We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pools on the Park

Pools on the Park Twickenham Road | Old Deer Park, Richmond TW9 2SF, England
+44 20 3772 2999
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Used to absolutely love this place but not anymore.

I’ve been using this pool for over 20 years and always loved it but not anymore. Go back 5-10 years... read more

Reviewed 3 May 2018
sharvey22
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Used to be great. Now run badly.

I used to love this outdoor pool. How the council runs it now is scandalous. They only let in a... read more

Reviewed 19 April 2018
Kizza_London
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good34%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 06:30 - 19:45
LOCATION
Pools on the Park Twickenham Road | Old Deer Park, Richmond TW9 2SF, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 3772 2999
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"changing rooms are"
in 4 reviews
"outdoor pool is"
in 3 reviews
"facilities"
in 6 reviews
"lockers"
in 3 reviews
"toilets"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I’ve been using this pool for over 20 years and always loved it but not anymore. Go back 5-10 years and there would be a packed outside area with families enjoying the rare nice weather we get but now they seem to enjoy closing the...More

5  Thank sharvey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pondie68, Manager at Pools on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

As you may know the outdoor pool has been open all winter for swimming for the first year ever. Many outdoor pools and lidos have yet to open for the season. The grounds will be open this weekend and every weekend in accordance with the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

I used to love this outdoor pool. How the council runs it now is scandalous. They only let in a small number of people in the summer for health and safety reasons so on a hot day get there early as they simply stop entry...More

4  Thank Kizza_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pondie68, Manager at Pools on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Our admittance policy is very clear. Should you require any further information please see the webpage. http://www.richmond.gov.uk/media This information is also clearly shown in and around the centre. Lifeguards are supervising the pool at all times and will intervene should swimmers’ behaviour be unsafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Have been coming here on and off for years and the pools are great. Indoor one is long and has a great deep end for diving, and the outdoor pool is lovely in the summer. Just such a shame the changing rooms and showers are...More

3  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

cold /dirtywater/showers same. VERY rude staff. Not a welcoming venue. Full of noisy children not watched over. - very stressful. Mother of 3.

2  Thank jrwt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We went on sunday morning (before 09am) and we found the changing rooms were untidy (a lot of stuff lying around - hair everywhere) and the floor was dirty. When we tried to finish our 2nd or 3rd lane, we were told that my son...More

3  Thank sunville0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

It’s been nearly a year we go there by now , its a good place expect lacking some more space for aerobic and group exercises , staffs are good but (Paula ) is an exception I must thank her here for being helpful, supportive and...More

Thank Hassan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I don't use all the facilities so can't comment on the pools and such, however I do use the classes and gym. The classes are great and instructors are brilliant, always a friendly and welcoming vibe which makes me want to go back every week....More

Thank 1990ESEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Previous visits have been disappointing due to the amount of people there. In the evenings clubs seem to take half the pool leaving not enough space for the public. But today is was bliss- the main pool had lane options and the water was so...More

Thank dcolenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

A frequent problem with this pool is that the opening hours that appear on the web site, particularly for the outdoor pool, seem to be complete fiction. The only way to avoid a wasted journey is to telephone them before you set out and find...More

3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pondie68, General Manager at Pools on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

The opening times on the website are correct however we may close at short notice should we be very busy or for maintenance/cleaning issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Just tried to enter to the pools,but the guys from the entrance didn't let us because it's very busy. I understand this but they were really rude, when we tried to ask them about the membership card their answer was, they told it's closed for...More

4  Thank kenesiagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Richmond
Travelodge London Richmond Central
243 reviews
.37 miles away
Richmond Inn Hotel
206 reviews
.39 miles away
The Red Cow
98 reviews
.43 miles away
Richmond Park Hotel
125 reviews
.50 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Montalcino Restaurant
24 reviews
.21 miles away
Butter Beans
39 reviews
.17 miles away
Pizzeria Rustica
351 reviews
.21 miles away
The Duke Pub
250 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby Attractions
So Bar Richmond
149 reviews
.27 miles away
Richmond Theatre
243 reviews
.21 miles away
Orange Tree Theatre
78 reviews
.17 miles away
Museum of Richmond
63 reviews
.42 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jules5520
1 June 2017|
Answer
Response from pondie68 | Property representative |
The grounds will be open from 26th June. You can bring a picnic and stay for the day if you wish. We do not allow sunbathing around poolside for safety reasons.
0
Votes
;