iPlayGolf

iPlayGolf, Newport Pagnell: Address, Phone Number, iPlayGolf Reviews: 4.5/5

Game & Entertainment Centres
The area
Address

4.5
20 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Jason
Huddersfield, UK9 contributions
Fun time all round
Nov 2019 • Family
Came with a friend and nephew. Thought I would be bored but actually got into it. Not laughed so much in ages watching the golf experts. Kids were better than me.
Written 30 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jos S
London, UK5 contributions
Perfect Party Venue
Jul 2016 • Family
Simon and the team went out of their way to make my son's 13th Birthday party a real hit. We hired 3 simulators and the VIP room for afterwards and they provided tuition/support and a great bbq. The kids all enjoyed it, from those who play golf regularly to those who had never picked up a club before. It is a really modern, exciting venue, with a great variety of options to keep everyone entertained.
Written 18 September 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DC61DELBOY
1 contribution
Great Place
May 2016 • Solo
iPlay Golf offers a terrific experience for all - from regular and/or infrequent golfers through to total novices. It was a bit difficult to find (maybe my satnav is just too old!) but, once inside, the facilities were excellent. I've been to other indoor golf centres but the quality of the equipment at iPlay Golf is state-of-the-art and Simon couldn't have been more helpful in getting it all set-up. Give it a try.
Written 5 May 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James B
Brackley, UK224 contributions
Just brilliant
Apr 2016 • Business
I'll be honest with you. I didn't know what to expect. I play golf and enjoy the walking around. So this was going to be an experience. However on arriving and being shown around by Simon I was truly amazed. We booked three sections out as we had a big group. The organisation and communication from Samantha and Simon was amazing. We ordered pizza in and with the bar open the group had a brilliant time. There was certainly a competition going on.
I'd like to thank the team and wish them well. If you are thinking about going along then my advice is don't put it off and get down there as soon as.
There is a vip area which Simon showed us and the guys want to book this up in the summer. Watch this space.
Written 28 April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andrea J
15 contributions
Excellent venue
Feb 2016 • Friends
Excellent concept & venue. Somewhere for the fair weather Golfer to.practice and play courses from all over the world.
Good selection in the bar and comfy seats for spectators. Well done.
Written 20 April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mike C
Milton Keynes, UK39 contributions
First time but not the last.
Jan 2016 • Family
Visited today 15/1. As a first time visit myself and my stepdaughter were pleased with the welcome that we received and we were shown to a bay and had a quick briefing on how the system worked.
We both took about 10 mins of practice shots to get used to it and after that we just messed around and played a few holes on one of the many courses that are available. I did enjoy the shot information that comes after each shot eg: club head speed and ball speed as well as the main info like distance. All in all our hour was spent just having a fun time and with it being indoors much warmer than the driving range top marks.
Will visit again and maybe look into getting membership at some point.
Written 15 January 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

alwaysdelivers
Northampton, UK27 contributions
Absolute rip off
Jan 2016 • Friends

I went along this morning as a group of 4 9-11 and I have to say I felt entirely ripped off. We paid £80 for 9 holes which amounted to about 20 golf swings as we didn't putt.
We arrived in the car park at 8.50 along with a lot of others due to the outside golf conditions as expected it was busy.
At 9.05am I was still sat in the car as the doors were not open yet and when we did get in a nice blonde lady asked if we wanted to warm up.....this took five or so mins as she was also busy with others (not a problem as we didn't believe we'd be kicked out at 11am). It probably took a further five mins to get it working as it wasn't recognizing the balls at first. So we hit few balls each and the same lady set the course up. We wrongly "assumed" that this was our "start" time having got "used to" the machine. At 11am on the dot the same lady approached and informed us we were done and when questioned that we didn't even start until 9.15 ish it was dismissed out of hand and we were told the bay was booked and we needed to finish.
If you add the late start to the fact the tee holders were not good and we spent ages trying to tee the ball we probably had 1.5hrs of golf and I left feeling totally ripped off.
Opening late and allowing no changeover times charging what equates to about a pound a shot is a rip off in anyone's world. Should have stayed in bed or gone down the driving range.

Sent from my iPhone
Written 10 January 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Alwaysdelivers. As you're aware, following your email correspondence with our General Manager, we were really sorry you had a bad experience on Saturday morning at iPlayGolfUK and felt ripped-off. As we explained, we do pride ourselves on our customer service and in this instance appear to have let ourselves down. To be honest, our staff hadn't realised the front-door was still locked until past 9am, as some customers had arrived through the side-entrance; but we have now taken this lesson on board. Unfortunately, during exceptionally busy periods, like Saturday, we do have have to try and keep to strict time, to avoid a build-up of customers waiting, and we do hire the Sims by the hour. If we can be more relaxed with the timings (e.g. usually during the week) I assure you we are. Again, we apologise if this wasn't explained to you properly at the time. As you're also aware, following your complaint, we have sent you some free Sim time vouchers to apologise and hopefully to encourage you to visit us again. We hope to see you again soon.
Written 12 January 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MooMoo2007
Milton Keynes, UK78 contributions
Partytastic!
Nov 2015 • Family
My husband and I arranged for our son to have his 8th birthday party at iplayGolf in November 2015. From booking to the actual party was faultless.

I made the booking in August- they were enthusiastic and warmly invited us to come down and see their VIP room for ourselves. Our sons birthday fell on a Saturday- probably one of their busiest days, but they accepted our booking and couldn't do enough to assist us.

We were fortunate that iplayGolf arranged for us to have a golf pro with us for the duration of the party - Sam kept the boys (all 8 and under) completely spellbound with her coaching and sense of humour. We met one of the owners and he was kind enough to throw in free soft drinks for the party. We arranged for pizzas for the boys lunch, it was all easy.

Top service, hassle free and plenty of fun for the birthday boy.

I heartily recommend iplayGolf- we will be back for lessons!
Written 30 December 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sam D
Northamptonshire, UK16 contributions
Brilliant!
Nov 2015 • Friends
Been to this place around 4 or 5 times now, and its absolutely great! The staff are really friendly, the atmospheres good and its just a really good night out / outdoor golf alternative.

Last time we went they put us in the VIP room, and I would highly recommend booking that if you can! It's brilliant and it's good value for money!

If you're thinking about coming here, then do, because you'll love it!
Written 16 November 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Karen S
Milton Keynes, UK7 contributions
Corporate event offering Great Fun for golfers and non-golfers indoor and without losing a single ball……
Nov 2015 • Business
We recently hosted a conference for over 20 senior managers from all over the world, as part of hosting the trip we contacted iPlay Golf to organise an evening entertainment and informal relaxation. Samantha Head, Events Manager at iPlay Golf Ltd was very helpful and we negotiated a rate for exclusive use of the facility for 2 hours which included the 5 hi technology bays, tuition and all equipment provided.

Many of our guests had never picked up a golf club before, but were able to participate and have fun alongside some of those more seasoned golfers in the group.
The staff were very knowledgeable, accommodating and went out of their way to ensure everybody participated without embarrassment even though in many occasions the golf balls where not traveling forward at all….

A great relaxing and fun evening, Thank You
Coca-Cola Enterprises
Written 12 November 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 20
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing