We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Activity Yachting Holidays

Activity Yachting Holidays
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
49
All photos (49)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Betina Marina, Murter, Murter Island, Croatia
Website
+44 1243 641304
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
65
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sailing experience booking process these guys from start to finish family holiday bare boat fabulous week step by step great holiday croatian coast big thanks beautiful croatia kornati national park flotilla gary icc tuition
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Lots of excuses, but it was a shabby boat, leaked, lots of things didn’t work. Dirty and cleaning kit not supplied. So they only just bought the boat, were sacking the cleaners and didn’t expect the rain.... Sailed well though. The skipper had lots of...More

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank 619mandys
Jim N, Manager at Activity Yachting Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Amanda We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent holiday. We believe however that in posting your review you have omitted key information which has affected your judgement. Regretfully your holiday started badly. You asked us to arrange a...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

What an amazing holiday! A perfect week learning to sail with activity yachting. From the time we first spoke to jim on the phone to organise the trip to the last days sailing it was friendly, well organised and fun. My husband had a great...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank gogo12377
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4, (2 adults, 17 yr and 15 yr old boys) just spent a fabulous week on Stella (35ft yacht) with the amazing and very experienced skipper - Sash. We all had a great experience of learning to sail around the beautiful and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Carol O
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

What a great way to combine a sailing holidays with the ICC assessment ! Activity holidays makes sure all the guests have a very good time while doing the practical ICC Assessments on board their vessels . Beautiful Croatia ! We visited the small islands...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Shirley C
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Sailing with Activity Holidays flotilla became our family summer holiday of choice for the teenage years of our children. It was 7 yrs since our last visit but we've just had the most wonderful holiday sailing there again, with our now grown up daughters and...More

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank Liz C
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Wow!! I signed up for a how to sail course having spent almost no time on a boat at all. The crew was patient, capable, and very hands on. I went alone, but was joined by a few other 'loners' on the boat and we...More

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Alice D
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We flew all the way from Hong Kong to join this flotilla program ( it is our first time ever doing any form of chartering or flotilla) and we really enjoy it ! It gives you freedom to sail anywhere during the day and just...More

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank Shirley C
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Great skipper and nice itinerary. Now a qualified skipper!!! Boats were a bit older, but well maintained and sailed very well. I’ll definitely be back to join the flotilla as a skipper. The flotilla is very loosely one. We get briefed in the morning with...More

Date of experience: October 2017
5  Thank 49brettb
Reviewed 27 September 2017

From the start, all the team at Activity Yachting were amazing. We really enjoyed our trip. Through activity, we charted a bare boat and joined the flotilla. Having a group of extremely knowledgeable and experienced skippers being there every day was truly fantastic. To Jim,...More

Date of experience: September 2017
4  Thank 01shortie
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We have just finished sailing with Activity Yachting and have had another excellent week. This is now our 3rd time and it's simply great. Gary & Jim are so helpful and the team of skippers they employ are excellent. Based out of Betina in Croatia...More

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank wolsty07
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hotel Ilirija
251 reviews
7.48 miles away
Hotel Kornati
93 reviews
7.50 miles away
Hotel Adriatic
117 reviews
7.50 miles away
Hotel Villa Meduza
26 reviews
7.79 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 50 nearby restaurants
Konoba Quattro
11 reviews
3.83 miles away
Konoba Levrnaka
108 reviews
4.92 miles away
Konoba Kiss
40 reviews
3.97 miles away
U.O. Striznja Kornati
73 reviews
4.23 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 nearby attractions
OPG Matulic
19 reviews
6.41 miles away
Marina Kornati
152 reviews
7.85 miles away
The Surf PIT
42 reviews
7.92 miles away
Telascica Nature Park
249 reviews
8.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alastair_Parsons
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jim N | Property representative |
Hi Alastair, This is Jim from Activity Yachting and the best thing is can you please email or contact me directly using the options listed on our web site at activityyachting. I can then discuss them options with you. We... More
0
Votes
Adventuretravelcoach
28 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jim N | Property representative |
Delighted
0
Votes