We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Global Scuba

Features Animals
Open Now: 08:00 - 16:00
Open today: 08:00 - 16:00

Global Scuba
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
60
All photos (60)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“aviation club”(7 reviews)
“dive sites”(12 reviews)
About
We are an Dive centre located in Muscat, and take clients snorkelling and scuba diving daily to Daymaniyat Islands, Nature Reserve which offers the best diving in the Middle East. We are a NAUI dive centre and offer diving courses.
Open Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 16:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Madinat Sultan Qaboos | In Civil Aviation Club nedi tayran Next to the Armed Forces Club nedi Shafak, Muscat 115, Oman
Website
+968 9931 7518
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
48
25
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
25
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aviation club daymaniyat islands dive sites dive master diving experience cuttlefish coast guards sandwich lunch wet suits boat ride beautiful reefs including turtles plenty of bottled water whale sharks awesome diving experienced divers marine life
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Al Dimaniyat islands, 2 dives for OMR 55 pp including equipment. We enjoyed a lot the dives and the life down there was very diverse and rich. All the ppl in the dive centre were very friendly and helpful, excellent service. And an...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank PauL1091
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Paul Delighted to read your positive comments and I have passed on your complements to the staff on the boat. Hope to see you again. Best regards Monique and Keith

Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

We visited the Daymaniyat Islands, both of our dives were really cool and with many fish all of the time, we also saw a turtle at both sites. The dive instructor and the captain really good guys.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jamiekaf
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Delighted to hear that you had a good time and that you were looked after. Hope to see you again. Best regards Keith

Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Wrote them an E-mail 5 days ago but never got an answer. Wanted to do a one day dive trip.Very poor! Sorry, but no diving with this company in this case.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Trail29038556439
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Please advise your email address as I cannot find any emails that were not answered. Best regards Keith

Reviewed 8 October 2018

The whole trip ran very smoothly, pick-up and drop off from our hotel and fast nice boat tour to the Dayminayat islands. On our way to the islands we were very lucky ranning into a group of whale sharks, so we jumped overboard for a...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JulieTN
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Delighted to hear that you swam with the whale sharks and enjoyed the trip. Your comments on Arif were much appreciated and we will complement Arif. Keith & Monique

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Due to a booking mix up by another hotel I was lucky enough to find myself with a private charter and my very own private dive instructor for the day. The guys could easily have cancelled on me due to it being far from economic...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank andyhill546
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We booked a number of experienced divers on a weekend trip with Global Scuba. These guys have a good operation and pretty slick and well organised. The staff were really helpful and got us underway without delay. The boat is loaded in the car park...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank KJP543
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Yes we have a problem with a rough sea. We are working on arranging for the tanks to be at the rear of the boat to help lift the bow. Thank you for the positive comments on our staff. Look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 1 July 2018

We'd heard the diving in Oman was something not to be missed, so we duly booked our trip with Global Scuba. The diving was spectacular we weren't disappointed, but we the organisation was not what we had expected. We had pickup from our hotel, but...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank SJP072015
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Beautiful dives sites, professional and friendly and helpful diving crew at Global; The could should arrange night dives -if allowed by coast guards.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2018
Thank chakibabouzaid
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Pleased to hear you were happy wit the crew and the dive sites. We are working on introducing night dives and hope to be offering them in the course of the next couple of months.

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Azure blue waters, turtles and rays and plenty of beautiful fish, excellent diving with friendly staff and excellent facilities. Definitely coming back

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lil-grunge
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Monique & Keith

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Global Scuba ist a dive Club in a private Club near Muscat. This means you can also book lodgings there, the bungalows are very comfortable and you have access to the bar and restaurant with an awesome terrasse right by the sea. The dive club...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Julia_Niebergall
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Pleased to have your positive comments and delighted that you enjoyed your stay. See you again Best regards

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 72 nearby hotels
Golden Tulip Seeb
529 reviews
1.75 miles away
Sundus Rotana
231 reviews
1.76 miles away
Radisson Collection Hotel, Hormuz Grand Muscat
699 reviews
2.50 miles away
Carnelian by Glory Bower Hotels
13 reviews
2.79 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 506 nearby restaurants
Teatro Restaurant
164 reviews
1.78 miles away
Charm Thai Lounge & Restaurant
106 reviews
2.81 miles away
Bar B Q Tonight - Seeb
7 reviews
3.86 miles away
Ginger All Day Dining
46 reviews
1.76 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 177 nearby attractions
Daymaniyat Islands Nature Reserve
101 reviews
3.05 miles away
Amouage Perfumery
225 reviews
4.67 miles away
Oman Photography Club
16 reviews
3.36 miles away
Al Ansab Wetland
20 reviews
3.61 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Global Scuba staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines