We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Footy fun on the sun

Took a group of 8 lads and we went round in 2 groups of 4. It was about 45mins to do 9 holes... read more

Reviewed 1 July 2017
Ganin
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Cheaper than expected

We with my two children, the price was very reasonable. The kids had fun and so did I will go again.

Reviewed 31 August 2018
simona071982
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
32
All photos (32)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good41%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
31 Aug 2018
“Cheaper than expected”
23 Jun 2018
“Amazing day out!”
About
Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf has a scenic 9 and 18 hole pitch and putt golf course situated on the Links, Whitley Bay. The course is well kept with challenging bunkers and a coastline boarder. The facilities have a 5-hole putting green to...more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
The Links, Whitley Bay NE26 1TQ, England
Website
+44 191 643 7470
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
14
15
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
15
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We with my two children, the price was very reasonable. The kids had fun and so did I will go again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank simona071982
WB_MiniGolf_FootGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for visiting Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf we are glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I recently took a trip to play foot golf and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I played with my boyfriend (who I beat!) and I would definitely recommend! Johnny the guy who worked there was very friendly and approachable.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank grace12345678900000
WB_MiniGolf_FootGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback about Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf. Well done on your victory and we hope to see you back again soon! Thanks WBMG

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I have to agree with the feelings about the way this place is run. The car parking is only available by app. This will immediately put off anyone not comfortable with technology. If you are playing golf it should be free. The chap in the...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Neilconnor
WB_MiniGolf_FootGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide a friendly customer service and we are so sorry you didn't experience this on the day you arrived at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf. Unfortunately the parking system isn't actually linked with us but...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

After attempting to phone them all morning and leaving voicemails which were never returned I was told by a friend that they don't answer the phone. So decided to drive 30 miles to go without booking. We got there at 3pm and as we were...More

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank john j
WB_MiniGolf_FootGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi John We are sorry you had a bad experience and travelled that distance for nothing. We have currently shortened our opening times and are only open Friday-Sunday, 10:00am - 6:00pm (our last tee off is 5:00pm) during October. Our times have been put on...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

A decent pitch and putt at a decent price but the course needs more variety because every hole is the same apart from different lengths.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Paul F
WB_MiniGolf_FootGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi Paul, thanks for the review and we will take your feedback into consideration. Thanks Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I visited and had a great time, it's very different and fun for all ages I think. Definitely be back! Only thing I'd say is the starting points could be a little more clear.More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Stacer7
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hello Thank you for visiting Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf we glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back soon. Thank you for the feedback we have just ordered some new scorecards which will include the map of the course on...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Took a group of 8 lads and we went round in 2 groups of 4. It was about 45mins to do 9 holes. Footgolf is more accessible than traditional golf and good to play as a group without the danger of swinging clubs. It's a...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Ganin
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hello We are glad you enjoyed your visit at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf we hope to see you back here again soon! Thanks Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Had fun playing the 18 hole course. Good value and reasonable quality course. Thanks. Note comments re: parking.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank kevinrI294IT
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your review about Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back again soon! Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This review is not for the golf itself but for the way it is run. I went here on a Sunday with my 10 year old son and we parked in the golf car park. I paid the fee for both of us which by...More

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank billzybob
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Hi TherealBillyWhizz, Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your visit to Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf. I am sorry that your visit wasn't to the standard it could of been in terms of customer service and the car parking. Please can...More

Reviewed 6 September 2016

I arrived at 1800hrs last night with my family to be told the course was closing, I pointed out the website states 1930 to which I was told well its wrong. What makes matters worse I called several times that day via the telephone number...More

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank paulgourley
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, Sport North Tyneside at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Hello We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't up to your satisfaction. Please could you email sport@northtyneside.gov.uk so we can resolve the situation. Thanks Sport North Tyneside

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Whitley Bay
334 reviews
1.11 miles away
Park Lodge Hotel
153 reviews
1.21 miles away
The Royal Hotel
467 reviews
1.26 miles away
York House Hotel & Apartments
268 reviews
1.28 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 171 nearby restaurants
Links Art Gallery
168 reviews
.66 miles away
Rendezvous Cafe
226 reviews
.66 miles away
Davanti Italia
239 reviews
.59 miles away
The Artisan Experience
46 reviews
.98 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 50 nearby attractions
St. Mary's Lighthouse and Visitor Centre
733 reviews
.68 miles away
The Treehouse
45 reviews
.61 miles away
Whitley Bay Golf Club
27 reviews
.59 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen P
1 August 2017|
Answer
Response from WhitleyBayMiniGolf | Property representative |
We reccomend booking if you have a large group (8 or more) wanting to come and visit us. However, you can just turn up and play on the day.
0
Votes
Cairo10_10
22 February 2017|
Answer
Response from WhitleyBayMiniGolf | Property representative |
Hello, the parking app is called RingGo Parking. Thanks Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf
0
Votes
JennieL575
15 July 2016|
Answer
Response from WhitleyBayMiniGolf | Property representative |
Yes dogs are allowed but we recommend them being on a lead at all times. We supply water for the dogs outside the clubhouse.
1
Vote