We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Not to be missed

Huge variety of interesting beers to taste. My favourite was Bliss Point on draught and of course... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Debbie W
,
Deal, United Kingdom
Brilliant brewery tour and experience

We visited Thornbridge brewery on a Friday in January for the brewery tour. We had an excellent... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kim B
via mobile
Read all 97 reviews
46
All photos (46)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“brewery tour”(28 reviews)
“small brewery”(3 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Feb
Mar
11°
Apr
Contact
Riverside Business Park Buxton Road, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1GS, England
Website
+44 1629 815999
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Bakewell
from US$1,268.01
More Info
from US$683.80
More Info
from US$662.55
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
65
18
4
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
18
4
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewery tour brewing process small brewery free glass interesting beers actual brewery souvenir glass an industrial estate wonderful beer beer tokens t shirts informative talk excellent afternoon learn how spend an afternoon couple of hours well worth a visit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Huge variety of interesting beers to taste. My favourite was Bliss Point on draught and of course the better known Jaipur.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Debbie W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Thornbridge brewery on a Friday in January for the brewery tour. We had an excellent time, the tour was really interesting, the beer is fantastic and the staff are so friendly. What brilliant value for Money. Plus, we discovered Green mountain which is...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Kim B
Reviewed 21 December 2018

We had sampled several of their ales in local restaurants. On our way home, we stopped off here and I bought a case of their excellent Jaipur beer.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank G_EvansWales
RebekahW302, Public Relations Manager at Thornbridge Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We did the Brewery Tour with our children. My kids have been asking to visit a brewery so it’s great that Thornbridge allow children. The tour guide was great and answered all of my nosey 9 year olds questions Recommended

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 800graemew
RebekahW302, Public Relations Manager at Thornbridge Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thanks so much for the review, glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you back for a Taproom Social soon.

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We came to Thornbridge Brewery to do the tour as my boyfriend is obsessed with the beer! I am not a huge beer lover myself but I still had a great time and even enjoyed the beer. The bar is lovely and we spent a...More

Date of experience: August 2018
5  Thank 875ameliaj
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband decided to attend peakender again this year despite our better judgement as we found the bar staff so rude last year. It’s such a shame as we love Thornbridge beer but I really cannot comprehend why such rude staff would be...More

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Luci H
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The whole point of a beer festival is to try different beer but when you are queuing 15 mins for a pint & being served by drunk bar staff who don’t know anything about the beer it spoils what could have been a great day...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank 10pol
Rebekah W, Public Relations Manager at Thornbridge Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

We are really sorry you didn't have a good experience at Peakender, we would not expect our staff to behave in this manner and would like to investigate further if you could send some more information to rebekah.wadham@thornbridge.co.uk it would be much appreciated. We do...More

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

V poor, don’t bother coming, 2 beer tents, 5000 people here, just queued 40 mins for 2 pints, locals all queue jumping, finding people they know near front of queue and getting them to buy their beer, never again. Food is v expensive eg £8...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank LesC36
Rebekah W, Public Relations Manager at Thornbridge Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at Peakender. We were overwhelmed with the crowds on Saturday afternoon, meaning queues were extensive and we are planning for more bars next year in order to counteract this. We did try to provide a range of food...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I visited on 03 Jul 18. I have always been a loyal fan of Thornbridge. I drove 4 hours from Aldershot in the South of England whilst on summer leave from the Forces. My plan was to spend my leave with family and go to...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ash_Brydges
Rebekah W, Public Relations Manager at Thornbridge Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

We're really sorry to hear this, we absolutely do not want anyone to feel unwelcome at our Brewery. We would really appreciate if you would email rebekah.wadham@thornbridge.co.uk so we can investigate this further and try and ensure we make up for your disappointing experience. Apologies...More

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Fantastic place with great beers. The day we popped in it just happened to be one of their "socials" so there was a food vendor outside and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Love Thornbridge beers anyway but having them available on tap was great - and...More

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Jerufmads13
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Bagshaw Hall
488 reviews
.50 miles away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
1,164 reviews
.61 miles away
The H Boutique Hotel
50 reviews
.69 miles away
The Lathkil Hotel
206 reviews
1.77 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 92 nearby restaurants
Piedaniel's Restaurant
584 reviews
.58 miles away
Rajas
612 reviews
.63 miles away
Gallery Cafe
81 reviews
.58 miles away
The Lime Lounge Coffee House
432 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 41 nearby attractions
Monsal Trail
1,415 reviews
.57 miles away
Bakewell Old House Museum
219 reviews
.50 miles away
All Saints Church
125 reviews
.55 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bah67
17 September 2018|
Answer
Response from RebekahW302 | Property representative |
Hi there, You would need to book in advance, if you give our shop a call on 01629 815994 they'll be able to let you know our availability. Thanks, Rebekah
1
Vote
ronald f
15 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Alex L |
It is about a 15 minute walk away from Bakewell centre along Buxton Road (the A6)
0
Votes