Thank Nici S
Andrew H, Committee Member at The Oyster Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi, i'm sorry to hear that you had trouble gaining access on the night in question we really don't like to turn people away but there are occasions where we can't avoid it. It is possible to hire the lounge for a private party and...More

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Love goin to the Oyster Lounge! Little bit dark but always a happy smiling face behind the bar Paula or Callum 😊great when there is Live music or Karaoke will always return

1  Thank Mrbj
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Great bands in there, great atmosphere, and cheap beer! Can't go wrong! Karaoke Wednesdays and bands Fridays! And even music every other Saturday! :)

2  Thank Callum T
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Shoreline Mumbles Hotel
223 reviews
.12 miles away
Carlton Hotel
99 reviews
.13 miles away
The Mumbles Hotel
153 reviews
.14 miles away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
564 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 39 nearby restaurants
Gower Seafood Hut
98 reviews
.08 miles away
The Front Room Cafe
347 reviews
.06 miles away
The Kitchen Table Cafe
650 reviews
.12 miles away
Spice Grill
117 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Mumbles Pier
386 reviews
.84 miles away
Mumbles Ale House
55 reviews
.21 miles away
Gower Gallery
33 reviews
.17 miles away
Jones Bar & Kitchen
20 reviews
.36 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Oyster Lounge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines