We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cyclexperience

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 2 Brookley Road | Brockenhurst Rail Station, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7TW, England
Phone Number:
+44 1590 624808
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:30
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Welcome to Cyclexperience Brockenhurst, the cycling hub of the New Forest....

Welcome to Cyclexperience Brockenhurst, the cycling hub of the New Forest. You can reach us by road or rail before we send you on one of our adventure cycling trails. Jump on a 'Bike to Beaulieu', go down to the 'Ornamental Woods', visit 'Burley on your Backside' try a tandem for two on the 'Lyndhurst Loop' or even take a 'Seaside Cycle'. There are over 100 miles of off road, gravel forest cycling tracks to explore so you are bound to spot some of our favourite characters....Ponies, donkeys, deer, cows and pigs roaming free. Follow in our tyre tracks and make your first exploration into the Forest, just as we did 23 years ago!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 115 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 86
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Excellent service and superb route in the forest

We wanted two bikes and a DogKab so I booked ahead. I gave our heights by phone so the shop would find the right size frame for us. When we arrived we went upstairs to pay and the... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 days ago
Sophkev
,
Coventry, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We wanted two bikes and a DogKab so I booked ahead. I gave our heights by phone so the shop would find the right size frame for us. When we arrived we went upstairs to pay and the young lady who was serving was really helpful and really enthusiastic, she asked us what distance we were aiming to cover to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophkev
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have hired bikes here when camping in Brockenhurst. The employees here are fantastic- nothing is too much trouble & they really helped out when my son lost his rucksack ! Thank you guys.

Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017

I visited on a baking hot day in August 16. As it was during the school holidays I pre-booked my bike. After reading one or two of the previous reviews I was a little apprehensive, however, I needn't had worried. I was immediately able to collect my bike and set off on my journey. The bike I chose was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Ross K, Owner at Cyclexperience, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 star review Paul. Its so important for us to have a little insight into what makes our customers tick! And thanks for reinforcing my fear that many of our customers are like me and will go straight to the less satisfied reviews first, have a chew on the nasty stuff and then hopefully take a bite... More 

London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

Super helpful and very reasonable prices. No fuss and no nonsense. Would definitely go back for good bike hire.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank 143debbien
Ross K, Owner at Cyclexperience, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Debbien. It helps us to know whether we are doing things right. We look forward to seeing you again during the warmer months maybe? Regards, Ross More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016

Friendly, helpful and great bikes. Excellent maps and directions for the New Forest trails. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank KeenCyclist2
Ross K, Owner at Cyclexperience, responded to this review

Thanks KeenCyclist! I'm guessing the staff were friendly and helpful and the bikes just great! :-) We always love to see customers during the Winter months to make it worth us being open all year! Regards, Ross More 

New Malden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2016

We were down in the New Forest last week and decided on a whim to hire bikes from Cyclexperience. It was a bit of a punt given that I hadn't cycled for 30 years and my wife for 20, and we weren't really dressed for it, but the young woman upstairs in the shop was helpful and reassuring in equal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Ross K, Owner at Cyclexperience, responded to this review

Hi Paul A As always, I am so grateful for the time you guys take to give us feedback (good or bad!). I'm so impressed that you decided to cycle on such a Wintery day...on a whim! Much respect! The Forest is so beautiful in all seasons so please make sure you come back and see us again! Regards, Ross More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

Booked in advance and everything ran smoothly when we arrived. We had to queue a bit to get the bikes, so I imagine in a busy weekend it is a long wait, which would be annoying. Friendly service though and bikes seemed good quality. They give you a route map and something to attach it to your handlebars which is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank TashHR
Ross K, Owner at Cyclexperience, responded to this review

Hi Tash. Thanks for the great review, we really need to know whether we are serving our customers properly. I'm amazed that you had to wait for bikes in November but if it was early in the month we were still quite busy with school holidays. But you are quite right, book ahead at busy times. Its easier for us... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2016

We had a fabulous afternoon thanks to great bikes and maps. Location next to the station is fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Diane R
Ross K, Owner at Cyclexperience, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Diane. We have been a tenant of the railway company in Brockenhurst for 23 years and hope to be here much longer now we have our swanky new building! Expect even better maps next year! Regards, Ross More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Had a great bike ride today even though we got soaked! We just turned up and were on the road very quickly, route selection with maps stuck on the handlebars was really helpful as no wasted time and rucksack with lock and tools (not that we needed them) was very handy. Bikes were in good condition with disc brakes as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seth B
Ross K, Owner at Cyclexperience, responded to this review

Hi there Seth Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you had a great non nonsense experience with us. Not everyone likes to cycle in the rain but its much more fun when someone else is cleaning and maintaining the dirty bikes! I hope those puddles are there for you next time! Cheers, Ross More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016

We had a great day cycling in the new forest. The bikes were great and very comfortable. The bike shop is located just next to the station so very convenient and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ikon_25
Ross K, Owner at Cyclexperience, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 star review Ikon. I'm so pleased you had a great day out. So many people come and rent bikes after travelling to the New Forest by train it really boosts our green credentials and makes sure the New Forest really is a sustainable transport destination. We have great staff and hope you will come back and... More 

Travellers who viewed Cyclexperience also viewed

Brockenhurst, New Forest
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 

Been to Cyclexperience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cyclexperience staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?