We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hemswell Antiques Centre

Closed Now: 10:00 - 17:00
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Great place to visit & mooch

Only moved here recently & already made a couple of trips and will continue to visit as it's an... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Helen L
,
Northampton, United Kingdom
Brilliant Cafe

Popped in for a bite to eat and a coffee at lunch time today. The most magnificent cherry scone... read more

Reviewed 13 December 2018
dee183
,
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Read all 265 reviews
79
All photos (79)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good31%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“coffee shop”(22 reviews)
“guard room”(7 reviews)
“water tower”(5 reviews)
About
Hemswell Antique Centres brings together Europe's largest selection of dealers who can offer you the widest possible range of antique furniture and vintage collectables. Within four separate buildings you will find around 400 dealer display areas...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Caenby Corner Estate | Caenby Corner Estate, Hemswell Cliff DN21 5TJ, England
Website
+44 1427 668389
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
149
82
14
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
149
82
14
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop guard room water tower vintage items prices seem priced items treasure trove raf base bric a brac for sale the main car park cakes well worth a visit small charge sat nav rainy day home made
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only moved here recently & already made a couple of trips and will continue to visit as it's an enjoyable morning out. This is a massive car boot sale, there are traders intermingled, plus there is the indoor market with various furniture, carpet, upcycled furniture...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Helen L
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

Very poorly treated 50 p or no entry ,how do I get to first floor ,u can’t no disabled facility’s , when asked if I could sit ,no sorry u can use cafe, no room to use disabled buggy’s pointless trip will never bother againMore

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jaycee87
Rob H, Owner at Hemswell Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jaycee87, I can only apologise that you felt treated unfairly. However, due to the busy customer traffic in the reception area of our buildings, it would be the best place for you to sit in the coffee shop where chairs can be moved to...More

Reviewed 13 December 2018

Popped in for a bite to eat and a coffee at lunch time today. The most magnificent cherry scone and an Americano. Thank you ladies. That scone was so fresh and delicious. Also found a beautiful Scandinavian lamp stand at a very reasonable price. A...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank dee183
Rob H, Owner at Hemswell Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dee183, Thank you for the lovely review and pleased you enjoyed your lunch, great you found a lamp to purchase too. Hopefully you'll pop in again soon.

Reviewed 10 December 2018

I ordered a cupboard from the centre. Right from the beginning - when I had one poor assistant running round doing measurements, to the conclusion - when the cupboard was delivered to my door by two very courteous gentlemen - this whole transaction couldn't have...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Margaret186346
Rob H, Owner at Hemswell Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Margaret186346, for your lovely review. As the owner of the business it is very pleasing to hear that our staff all echo the same values. At Hemswell we pride ourselves on delivering exemplary customer service and I really appreciate you taking the time...More

Reviewed 25 November 2018

We had a fantastic day here. There are about 10 buildings (it's an old RAF base) with lots of antiques for sale. We got a brilliant buy and have returned since for something that caught our eye but we didn't purchase on our first visit....More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank hbennett545
Rob H, Owner at Hemswell Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you hbennett545, for your excellent review there is certainly plenty to see and many great items to purchase to suit all budgets. I am pleased you found something to buy and even more pleased that the item you came back to purchase was still...More

Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Just spent two fabulous days walking around these wonderful antiques centres. We could not fit them all in to one day so ended going back a second day. They are well laid out but if you do spot something you like write down which building...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Carol M
Rob H, Owner at Hemswell Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Carol M for your wonderful review. I am pleased you enjoyed yourselves so much you had to come twice in two days. You are right, there really is a lot to see particularly if you visit the other businesses on site too. We...More

Reviewed 14 November 2018

Lots to do and see,the car boot is huge a good mix trade and non trade.Lots of food and drink to suit everyone .Then there are a large selection of Antique shops on the former RAF base.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Oscarforbes
Rob H, Owner at Hemswell Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Oscarforbes for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We will look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Reviewed 7 November 2018

If you want to purchase antiques or collectables this is the place to go. There are large number of dealers in numerous buildings all walkable from the various car parks. You can spend anything from a few thousand pounds to bric-a-brac items. From furniture, jewellery,...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Keith70
Rob H, Owner at Hemswell Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Keith70, Thank you for leaving such a great review for us. I am pleased you enjoyed your day and look forward to welcoming you back to the centres on your return visit. Please also add yourself to our Facebook Page and other Social Media...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018

A very large Sunday market, including Bank Holiday Monday’s .. £1 per car entry, early start till 3pm..if weather is very rainy it’s not open. We had a good three hour walk round not really catching everything. Set market stalls in the hanger, with open...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Symba2014
Rob H, Owner at Hemswell Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you Symba, for your lovely review I am pleased you took the time the walk over to the antique centres and enjoy refreshments in our coffee shop. We will look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

With it raining so bad, it was a great place go go. We went to 2 buildings and even ended up with a few purchases. You really can get just about anything here and at prices you can afford.More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank BPC26
Rob H, Owner at Hemswell Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you had an enjoyable visit which meant that you stayed dry this weekend. We did have a great collection of umbrellas at the front desk. Look forward to welcoming you...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hickman Hill Hotel
179 reviews
8.11 miles away
Travelodge Gainsborough
25 reviews
8.33 miles away
Limes Country House Hotel
65 reviews
9.40 miles away
Advocate Arms Hotel
319 reviews
9.71 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Decodence Cafe
51 reviews
.10 miles away
The White Heather
6 reviews
1.14 miles away
Willows Garden Centre & Restaurant
159 reviews
3.01 miles away
Uncle Henry's
375 reviews
3.58 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Astra Antiques Centre
104 reviews
.10 miles away
Blyton Park Race Track
90 reviews
4.23 miles away
Brightwater Gardens
21 reviews
3.67 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jaycee87
16 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from steven w | Reviewed this property |
They are old buildings so have no lifts and,by the looks of them,no way to intergrate them. All buildings have toilets but they may not be accessible by wheelchairs
0
Votes
Marvin881
18 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Rob H | Property representative |
Hello, I am very sorry we do not allow dogs into the buildings. However, there are lots of green areas outside the buildings to walk dogs and we have outside areas at both our coffee shops.
1
Vote
Annette J
21 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Rob H | Property representative |
Yes there is a Sunday Market and Carboot on the old airfield at Hemswell which is signposted. I believe it is £1 to park at the carboot. It is also £1 to park on the large parade square car park near the Hemswell Antique... More
0
Votes