We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tenby Carriage Rides

#10 of 10 Tours in Tenby
Features Animals

Tenby Carriage Rides
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good15%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible50%
19 Jul 2018
“Tenby carriage rides”
18 Jul 2018
“Not impressed.”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
Tenby SA70 7TR, Wales
Website
+44 1437 891994
Call
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
2
2
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I witnessed these poor horses out in blazing hot weather hardly any shade the horses had barely time for a break . I wouldn't recommend these ridesMore

Thank Angela B
Kate T, Owner at Tenby Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

I am sorry that you chose not to speak with me, but to rather post derogatory remarks in a public medium. The horses have shade at their stand in the square and are well served with water and hay permanently there. They are both from...More

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I have been to Tenby a few times over the years on holiday and this time it was the hottest day I've ever experienced at the seaside town. It must have been around 30 degrees centigrade. I walked down to the seafront and there was...More

Thank Adam T
Kate T, Owner at Tenby Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

We do not have a shire horse It was either Leila our Belgian Ardennes or Loulou our Breton mare,as they work Tenby in turns.. As I would have been driving th carriage I am surprised that you did not speak to me to voice your...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We saw this attraction. It was one of the hottest days of the year and I thought the horse was struggling his way through the streets.More

3  Thank mag3554
Kate T, Owner at Tenby Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

We appreciate your concern which is misplaced. Leila,the horse in question does not drag herself around the streets. Whether the weather is hot or cold, it is her way of going. She was bred and trained to pull timber in Belgium. Far more strenuous than...More

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We have coming to tenby for over 15 years , we have always fancied going on this ride, so took advantage whilst here with our 2 grandsons. We paid for a family ticket £15.00 ( £1.00 discount) The youngest grandson aged 5 was so excited,...More

4  Thank HiyaTina
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Our party of three adults and one child had the misfortune to decide a ride around Tenby might be a lovely thing to do. How wrong we were. We went along one street, down another to the seafront. After sitting there for 5 mins with...More

5  Thank gmajayne
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Paid 13.00 for this for information that I had already known, the trip took 10.minutes and only went around the block! Could have walked faster! The guide was extremely draining too! Worst 10 minutes of my life

2  Thank John P
Reviewed 16 May 2016

During our recent break we decided to treat ourselves to this having missed out last time. We paid £5 each (adults) for a ride that lasted no more than ten minutes including a resting period. We were left feeling bitterly disappointed and that the money...More

2  Thank helen n
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We decided to go on the Carriage ride with our young nieces as this was the first time they had been to Tenby, my wife had been on the Tenby Carriage Ride years before and said it was a fantastic tour of the town. We...More

3  Thank 337ianb
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Did not actually get to do the carriage ride as we waited at a stop which said 'back at 4' until 4.30. We then tried to call both the land line and mobile phone numbers on the sign, to no avail! By which time we...More

4  Thank 19lel68
Reviewed 18 July 2015

A lovely ride around a beautiful town taking in the stunning scenery and learning some fascinating history about the town. I thoroughly enjoyed. I took the 30 minute tour which cost £10, which I felt was good value for money considering you'd pay around £75...More

Thank meinirann
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Myrtle House Hotel
329 reviews
.03 miles away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
730 reviews
.08 miles away
The Esplanade
291 reviews
.10 miles away
Panorama Hotel
315 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 133 nearby restaurants
The Fat Seagull
458 reviews
.05 miles away
Billycan
276 reviews
.05 miles away
Plantagenet House
1,607 reviews
.05 miles away
Baytree
1,228 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 65 nearby attractions
Tudor Merchant's House
644 reviews
.05 miles away
St Mary's Church
58 reviews
.07 miles away
St. Julian's Chapel
12 reviews
.06 miles away
Llewellyn's Gallery
9 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ro c
27 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Wendy O | Reviewed this property |
what year do u rune to
-1
Votes