We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isle of Wight Pearl

Military Road, Brighstone PO30 4DD, England
+44 1983 740352
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent experience

Well recommended. Novel way of fishing out your own pearl. Customer service is excellent. Highly... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Alex B
via mobile
Cafe with views

Basically a pearl shop- beautiful but expensive jewellery. Worth a visit on a sunny day to go to... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
29Jetsetter
via mobile
Read all 409 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
'Providing a superior shopping experience' The Isle of Wight Pearl houses the UK's Largest collection of pearl jewellery under one roof. Offering excellence in service and knowledge. To provide a superior shopping experience, we have a large showroom housing an array of pearls. From Freshwater pearls on sterling silver through to Oyster pearls on 9 carat gold. Not forgetting the creme de la creme of South Sea and Tahitian pearls set on yellow and white gold.We also have Pick a Pearl where you can fish out your own oyster from our pool and have it opened before you to reveal your own oyster pearl. Its then valued depending on size and colour and presented to you with a valuation certificate. You can even have it mounted into your own piece of gold or silver jewellery with our selection of jewellery mounts. Our Pearl Cafe is very well equipped with tea, coffee, cakes and light bites. Our Chef Philippe welcomes groups of any size. Booking for lunch groups is essential so we can provide the best service possible.
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (60 reviews)
“chocolate shop” (28 reviews)
“isle of wight” (71 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:30
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Military Road, Brighstone PO30 4DD, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1983 740352
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighstone
US$22 per adult
More Info
US$81 per adult
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"oysters"
in 60 reviews
"chocolate shop"
in 28 reviews
"isle of wight"
in 71 reviews
"suit all pockets"
in 6 reviews
"princess diana"
in 8 reviews
"overlooking the sea"
in 8 reviews
"coach tour"
in 6 reviews
"outside seating"
in 6 reviews
"lots of choice"
in 5 reviews
"pick your own"
in 8 reviews
"coffee and cake"
in 7 reviews
"lovely cafe"
in 8 reviews
"member of staff"
in 9 reviews
"on display"
in 12 reviews
"coach parties"
in 5 reviews
"for sale"
in 10 reviews
"my mum"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Well recommended. Novel way of fishing out your own pearl. Customer service is excellent. Highly recommend.

Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Basically a pearl shop- beautiful but expensive jewellery. Worth a visit on a sunny day to go to the lovely cafe and sit out the back overlooking the sea. Beautiful views, very peaceful.

1  Thank 29Jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the cafe for lunch & also had a walk in the gardens which overlook the sea. The food was delicious & reasonably priced. The views from the garden are stunning. We also looked in the jewellery shop area where there is a range...More

Thank K8F5555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely lunch sitting outside on top of a cliff at the rear of the island with beautiful views towards Freshwater/The Needles, the day was very clear which helped. Great choice of hot and cold foods, i just a had a sandwich but was...More

Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I was really impressed with brillant email communication from Sara on the front desk, who helped me arrange a really interesting tour around IOW pearl. Lesley who lead the tour was super friendly and knew her stuff. We were all so expressed with the...More

Thank Martyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslePearl, Public Relations Manager at Isle of Wight Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow - what a fantastic review. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing them with us. We are please to hear we could be a part of your Mum's special day and glad she found something special to mark the occasion. Thank you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited The Pearl Shop for some earrings. Lots of choice at a variety of prices so would suit most budgets. Staff were very polite and helpful. An added bonus is that it is dog friendly.

Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslePearl, Public Relations Manager at Isle of Wight Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After having just been to Alum bay we stopped off here and Wow loved it here... Staff friendly and helpful. Prices are fair depending on what yr looking for. Fantastic views from this place must be great to work here and see those views every...More

1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslePearl, Public Relations Manager at Isle of Wight Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Yes, we can confirm it is a wonderful place to work. Thank you for leaving us some fantastic comments, if you did decide to you wanted to treat yourself to any of our wonderful collections please do not hesitate to get in touch, we are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst we were not in the market for making any purchases, the range of stock is most impressive and the views out to sea were stunning on a sunny day. We have friends who will be interested and we will certainly recommend.

Thank bsandrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslePearl, Public Relations Manager at Isle of Wight Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us some really nice feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved looking at the Jewellery, prices were quite reasonable although I didn’t buy anything. Picked an Oyster and have a certified Oyster with date and no and valuation. Did not use the cafe, but enjoyed the viewing seats to look out of the Ocean. Good...More

Thank Simi1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslePearl, Public Relations Manager at Isle of Wight Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us - if you do visit again please take the opportunity to book yourself in for a free Pearl Masterclass where you can learn more about the history and cultivation process of pearls, you may enjoy for visit for longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Always enjoy a mooch round the shop. Didn’t buy but enjoyed browsing. Lunch was good but not special. Bread used in sandwiches was quite basic and dry. Filling was better. Side salad refreshing and plenty of crisps. However whole experience let down by toilets. No...More

Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslePearl, Public Relations Manager at Isle of Wight Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

We value your comments and strive to improve our customer experience, your comments are very helpful - thank you. We are upset to hear you felt let down by our facilities, should you have made our staff aware on the day, we are hopeful these...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 115 hotels in Isle of Wight
NorthCourt Manor
95 reviews
2.92 miles away
Swainston Hotel
2 reviews
3.94 miles away
Albion Hotel
370 reviews
4.55 miles away
Freshwater Bay Country House
90 reviews
4.59 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Isle of Wight Pearl Cafe
163 reviews
.01 miles away
The Crown Inn Shorwell
412 reviews
2.88 miles away
The Sun Inn
212 reviews
2.98 miles away
The Llama Tree Pizzeria
63 reviews
4.18 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Dinosaur Expeditions CIC
126 reviews
2.14 miles away
Chessell Pottery Cafe
252 reviews
2.32 miles away
Calbourne Water Mill & Rural Museum
288 reviews
2.85 miles away
St Peter's Church
8 reviews
2.93 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
greataunty
19 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Simi1959 | Reviewed this property |
It was 28.00 I thought it was expensive but the thrill of picking the Oyster then having it measured and watching your certification with the valuation of your pearl being processed was lovely. You also get a gift box, and... More
1
Vote
Jamesd2787
1 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from IslePearl | Property representative |
Hi there. Please be aware that their has been an unavoidable price increase to £25.00. The quality and there for overall valuation of the Akoya pearls discovered in our Pick a Pearl experience reflects the price increase.
0
Votes
Peace134
16 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from IslePearl | Property representative |
Hi there, Thank you for your question. Our strings vary in price depending on the range but a classic pearl string from our Freshwater pearl Signature range starts at £65.00 however we have many different sizes and lengths... More
0
Votes