We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Venue

Open Now: 09:30 - 21:30
Open today: 09:30 - 21:30
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Good ten pin bowling

Came here with two children under 10 and had two games of ten pin bowling. This was perfect and the... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
jqdickson
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
via mobile
Indoor fun

The weather was drizzling so we needed to occupy our grandchildren twins 👦🏼👧🏼who are 4 we... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
Baines66
,
Mansfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 109 reviews
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“soft play area”(15 reviews)
“rainy day”(28 reviews)
About
Childrens soft play area open all year round apart from 2 days every few months for deep cleaning and maintenance.10 Tenpin Bowling lanes open to ALL ages and open every day. ONLY CLOSED CHRISTMAS DAY! 6 Levels of soft play reaching up to the roof...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:30 - 21:30
See all hours
Contact
Stucley Road, Bude EX23 8AR, England
Website
+44 1288 355366
Call
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
36
39
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
39
19
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft play area rainy day ten pin bowling drop slide arcade games few hours pool table couple of hours great fun holiday shoes cafe equipment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

The weather was drizzling so we needed to occupy our grandchildren twins 👦🏼👧🏼who are 4 we searched for fun things to do a great indoor play area lots to keep the mind & body active Pay for children & adults

Thank Baines66
Venue_Bude, Owner at The Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review The Venue. I am glad that you had a good time!

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Came here with two children under 10 and had two games of ten pin bowling. This was perfect and the kids loved it. The staff were lovely and the tea and coffee were good. Would definitely come back here. I can imagine that in bad...More

Thank jqdickson
Venue_Bude, Owner at The Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Glad the kids had a good time! The Venue is a popular place and so we do recommend giving us a call to check and we can also tell you about any offers we may have

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Visited with our nearly two year old for the soft play. The toddlers section is quite small not worth £5.50 entry (£1 for the adult which apparently you have to pay so you don’t walk off and leave your child) and has not been properly...More

1  Thank Emma S
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We came here for a few hours today 8/8/18 the staff were all really helpful and welcoming, great customer service, Donna cooked me a mini all day breakfast which was so well cooked! I dont like mushrooms so got an extra slice of bacon...And delicious,...More

Thank Leah C
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We went today as a small group, our food came a long time apart making the kids not happy. Chicken burger was unediable cause there was so much gristle in it. The tables and chairs were sticky and the play area stinks. The fire exit...More

Thank Gemma G
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

It’s really busy on rainy days in school holidays but otherwise it’s pretty quiet! Huge indoor play area including a toddler section, which is clean and well maintained. Ten pin bowling and arcade games area plus a pool table also in the centre. Decent coffee...More

Thank Caradlm46
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited twice in one week whilst staying near Bude as weather wasn’t brilliant. My son (5) loved it, spent the morning running off some steam. Food really nice on both occasions and quick to be brought to table. Staff really welcoming and friendly, would definitely...More

Thank Vickie V
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Went here yesterday as we were staying in Widemouth bay & my 16 month old Granddaughter was down for the weekend & with the weather being cold & windy the beach was to Stormy for a young child,so when passing from shopping at Morrison’s my...More

Thank Browny230867
mandj1987, Manager at The Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your time with us, see you again!

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I wanted to find a local soft play area for my young son whilst down in Bude and this place came up so went along. The place is quite affordable and looked like fun to suit different ages. I allowed my son and older step...More

1  Thank Mark P
mandj1987, Manager at The Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Glad your son eventually enjoyed the slides! Thanks for the suggestion regarding the doors which we will look into

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Great indoor play area and was very affordable aswell as bowling, would use again. Food nice and also affordable

Thank anonymousZ3000LY
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Breakwater Holidays
13 reviews
.17 miles away
Premier Inn Bude
126 reviews
.68 miles away
Hebasca
698 reviews
.83 miles away
An Mor
336 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 122 nearby restaurants
River Life Cafe
405 reviews
.71 miles away
The Shack
218 reviews
.70 miles away
La Bocca Pizza Kitchen
303 reviews
.69 miles away
The Tree Inn
195 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 71 nearby attractions
Walk Bude - Coastal & Canal
211 reviews
.86 miles away
Bude Tunnel
229 reviews
.87 miles away
Bude Tourist Information Centre
135 reviews
.78 miles away
Geoclastica
42 reviews
.90 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Venue staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines