We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Not good for 8yr olds!

We Was so excited when I found go karting at Basildon that allowed 8yr olds to race, it was my sons... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
frankieb631
,
Wickford, United Kingdom
via mobile
enjoyable couple hours.

Our first go at Karting was a great experience. we were given Teamsport racing suits (no you cant... read more

Reviewed 11 November 2018
rik7307
,
Witham, United Kingdom
Read all 29 reviews
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good17%
  • Average3%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
About
Multi-level indoor go kart racing available at our state of the art facilities for adults and kids from 8 years old. Complete with spectator viewing lounge, licensed bar and meeting room facilities.
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Festival Way | Unit 3, Festival Business Park, Basildon SW143WB, England
Website
+44 844 998 0000
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
13
5
1
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
5
1
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safety briefing couldn t karting experience year old son festival leisure park both times a lot of fun great fun his friends gloves circuit straights balaclava holly lockers membership upstairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We Was so excited when I found go karting at Basildon that allowed 8yr olds to race, it was my sons 8th birthday so we took him and his 2 friends there and along with dad, uncle etc.. 9 of them altogether well anyway they...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank frankieb631
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We were a group of 7, most of us new to go karting and went for the 50 lap race in the morning. From start to finish it was awesome and rebooked within hours of leaving! We booked through buy a gift and got a...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sarahm9319
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 31 December 2018

I took my 15 year old son to the track for this birthday. So me, five 15 year olds and my youngest son (13) for two 15 minute session, what more could a 40 year old + man ask for. We had been to a...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 376colind
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Awesome to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed your session with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

Tonight we had a group Christmas karting session at Teamsport Basildon, first race go kart would hardly move,6 seconds a lap slower than all the others, second go kart fine, asked the track staff they confirmed the kart was the slowest of all and removed...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ritchie191
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that you felt let down by the service on the day and have passed your comments onto our track team to help us improve on this in future. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 11 November 2018

Our first go at Karting was a great experience. we were given Teamsport racing suits (no you cant keep them) and had the option of buying a disposable balaclava or a proper material one. The track was really good, and it was nice to have...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank rik7307
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is truly valued and will help us to improve our services in future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

My son waited all week and really excited for his first go karting adventure only to be let down by the lack of staff and rudeness of the staff when you finally see one I also treat my son to the go pro only to...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank DayTrip09801375789
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service you received and we would like to understand more regarding what happened. If you have not already done so, please e-mail us...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I visited yesterday 6.10.18 as a birthday gift and also a first time karter. I must say i thoroughly enjoyed myself. I felt safe. Our host Bobby was amazing he was really helpful and chatty. Would definatly go again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Victoria L
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thanks so much for leaving us a review! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your first go karting session with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

It’s tricky to supply a facility like this, with this sort of activity, and keep everybody happy all the time, but I’ve had upwards of 20 visits here and enjoyed them all. This time I enjoyed the session so much I felt compelled to write...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Shedman6914
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Awesome to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed your racing with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Not enough staff to run the place, 40 minutes late getting on track, yellow flag yellow flag yellow flag, worn out tyres so no grip at all, know one serving at the bar, 2 to 3 minutes less time on track than stated, the manager...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank leeburke200
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Visited for the first time today with two teenagers. They were very impressed with the length of the track, the number of corners and the height difference between the two levels. They have tried a few tracks and came out with a very good impression...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank IanJulie2013
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us, it's great to hear that they enjoyed their karting with us! Sorry to hear that the heat became an issue, our snack bar team are always on hand and happy to provide water when needed so...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Travelodge Basildon
289 reviews
.08 miles away
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
449 reviews
.22 miles away
Holiday Inn Basildon
596 reviews
.25 miles away
Campanile Hotel Basildon East London
408 reviews
1.00 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 162 nearby restaurants
Firejacks
241 reviews
.16 miles away
Villagio Ristorante
379 reviews
.12 miles away
The Coriander
97 reviews
.68 miles away
Quays, Hungry Horse
654 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 42 nearby attractions
Noak Bridge Nature Reserve
21 reviews
.59 miles away
High Sports
14 reviews
.89 miles away
Monkey Madness
27 reviews
.77 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
leeburke200
31 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Ritchie191 | Reviewed this property |
They have definitely NOT
0
Votes