We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cambodian Diving Group

Features Animals

Cambodian Diving Group
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
84
All photos (84)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“fun dives”(17 reviews)
“fish”(14 reviews)
About
Looking for your perfect dive trip? With a diverse range of dive sites, western-maintained equipment, beach-front accommodation and one of the most experienced instructors in Cambodia; you’ve found the right place. We offer a range of PADI...more
Contact
Koh Rong Samloem, Cambodia
Website
+855 88 685 6986
Call
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
116
11
4
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
116
11
4
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open water course fun dives fish great experience advanced open water padi course marine life octopus rainy season my boyfriend these guys making sure a lot of fun big moon saracen bay an extra night world class
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Tom is a very experienced and patient dive instructor, spotting everything and making sure you’re happy and safe. I booked another three dives with him and looking forward to it!

Thank silviaa406
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I was very lucky to be at this diving spot in the rainy season. Okay, honestly the weather wasn’t the best. But I knew that before I got there. I was lucky because due to the low season I was the only student in my...More

Thank Patrick B
Reviewed 4 August 2018

My son and I went for a fun dive with this organization. It was the first dive outside our home country for my son and we thought we had found a organization who could give us extra attention... Julia, a russian divemaster, was our guide....More

5  Thank Pepijn2908
sherbal, Owner at Cambodian Diving Group, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Thank you for your review, as the dive center owner it is my personal responsibility to ensure the safety and comfort of both, divers and staff. just to put a few things straight - there is no such thing as 20 L tank, we operate...More

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

My friend and I attended in the low season so many other dive places weren't open. They picked us up from Saracen bay which was good. Our dive master, Anne, was also good and clearly had a passion for diving. However when we got there...More

5  Thank jackmP7273ZX
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The organization is dramatic, the skipper used tries to kill you by letting you board in the most dangerous place (between pointy rebar preferably) with sticking out rusty nails, lose boards and rusty anchors on the entrance/exit point. They are cheap however and the Greek...More

3  Thank Steef_qxz
sherbal, Owner at Cambodian Diving Group, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our business, I am very sorry you believe our operation to be dangerous I can categorically say this is not only unfounded but borderline slanderous and would advise you to make a formal complaint to me rather than spread...More

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

My Boyfriend and I just recently visited Koh Rong Samloem and stayed at Saracen Bay; they were so kind to take a 20 min boat-drive to pick us up and get us to M‘Pay Bay. We did two fun dives and really enjoyed our time...More

1  Thank JoelleD475
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Typically you don't start to gear up until 2-3 hours after you have been told to arrive. A couple in the group I was with politely complained and were then belittled by a member of staff for doing so. He blamed the fact everything is...More

9  Thank olliemj12
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The rented equipment is OK. We were a group of 6 with one dive master, which is ok. My buddy was given a SMB in case we would have to surface alone. The safety material was shown on the boat and we can expect it...More

4  Thank sib-1802
sherbal, Owner at Cambodian Diving Group, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

I appreciate your comments and take them on board however when you operate a business on a remote island without the benefit of mainland facilities then I apologise. We cannot be held responsible for the visibility as much as I would like too control it,...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Though I didn't have enough time to dive with them, and though I was unable to stay with them due to their already being completely booked for the length of my stay, The folks at Cambodian Diving Group were incredibly friendly and helpful. In fact,...More

1  Thank Culture_Aficionado
Reviewed 6 December 2017

They bought us, even though the first impression was so-so. They bought us with their friendliness, willingness to help and flexibility - overall 100% client-oriented attitude. Great people, good diving shop and nice experience. We did the Open Water Diver course with CDG (Cambodian Diving...More

Thank PiotrG2768
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
The Beach Island Resort & Beach Club
264 reviews
2.93 miles away
Moonlight Resort
207 reviews
3.67 miles away
Lazy Beach
715 reviews
4.04 miles away
Long Set Resort
131 reviews
4.21 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14 nearby restaurants
The Fishing Hook
198 reviews
.04 miles away
Sigi's Thai Food
83 reviews
3.34 miles away
Erin's Kitchen
71 reviews
.08 miles away
Enocafe
58 reviews
3.34 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 nearby attractions
EcoSea Diver
41 reviews
.12 miles away
Reef Dive Resort
19 reviews
.07 miles away
M'Pai Bay
21 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cambodian Diving Group staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines