We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tatton Park

Features Animals
Knutsford WA16 6QN, England
+44 1625 374400
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$14.85*
and up
Tatton Park Entry Ticket Including Mansion, Gardens and Farm
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Located in 1,000 acres of beautiful deer park, the former Egerton family home is open for you to explore. You're welcome to uncover centuries of history at the Medieval Old Hall and witness life above and below stairs in the Mansion. Wander at leisure through 50 acres of award-winning Gardens and take the family to meet very special rare breed animals at our working Farm. You'll love stopping off in the Stableyard where you can sit back, eat, drink, browse and buy. With over 100 events a year it's the perfect day out! For nearly 400 years the estate was the property of the Egerton family until it was bequeathed to the National Trust in 1958. Today it is financed and maintained by Cheshire East Council.
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“japanese garden” (159 reviews)
“flower show” (119 reviews)
“national trust” (189 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 19:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Knutsford WA16 6QN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1625 374400
Write a ReviewReviews (2,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"japanese garden"
in 159 reviews
"flower show"
in 119 reviews
"national trust"
in 189 reviews
"roald dahl"
in 55 reviews
"mansion house"
in 38 reviews
"nt members"
in 130 reviews
"gardeners cottage"
in 65 reviews
"home farm"
in 41 reviews
"stables restaurant"
in 40 reviews
"merry go round"
in 24 reviews
"adventure playground"
in 39 reviews
"formal gardens"
in 24 reviews
"gardens are beautiful"
in 28 reviews
"other attractions"
in 26 reviews
"working farm"
in 23 reviews
"play area"
in 58 reviews
"sunny day"
in 34 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed today

Went with friends for a day out. It's a shame that parking is extra but the entry price itself was well worth it. We were offered a triple ticket which was good value and lasts a year. We started with a walk around the gardens....More

Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile

We visited here in February, we picked the wrong day to come as there was a wedding fare on, so parking was busy. It was Ok, the outdoor activity was good. The farm was very expensive and not the best. We had a good day...More

Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile

Went to tattoo park a couple of weeks ago , and enjoyed it very much 😎 plenty of parking places , great scenery , ideal day at the park

Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Often visit the grounds for just a walk or specialist events i.e. the RHS Flower show, lots to see & do the Hall is well worth a visit

Thank clampitsontour2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Segway event training and 15 minutes in the woods. Nice staff. Safe practice. Good information and body armour provided. Expensive for limited experience but enjoyed it all. Sadly one member of the family was excluded by weight limit which I wish I had known to...More

Thank orpheusincyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TattonPark, Marketing Team at Tatton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi orpheusincyprus, please see a reply from the Segway organisers below; 'Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience, and I do apologise that one member of your party was unable to ride. The height and weight...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Took a cycle ride to Tatton Park on Sunday for a few hours out and really enjoyed the place. We rode through from the North side down to the Knutsford entrance then back up towards the Hall for a cup of tea and slice of...More

Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Why did we have to pay a £7 car parking fee when we are NT Members. Anyway....... beautiful grounds with deer roaming free. Acres and acres of land for you to enjoy your picnics, kite flying, games etc. it was lovely to see families doing...More

Thank annaspinallsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

£7 to park. £20 to get in. I assumed this would include some free activities. It did... 25 mins of falconry (1 falcon), knights battling (a couple of old chubby blokes moving slowly and poking swords at each other) and a huge ‘battle’ ( slow...More

1  Thank tryapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Tatton is an amazing place, amazing grounds, house is nice but lacks the grandure of some other Trust properties. We were disappointed to see that the Japanese gardens were shut and so was the fernery in the tropical gardens - precisely the two areas we...More

1  Thank chetwoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TattonPark, Marketing Team at Tatton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the feedback chetwoa, The Japanese Garden is a very fragile area, and would not be able to support general access by the public. It has been closed for over 15 years, however we do run four guided tours (information on our website a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

The setting sells itself! As a NTA member was disappointed to pay the £7 car park entry and then a further £7 EACH to go inside the house. Decided against paying so had a nice walk around the grounds instead. Some lovely shops and a...More

Thank AnneMarie775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TattonPark, Marketing Team at Tatton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the review AnneMarie775. We're not sure, but we're presuming you mean NT (National Trust) member. Tatton is fully financed by Cheshire East Council, hence we have to charge NT members in some areas to help contribute towards maintaining and preserving the estate. NT...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Knutsford
Cottons Hotel & Spa
1,094 reviews
.78 miles away
The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
1,368 reviews
.85 miles away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
603 reviews
1.29 miles away
Longview Hotel
119 reviews
1.63 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Kilton Inn
603 reviews
1.71 miles away
Eastern Revive
329 reviews
1.79 miles away
The Courtyard Coffee House and Restaurant
437 reviews
1.76 miles away
Cranford Cafe & Sandwich Bar
167 reviews
1.77 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gauntlet Birds of Prey
427 reviews
.75 miles away
The Mere Spa
10 reviews
.90 miles away
The Mere Golf Course at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
203 reviews
.83 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gordon C
7 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from StevenCJohnson | Reviewed this property |
No. The lake comes under conservation for the wildlife.
0
Votes
mick212121
5 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KimMcClure71 | Reviewed this property |
Yes just make sure they are on lead when approaching the deer.
1
Vote
jessanpips
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from simonpcarin | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for delay. No rules as such that I am aware of. There is a lake and deer so very young kids might be better accompanied.
0
Votes
;