We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wetherby Racecourse

Features Animals
Share
Review Highlights
great day even if your not into betting.

First time we had been to the races but it was an amazing day. We went in premier lounge it was... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Gary H
,
Halifax, United Kingdom
Day at the Races

I haven't been to the Races in over 11 years, and those were Ladies Day meetings I attended at... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
flyingfox21
,
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Read all 89 reviews
33
All photos (33)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good29%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“race course”(10 reviews)
“boxing day”(7 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
York Road | The Racecourse, Leeds LS22 5EJ, England
Website
+44 1937 582035
Call
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
52
26
4
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
26
4
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course boxing day view restaurant great days buffet lunch booked a table race meeting parade ring plenty of food winning post two bottles of wine great facilities an added bonus staff were really friendly sandwiches races dine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

First time we had been to the races but it was an amazing day. We went in premier lounge it was very relaxed some people dressed up but most just casual. Bar prices werent to bad and had a few bets. Never really bet before...More

1  Thank Gary H
Michelle C, Manager at Wetherby Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Gary Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you chose to attend Wetherby for your first ever trip to a Racecourse and that you had a great day with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I haven't been to the Races in over 11 years, and those were Ladies Day meetings I attended at Doncaster and York, so this was a new season and course for me. Essentially I was lucky enough to win a pair of tickets into the...More

Thank flyingfox21
Michelle C, Manager at Wetherby Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your racing experience with us. Saturday was one of the busiest meetings in our racing calendar, and unfortunately we are never going to be able to provide more indoor seating to accommodate everyone, generally on the majority...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for Charlie hall meeting . Enjoyable day not too much queuing at bar but highlight of the day Grand old duke York band who were great entertainment Easy access on and off the course with driving

Thank pritchardjason449
Michelle C, Manager at Wetherby Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and Thank you for taking the time to review your day with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day. We also loved the Band, who we will definitely be booking to attend again as they were fantastic. Please visit us again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Northern Fairs, Wetherby Racecourse: The staff are uncivil, unfriendly and some should be dismissed, for instance I suffer from a form of Parkinson Disease called Dystonia and both my neck-vertebra and head shake a lot, for years the Staff there have called me ‘Noddy’ and...More

Thank LeedsCitizen
Michelle C, Manager at Wetherby Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We have passed your comment about the Car Boot Fair to the relevant organisers. The Boot Fair is not operated by Wetherby Steeplechase Committee Ltd.

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Good viewing, reasonably priced beer for a racecourse. Good clean modern bar and facilities. Only one thing, when driving from the south on the A1, we were expecting "brown signs" for the course, and we missed the junction, after turning round, there's a sign on...More

Thank Simca1301
Michelle C, Manager at Wetherby Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hello and thank you for your review; we are delighted that you enjoyed racing with us. We used to have brown signs off the A1(M) North and South, but when the Highways Agency widened and changed the carriageway they did not re-install the Northbound signage....More

Reviewed 22 July 2018

This is the first time that we have been to Wetherby races but definitely not the last. The race course is spotlessly clean. The staff are very friendly and to top if off we had a few winners.

Thank lexi71
Michelle C, Manager at Wetherby Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hello and thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Wetherby Racecourse and hope you will be back again soon.

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Really good racecourse which is well organised from th minute you pull up in your vehicle. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of bookmakers so no long queues for placing bets. The food area again was well organised and run and the fish &...More

Thank Anyon
Michelle C, Manager at Wetherby Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us; please visit again soon.

Reviewed 24 March 2018

Good facilities with plenty of food and drink outlets however the tea and sandwiches are very overpriced.

1  Thank Fifescots
Wetherby_Races, General Manager at Wetherby Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked our facilties. Our catering pricing is on a level with all of the other Yorkshire Racecourses caterered by CGC Event Caterers Ltd.

Reviewed 23 March 2018

Good facilities and friendly staff. Reasonable entrance price £11 over 65 ( make it 60 ! ) Food and drink prices not ridiculous.

Thank OldBill1061
Wetherby_Races, Manager at Wetherby Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you like the new facilities which we also think are value for money. Please visit again soon.

Reviewed 22 February 2018

We had a great day out again at Wetherby.Due to my friend having just had a foot operation,we spent all day in The Millennium Bar,with great views over the whole course.The drinks are reasonably priced,and so were the sandwiches,that were extremely tasty! The staff were...More

Thank freddiedoncaster
Wetherby_Races, Manager at Wetherby Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hello and Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you had a good day with us, and pleased to hear that our staff looked after you well. Please visit again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Days Inn Wetherby
1,967 reviews
1.12 miles away
Mercure Wetherby
910 reviews
1.32 miles away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
2,004 reviews
2.97 miles away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
1,137 reviews
3.53 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 79 nearby restaurants
North Street Deli
227 reviews
1.10 miles away
Pomfret's of Wetherby
256 reviews
1.18 miles away
Mango
449 reviews
1.17 miles away
Don't Tell The Duke
1,069 reviews
1.17 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
Stockeld Park
1,521 reviews
2.93 miles away
Car Chase Heroes
22 reviews
3.61 miles away
Wetherby Brew Co
18 reviews
.90 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ewanthomas
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Wetherby_Races | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your question. You are not allowed to bring any food and drink into our Paddock or Premier Enclosures. You may take food and drink into our Centre of Course Enclosure.
0
Votes
hesseymarg
17 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Wetherby_Races | Property representative |
Hi, You are not allowed to take food and/or drink into either our Premier or Paddock Enclosures. You may take food and/or drinks including alcohol (for personal consumption only) into the Centre of Course Enclosure.
1
Vote
Jane C
16 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Wetherby_Races | Property representative |
Hello. Thank you for your question regarding dog walking at the Racecourse. The Racecourse car parking areas have two public footpath rights of way that cross the land, with pedestrian access off both York Road and Walton... More
1
Vote