We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wildfowler - Terrington St. Clement

81 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Wildfowler - Terrington St. Clement

81 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
81Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
chris g wrote a review Feb 2020
King's Lynn, United Kingdom140 contributions120 helpful votes
Five of the family booked in here for Sunday Carvery Cannot fault the quality of the food,great choice of meats and vegetables. Staff attentive and polite Can highly recommend this pub
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jon d wrote a review Feb 2020
15 contributions9 helpful votes
Amazing lunch today, greated by lovely staff who took time to to talk to us and made us feel comfortable. The chef was at the carvery area and told us the meat was from the local butchers in the village and offered, pork, lamb and Chicken which was a great choice. The roast potatoes where amazing fluffy in side crisp on the outside carrot, cabbage, green beans, roast parsnips, stuffing, new potatoes and yorkshire puddings the home made gravy was so tasty also, such a great lunch and service we are that impressed we re-booked for next Sunday.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
dbeech wrote a review Dec 2019
Kings Lynn6 contributions3 helpful votes
We had booked in for Boxing Day lunch and the table was booked for 2pm. By 2.15pm the waitress told us they were now setting up the table, however at 2.30pm people from the booking before we’re still sitting at the table so she had lied and we didn’t get to the table until about 2.40pm. The food came out and most of it was inedible, steak was tough and cold, lasagne hard, chips hard, and one member of the group was forgotten about and their food was brought when some of us had nearly finished. An absolute shambles from start to finish. Yes we complained, and yes we were given some money off but it truly was dreadful! Will never return and would advise you to keep away.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela F, Manager at Wildfowler - Terrington St. Clement
Responded 1 Jan 2020
I am very sorry to hear this, however when your party arrived we were told from the lady who booked it, you were in no hurry and we did clear the table and you were seated at 2.25pm. Another steak was offered but was declined along with the chips which I do apologise for as we later learnt that our potato merchant had sent a different variety from which we normally have, we have since returned them. Apologies for the meal which had been missed from your preorder, this was delivered as quick as we could possibly could but i understand the upset this may have caused for your party. Sorry for your experience this was an unusual occurrence and I apologise profusely. Should you feel we have not dealt with this responsibly please come in to see me.
Read more
Hantsman99 wrote a review Oct 2019
Hampshire, United Kingdom106 contributions53 helpful votes
I visited this pub on a Saturday lunchtime in October. Pleasant & helpful female bar staff. Tv sport on always spoils a pub - but it seems the norm these days. Menu was varied and I chose a cheese & mushroom omlette, sensibly priced for lunch-time trade. It was filling and a generous portion, the salad could have been a little more plentiful as it is cheap to buy. The pub was clean, parking straight-forward and 2 real ales on the bar. The only small disappointment was, as a stranger to the area, I was expecting the pub to be more older in appearance and have a wildfowl theme decor. It has had a major re-fit and is a very modern pub with modern fittings. No problem with that at all, just not what I was expecting. I l would imagine its popular in the evenings for couples or tables for 4. I would recommend and return again one day.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Zoe wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Was very surprised to find they did food inside which came out at an excellent standard. Also all the food was cooked fresh unlike most other places in the area. Definitely visit again!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous