We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baker Academy - CLOSED

East Kiosk | Beach Parade, Worthing, England
+44 7595 835978
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Do not pay this company any money

My son gave Ant Baker £2000 for lessons and access to the facilities for a whole year. He had no... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2016
CazCraigie
,
Worthing, United Kingdom
via mobile
Ruined my birthday, appalling service

I booked a paddle boarding lesson for me and my husband on my birthday. We both booked the morning... read more

Reviewed 2 July 2016
sarahloucatling
,
Worthing, United Kingdom
Read all 27 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Baker Academy provides Windsurf, Kitesurf, Paddleboard and fitness coaching and rentals throughout the year. Baker Academy is the way to enjoy the freedom and spirit of the ocean. With our beachside facility at Worthing offering the wonder and challenge of Windsurfing, Paddleboarding, Kitesurfing & outside health and fitness training. We have transformed Worthing seafront into an energetic watersports community that embraces the ocean all year round and it is here we invite you to join in this vibe. Our sports are easy to learn, having a quick progressive ladder for personal development and improvement. With our team of professional coaches offering skilled, vibrant, hands on mentorship, in company to an all year round buzzing community. Untitled Infographic-7 Our sports are fully inclusive, hitting a wide ability and age range. Running youth & ladies sessions, beginner to professional coaching, one to one and group ventures or parties. Our kit is second to none, always new, always fresh, with strong connections to our sister distributer for ION, North and Fanatic, namely K66 owned by Nik Baker another great name in UK Pro windsurfing history. We are advocates for an active lifestyle sport, embracing this with our regular health and fitness outdoor sessions and sister sports therapy service. We believe in travel, coaching clinics and great personal adventures, it is here the heartbeat of our community thrives. Holding a hand to experience bold ventures and the riches of the great wonders of the ocean and how to use it. Our coaching, day and annual memberships are affordable, strengthening and inspiring you to come and play every day of the year.
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good3%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
East Kiosk | Beach Parade, Worthing, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 7595 835978

Similar Things to Do in Worthing

Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

My son gave Ant Baker £2000 for lessons and access to the facilities for a whole year. He had no more than four or five kite surfing lessons, learnt very little and now has been promised his money back yet been fed a host of...More

9  Thank CazCraigie
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I booked a paddle boarding lesson for me and my husband on my birthday. We both booked the morning off work and arranged childcare, dropping the kids off at 8 to be at the academy for 8.30. No-one turned up and Mr Baker would only...More

7  Thank sarahloucatling
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I bought a Groupon paddle boarding lesson as a present for my husband. Once purchased, I received Groupon voucher, there were some inaccuracies. So I emailed Baker Academy twice but no one ever replied, still to this day (I double checked the email address was...More

2  Thank Snapper_7
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My son had an inset day and had wanted to go along here for a SUP session for a while. Although they were closed when we went along I left a message on the answer machine and they called back and arranged for us to...More

Thank Belinda S
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Visited Baker Academy in Worthing yesterday. Tried our hand at paddleboarding not knowing what to expect. What a laugh. The staff were excellent. Lauren and Ant made us feel welcome immediately before we got onto the water. Once kitted up it was into the beautiful...More

Thank Bayliss13
Reviewed 23 April 2016

My brother and I had our first paddle boarding lesson at Baker Academy and couldn't have enjoyed it more! The weather was gorgeous, the water was fresh and the staff at Baker Academy were some of the most welcoming and friendly people we've met. Our...More

Thank jennawilson1994
Ant B, Owner at Baker Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you! The weather is improving and we hope to see you guys more in the summer, thank you very much for coming to see us!

Reviewed 18 April 2016

Letter delivered to Baker Academy urgently needing a response, chasing up a refund that had been verbally agreed by Ant Baker and several weeks later still no response has been given.(SAE was provided). Daughter prepaid kitesurfing lessons which never happened and many months later is...More

10  Thank Connie D
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Yesterday I had my first paddle boarding session with Baker Academy and I can honestly say it was brilliant. The staff there is like a tight family who make sure you get the best experience. They had a range of equipment to suit all and...More

3  Thank Ollie H
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Excellent service and staff who attend to your requirements. There are numerous boards and wetsuits to meet your needs along with a really congenial atmosphere. Fully recommended

1  Thank Garethh74
Reviewed 18 November 2015

I bought my husband a Kite Surfing Introductory Course on Groupon as a Father’s Day present last year (2014). It was originally booked on 28 June, which was cancelled by Baker Academy and rebooked for 19 July, which was cancelled and rebooked for 16 August,...More

12  Thank Lou1seM
Ant B, Owner at Baker Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Thank you for your page review. Unfortunately which we have told you several times we are not Groupon. If you have an issue with Groupon who you bought your item from them maybe you should go on their TripAdvisor page and give them a bad...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Toby Carvery
470 reviews
.57 miles away
Sea Lane Cafe
737 reviews
.52 miles away
Shafiques
244 reviews
.64 miles away
Spice I am
183 reviews
.67 miles away
Nearby Attractions
English Martyrs Catholic Church
215 reviews
.54 miles away
Marine Gardens
13 reviews
.95 miles away
The Georgi Fin Micropub
9 reviews
.61 miles away
Worthing Leisure Centre
18 reviews
.49 miles away