We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Purbeck Breezer Open Top Tour Bus

Bus Station | Dolphin Centre, Poole BH15 1SN, England
+44 1202 338420
Website
Save
Review Highlights
An enjoyable bus ride

Staying in Bournemouth my friend and I took this bus to Swanage even sitting downstairs this was a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
70ish
,
Worcester, United Kingdom
via mobile
What a breeze

The last part of our London to Swanage trip this was a great final leg from Bournemouth station... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2017
Su W
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 70 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Hop on board a Purbeck Breezer to see dazzling white chalk cliffs, heathlands that stretch to the horizon, picturesque villages, a charming seaside resort that still has steam trains, and a romantic castle perched high on a hill. The open-top* route 50 gets you to some of the best beaches in England, not to mention it's a perfect way to enjoy spectacular cliff top walks without the need to retrace your steps. *Open top services cannot always be guaranteed due to operational reasons and inclement weather
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good18%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“bus station” (6 reviews)
“top deck” (8 reviews)
“great ride” (4 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Bus Station | Dolphin Centre, Poole BH15 1SN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1202 338420
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in Bournemouth my friend and I took this bus to Swanage even sitting downstairs this was a delightful ride down some pretty lanes with lovely views and then a fun journey on the ferry from Sandbanks.

Thank 70ish
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The last part of our London to Swanage trip this was a great final leg from Bournemouth station. Even in the rain, there's nothing like an open top bus and the views are great. Good fun on the ferry too. The last stop is swanage...More

Thank Su W
Reviewed 5 September 2017

..but, once we'd wandered about a bit, and got better informed, we were on our way. This time, there was no open top, but there's a good view from all the windows, anyway. It's a very pleasant journey, taking some sharp turns and having to...More

Thank Busybee888
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Brought day tickets from very helpful driver, and went on top deck open top. We went across on the ferry great views only spoilt by the weather (your not to blame LoL) cold windy and rained. Would do the trip again but choose a better...More

Thank hoops77
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My wife and I tried to catch this bus on Pinewood Road mid morning. Twice the buses went straight past with just a wave of the hand from the driver. They were apparently full although we could see some empty seats on the top deck...More

Thank johncessex
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Second time me & my partner have used this service. Used yesterday (50 & 70) from Bournemouth to Sandbanks then onto Studland & back to Poole then home on last bus. Drivers always friendly and helpful & £8.60 to hop on & off in my...More

2  Thank Steve R
Joe Q, Customer Services at Purbeck Breezer Open Top Tour Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Steve, Thank you very much for your kind review - I am incredibly glad that you enjoyed yourself and I look forward to sharing your comments with the wider team. Hope to see you back on-board again soon! Kind regards, Joe Q Customer Services

Reviewed 13 July 2017

The one I'm going to write about has been my worst journey experience so far ! On the 1st July 2017 my mates and I had a wonderful trip on the Jurassic Coast, one of the most fascinating landmarks in Southern England and we got...More

2  Thank Antonio Z
Joe Q, Customer Services at Purbeck Breezer Open Top Tour Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Antonio, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review the Purbeck Breezer. I am extremely sorry to learn that your experience was not up to standard. Please be assured that we take all comments and complaints very seriously and...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Well worth the money. I purchased a MoreBus A,B and C day ticket for £8.60, I believe it was. The views are stunning, and service 50 crosses the sea on the chain ferry, which is an experience in itself. The bus will probably be very...More

Thank lcalder10
Joe Q, Customer Services at Purbeck Breezer Open Top Tour Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hi lcalder10, Thank you very much for your excellent review of the Purbeck Breezer. We are delighted to hear of your experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us. We hope to welcome you back on board again...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We decided to take the route 50 to swanage today for a nice day out. Bought our tickets at £8.50 each assuming these would allow us to hop on and off. On way back I double checked with the driver that this was ok to...More

5  Thank Caza1966
Joe Q, Customer Services at Purbeck Breezer Open Top Tour Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hi Caza1966, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Purbeck Breezer. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. We take all comments extremely seriously and customer service is at the heart of everything we do. The...More

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Surberb way of seeing Dorset buses need to be more frequent because of the popularity of the service otherwise brilliant

1  Thank Roy B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Brewhouse & Kitchen - Poole
579 reviews
.28 miles away
Cafe Aroma
213 reviews
.24 miles away
Delfino Lounge
60 reviews
.19 miles away
Roxy's American Diner
59 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
RNLI Memorial Sculpture
120 reviews
.49 miles away
Poole Greyhounds
208 reviews
.39 miles away
Lighthouse, Poole's Centre For The Arts
190 reviews
.04 miles away
Poole Speedway
70 reviews
.50 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
800MJ
4 June 2017|
Answer
Response from john c | Reviewed this property |
At 64 years young,I used my bus pass for free!
0
Votes
Maria5572014
31 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stephen296074 | Reviewed this property |
The service runs all year but not necessarily with an open top bus as they put the tops back on in autumn.
0
Votes