ScotKart Indoor Go Karting and Laser Tag Glasgow Cambuslang

ScotKart Indoor Go Karting and Laser Tag Glasgow Cambuslang: Hours, Address, ScotKart Indoor Go Karting and Laser Tag Glasgow Cambuslang Reviews: 4.5/5

ScotKart Indoor Go Karting and Laser Tag Glasgow Cambuslang

ScotKart Indoor Go Karting and Laser Tag Glasgow Cambuslang
4.5
Game & Entertainment Centres
1:15 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
2:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
2:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
1:15 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
2:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
1:15 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
9:30 AM - 10:00 PM
About
Located 10 minutes drive from Glasgow City Centre, and just off the M74. M73 & M8 Motorways ScotKart is easily accessible from the whole of central ScotLand. Rated a 5 Star Activity Centre by VisitScotland the centre offers two adrenaline pumping activities for individuals and groups. ScotKart Indoor Karting Centre is the longest established in Scotland and offers the largest multi- level track in Scotland, together with lightweight race karts, which are exhilarating to drive. No experience is needed, as we provide a safety briefing, and kit rental (Race-suit, helmet and gloves). For hygiene reasons we ask that you purchase a reusable head sock for a small fee. Adult karts are available for ages 12+, and can be booked for a timed ' Track Drive Experience' or a competitive 'Grand Prix Experience'. In addition to individuals we cater for Glasgow Stag and Hen Parties, Team Building, Birthday Parties and Corporate Entertainment. Junior Karts are available for ages 8+, and regular introduction classes are held to ensure first time drivers have a safe and enjoyable experience. Junior and adult karts are not normally mixed, apart from 'Family Sessions' at certain times. Combat City Tactical Laser Tag at ScotKart Glasgow is an award winning next generation laser tag centre offering the game play of paintball or air soft, but with hi-tech military grade taggers. Unlike traditional laser tag you play as a team to complete various missions like 'Domination', 'Search and Destroy', 'VIP Escort'. Suitable for ages 8+ it's great fun for all the family. There are 2 outdoor arenas, with over 17 buildings offering lot's of cover, artificial turf so it's mud free, and floodlighting at night.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
96 reviews
Excellent
78
Very good
7
Average
3
Poor
3
Terrible
5

Billy
Hamilton, UK2 contributions
Great day
Sep 2021 • Family
2nd visit in a month, first was sons 10th birthday party with 4 friends. Great day made better by the staff. Every member of staff so helpful and made the day go with ease
Bought the reduced rate voucher for another visit and another great day
Written 11 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon :)
Written 12 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ronnie y
1 contribution
Rotten experience
Sep 2021
Warning to other couples .

My girlfriend and I visited Scotkart Cambuslang for go carting. We payed £32 each for 2 races of 12 mins each.
We understood that we would be racing each other on the track alone. However we were sadly placed in a group of young men wishing to race.
Scotkart gave us no apology and said that it doesn't matter when you book you will be joining whoever has booked at same time. Surely this is wrong by the policy of Scotkart especially as my girlfriend and I weren't driving as fast as other younger men who wanted to race.
It has disheartened us from ever using Scotkart again. This was supposed to be a special day out for us
Written 26 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback. We want all of our karters to have a great experience and we’re really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received. If you have not already done so, please could you contact us directly at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and a member of the crew will be able to review your experience further for you.
Written 27 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cheryl C
1 contribution
CClark
Aug 2021
Such a great night, and great laugh. staff where amazing with how the dealt with everything from start to finish. we rebooked before leaving and look forward to our next visit.
Written 19 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for your feedback and recommendations. We will certainly pass your kind words onto our crew as it will definitely keep them smiling! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.
Written 26 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ggill H
1 contribution
Lasertag - first class!
Jun 2021 • Family
Absolutely first class!
Organised a lasertag event for my sons school class. From point of booking to on the day the staff were absolutely amazing. So helpful, answered all questions, ensured kids had a fantastic experience. Could not do enough for us.
Definitely recommend!
Written 26 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Written 12 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karolina O
1 contribution
Terrible customer service
Jun 2021 • Friends
I bought this laser game for my husband and his friend for Xmas. Due to lock down we had to reschedule the date. Thats where nightmare started...we spend hours on chats, calls etc to get it sorted . After over a week of sorting it eventually they went for the game...to be told there is outstanding balance to pay £30...unfortunately they paid it...now the chats/call gona start again to get my money back as the game was pre booked and pre paid. I am really not happy with the customer service. Game it self was very nice but I guess previous experience ruin it
Written 22 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our karters to have a great experience and we’re really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received. If you have not already done so, please could you contact us directly at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and a member of the crew will be able to review your experience further for you.
Written 12 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michelle H
4 contributions
A great 9th birthday
May 2021 • Family
I had my sons 9th birthday here at Combat City, and they had a fantastic day! They had the area to themselves and had an absolute ball. It was so nice to see them all having fun together again. The staff were very informative and friendly with the kids.
Written 23 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brilliant to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed racing with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 14 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Irene O
4 contributions
So much fun and happiness..fortnite for real for 40 mins..they loved loved it.. Go karting nxt year❤️
May 2021 • Family
Held my Son's 8th birthday party here today..
Absolutely fab.. From staff to venue to food.. I will be going back here as an adult..
They had so much fun.. Outside.. Freshair.. Exercise..teamwork and true friendship..
Was a sight for sore eyes seeing pals being pals and it was such a long time coming.. Covid however what a day❤️.. Scotkart Combat.. You Rock!
Written 22 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for your feedback and recommendations. We will certainly pass your kind words onto our crew as it will definitely keep them smiling! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.
Written 14 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

lee f
United Kingdom1 contribution
Loved it brilliant experience
May 2021 • Friends
The day prior to this visited another extreme karting in Edinburgh they were horrible rude but here at scotkart cambuslang totally different the customer service was excellent they took us through Inital safety and went above and beyond to help with any questions or worries. They also took the time to improve the experience by helping me through and suggestions on how to improve on cornering not sure if names are correct but JC and Pete and the young lady on track sorry I didn't catch the name to deaf on my part all gave excellent service. Will definitely be going back
Written 6 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Written 14 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kevin M
6 contributions
The Fast and furious
Dec 2020 • Family
We Went along to celebrate my son 10th Birthday. We had a great day, my Son loved the day.
He shaved off 5 sec of his personal best for the year. It’s Great day out, we always have a great day at this venue. 👌🏻
Written 12 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Stuart S
2 contributions
Wanted to say thanks.
Nov 2020 • Family
My son and I went today for a session. It was his first day in a cart and as expected there were a couple of ‘offs’.

There was a well run safety brief, very helpful and organised structure. COVID safety in place.

If you go you won’t be disappointed. They do go the extra mile to take care of you. My son really appreciated it. He said you were really caring, and that means he is keen to return.

Everyone is a great credit to Scotkart. We promise to be back and hopefully he won’t hit barriers so much!
Written 14 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 96
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing