We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stockeld Park

Harrogate Road, Wetherby LS22 4AN, England
+44 1937 586333
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great day out

I bought a year pass - works out as such good value as single family day tickets very expensive... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Deborah Joy G
,
Lanzarote
via mobile
Winter wonderland December 2016

We visited in December 2016 for the winter wonderland It was really well done Had a great... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Peter K
,
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Read all 1,196 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Come and embrace fresh Yorkshire air and time together in our beautiful setting.We open our beautiful parkland throughout the school holidays with Fun for all the family including, Easter, Spring, Summer, Halloween and Christmas events. We have a wonderful Enchanted Forest, Interactive play, Skating rink, Nordic Skiing and a huge Maze. Finish of your visit to our delicious cafe and fabulous shop.
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“ice skating” (211 reviews)
“enchanted forest” (404 reviews)
LOCATION
Harrogate Road, Wetherby LS22 4AN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1937 586333
Write a Review
Reviews (1,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I bought a year pass - works out as such good value as single family day tickets very expensive. Recommended if you live in the area

Thank Deborah Joy G
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited in December 2016 for the winter wonderland It was really well done Had a great time Well worth it

Thank Peter K
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Peter K We are so delighted to hear you had a great time! We hope to see you back again soon! Best Wishes, Stockeld Park

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to Stockeld Park on the 30th October and the enchanted forest was decorated ready for Halloween. We paid £10.50 each for my daughter and myself but my twin grandsons are under 2 so were free of charge. We walked round 3 times and there...More

Thank Mandy P
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your detailed review. I am glad the witches in the forest were excellent, and enjoyed the forest so much! Also I am glad you enjoyed the food in the café, we are sorry you feel that way about the price of the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is pure magic. We visited on a crisp October day during half term to take in the Halloween activities. Paying for the full day pass was well worth the money for me and my two children aged 9 and 6. I took a...More

Thank Babybird81
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for such a glowing review. I am glad you had so much fun! And have recommended us to your family and friends! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Best Wishes, Stockeld Park

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place to spend a few hours. Themed for different times of the year and not cheap, but overall a treat for all the family!

Thank Helena365
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your positive response! I am glad it was a good treat for you family, and hopefully we will be seeing you again soon! Best wishes, Stockeld Park

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I were in Harrogate to celebrate my birthday with our family who live in the area and we took our one year old nephew here. He absolutely loved it- as did the grown ups! Very interactive and fun for all ages. I...More

Thank Jamie-LeighRoehrig
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Oh wow, thank you for your lovely review! I am glad you found it fun for all ages and your nephew loved it! We hope to be seeing you back for the Christmas Adventure. Best Wishes, Stockeld Park

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and two children (ages 12 and 14) visited and had a brilliant time. I think it was age appropriate, facilities ( cafe and car parking) were fab. Staff great, particularly the hanged, hooded man. The best part was the haunted house which freaked...More

Thank joanne_beverley
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

I am so glad to hear you had a brilliant time at our Halloween Fright Night, and you found the staff great! Also thank you for your feedback, we will pass the feedback onto the management team. Hope to be seeing you again for Fright...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disgusted .My family and I visited this park on Tuesday this week, It was an absolute rip off. £70 + for one 0AP, a Mother and 4 children between ages of 14 and 5. The meal and drinks for the family was over £65, a...More

Thank mamasofi802
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We're sorry that you feel that Stockeld Park is an absolute rip off'. Our view, and many of our customers feel that we offer great value for money. We try to offer our visitors a range of options with regard to pricing. If you choose...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Following a visit to Stockeld Park's fright night on the 31st October, I am officially spooked!! Everything was executed with such detail, from the horrific smells and realistic body parts placed around the haunted house to the incredible make-up, outfits and acting skills throughout all...More

Thank 200Laura587
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Oh wow, thank you for a glowing response from our Fright Night! I am glad to hear, that the makeup to the outfits were incredible, and it was good value for money. We are looking forward to seeing you again next Year! Best Wishes, Stockeld...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

isited yesterday for the halloween event. We have been in the summer and at Easter before for £44 for a family ticket and loved it. Yesterday was ok but we wouldnt rush back. £66 for a family ticket (im sure they could do a better...More

Thank GHDqueen
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed view of your visit at Stockeld Park. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time as much as your time in Summer. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the parks...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Castle Inn
304 reviews
1.24 miles away
Sir Dukes Wetherby
875 reviews
1.90 miles away
Windmill Inn
153 reviews
1.90 miles away
The Railway Inn
15 reviews
.96 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Spofforth Castle
54 reviews
1.41 miles away
Real Simulation
24 reviews
2.64 miles away
Wetherby Racecourse
71 reviews
2.93 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Keilli B
13 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from StockeldPark661 | Property representative |
We try to be as accessible as possible. Our enchanted forest is natural woodland walk which is around 1.2K long. And our maze has gravel pathways. Kind regards, Stockeld Park
0
Votes