We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00

Killary Adventure Centre
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (56)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good8%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“gorge walking”(12 reviews)
“great fun”(16 reviews)
“summer camp”(4 reviews)
Killary Adventure Company was founded in 1981 and has grown to become Ireland's premier adventure company offering excitement, fun, quality accommodation and activities. Still a family business it never stands still and consistently offers an...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 21:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Leenane, Ireland
+353 95 43411
Improve This Listing
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorge walking great fun summer camp cliff jump action packed water activities changing area team building an incredible experience slept like babies ranged in age great weekend new friends enjoyed every minute whole group special thanks great staff
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

I had a fantastic time at the Killary Adventure Centre, an unforgettable experience I will always remember. The instructors were simply brilliant, they were friendly, encouraging and funny and really added to the experience, especially Mikey who took us kayaking and gorge walking. The activities...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ewok02
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a large downstairs room located near reception for one night. It was basic and very clean. I was there with my boyfriend for an event in The fjord the next day. It was a large event and I'd imagine most of the other...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Overlykeen
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here. Staff were really friendly, even after our late arrival, and accommodation was clean and comfortable. The activities were the best I have experienced in Ireland. Michael and Cian were so professional and friendly and made sure the whole group got...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank OrlaH14
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Me and my friends tried the turf challenge in the evening. Really funny activity. Thanks to kind a helpful staff. Can´t wait to try it again! =)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Káťa S
Reviewed 30 July 2018

What a beautiful spot and an incredible experience! Big thanks to our kayaking instructor Michael who was extremely professional, patient and great craic. He talked us through our boats, how to stay safe, the area and took us on a wonderful adventure up the Fjord....More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AnneMarieBreslin
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Extremely disappointed with this place. Booked this adventure and explained we were going to Inisbofin (the day before event) so we were confirming on the night as we could not take a call the next day. We asked to pay or give deposit and we...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank JenBren13
shaneyoung7, General Manager at Killary Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear JenBren You rang up on the prior day to book, you were told we would contact you again to confirm. WE tried to ring you at 4 o'clock and 6 before we left the office. We could not contact you so the booking was...More

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Huge thanks to Rob for his professionalism, attention and motivation today. We did the ropes, tower and swing activity and it was fantastic. Our 8 year old left on a huge high. We will be back.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank deirdrebmorrissey
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Once again we returned to the Killary Adventure Centre to take on the Turf Challange. We had a few who had done it before and a few newbies. We booked the course online with Linda, who could not have been more helpful. On the day...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank colgavin
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

From the staff members to the instructors (Joel, Cian, Antonio, David & Jake) to the canteen staff, everyone was so consistent in their friendliness and professionalism. We travelled with 3 kids including a 10 and 13 year old and they really had a memorable experience....More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Edel C
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We arrived on a Friday afternoon, had 2 days of activities on Sat and Sunday and disappointingly had to leave on Monday. The instructors were fantastic, funny, cheerful, patient, great fun and most of all capable. The staff in the Centre were thoughtful and efficient....More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank traveller61616161
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
The Killary Lodge
2 reviews
.55 miles away
Delphi Resort
1,031 reviews
2.11 miles away
Leenane Hotel
679 reviews
2.64 miles away
Kylemore Pass Hotel
100 reviews
3.27 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
Blackberry Cafe
383 reviews
3.05 miles away
Leenane Hotel Restaurant
209 reviews
2.64 miles away
The Kylemore Pass Hotel & Restaurant
22 reviews
2.78 miles away
Misunderstood Heron
52 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
Killary Sheep Farm
301 reviews
1.00 miles away
Aasleagh Falls
52 reviews
4.40 miles away
Killary Fjord
178 reviews
.27 miles away
Scubadive West
32 reviews
4.55 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natalia F
23 September 2015|
Response from BarryJC27 | Reviewed this property |
I didn't see that they had wifi. I'm on the 3 network and had 4G coverage in Leenane