We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dinosaur Adventure

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Weston Park, Weston Longville NR9 5JE, England
Phone Number:
+44 1603 876310
Website
Today
09:30 - 04:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:30 - 04:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

A monster family day out! Norfolk's biggest visitor attraction and best day...

A monster family day out! Norfolk's biggest visitor attraction and best day out! Armed with your Adventurers' Guide, explore and play in 85 acres of woods and parkland containing over 100 static dinosaurs, two life size puppet dinosaurs and animatronic dinosaurs. Not forgetting "Dippy" Dinosaur Adventure's Park Mascot.

Discover the amazing world of the dinosaurs. On arrival set off to explore the Dinosaur Trail Meet the animals and Creepy Crawlies in the Secret Animal Garden, with educational activities and demonstrations. Discover tribes and creatures on the Neanderthal Walk. Lunch time with maybe some time to play in Dinomite,Norfolk's largest indoor adventure play area. Enjoy the Raptor Racers, Jurassic Putt, Lost World A-mazing Adventure, Assault-o-saurus and Arachnophobia before heading back home. 'Dinomite' indoor adventure play area has 3 levels of fun and adventure for all the family, with a two-level area totally dedicated to the under 5's. Inside you will find everything from climbing nets, bridges and ball pools right up to the three massive slides which go from gentle slopes to a terrifying vertical drop.

Dinosaur Adventure also has the only outdoor wet play splash zone in Norfolk for a day out visitor attraction! Dippy’s Splash Zone has 20 water play features in 755 sqm2’s of rubberised safety flooring, themed in the Dinosaur Adventure’s park mascot “Dippy” colours (yellow and purple). Dippy’s Splash Zone has lockers to store clothing. Towels, t-shirts, disposable and re-usable nappies are available for sale in Base Camp Sales & Supplies as well as in Dippy’s Snack Shack (NEW for 2016) adjoining Dippy’s Splash Zone.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 709 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 360
    Excellent
  • 239
    Very good
  • 61
    Average
  • 29
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Great for a family day out

We had a great day out at this park, I think we really benefited from going in term time as it wasn't very busy. My little boy is 2 1/2 so some of the dinosaur where a bit scary... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
riddlerkt
,
Manchester
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 707: English reviews
Manchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great day out at this park, I think we really benefited from going in term time as it wasn't very busy. My little boy is 2 1/2 so some of the dinosaur where a bit scary especially the big T. rex which made quiet a load noise. He really enjoyed the trail round which envolves getting stamps... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank riddlerkt
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sad to say that it wasn't up to the usual standard today! The indoor play area was busy, which is understandable, but the food service was beyond slow. We waited over 20 minutes in a queue just to get a cup of tea and some other drinks. Tables weren't cleared, floors were filthy. There were not the usual staff on... More 

Helpful?
Thank hotellover1970
CharlesGoymour, Park Operations Manager at Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this review

Dear hotellover1970, Thank you for reviewing us and allowing us the opportunity to read and respond to your comments following your recent visit to us at the park. It is of course disappointing to hear what you have to say, but having discussed this with my management team who were in on the day whereby I was also present on... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place for families, lots of things to do, children really loved it lots of space and areas for play.

Helpful?
Thank davidavid2016
CharlesGoymour, Park Operations Manager at Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this review

Dear davidavid2016, Many thanks for sharing your review following you recent visit to the park. Really glad you came-n-saurus and had a fantastic time and enjoyed what we had to offer. We hope to see you again soon. Charles Adam Goymour Park Operations Manager Dinosaur Adventure More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great day out. Even in the winter it was beautiful. Every thing open and even with the building work going on it made no difference. My boys love it as did Nannie and Grandad.

Helpful?
1 Thank andall1943
CharlesGoymour, Park Operations Manager at Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this review

Dear andall1943, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, following your recent visit to us at the park. We're glad you came-n-saurus! It is a great to hear you had a great visit and we hope to see you again soon to enjoy the park, when it's slightly warmer. Adam Goymour Park Operations Manager Dinosaur Adventure More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We went on a Saturday in early December, we had club card vouchers to cover the entry. We spent from around 10.30 to 16.00 at the park so it was good value for money. We had two young children and they were amused for the whole day. The soft play area was excellent very clean and a large modern indoor... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank deanscott84
Charles G, Assistant Park Manager at Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this review

Dear deanscott84, Thank you for your honest review following on from your visit to Dinosaur Adventure. The Animal Garden presenters will be very happy to receive your comments as all enjoy what they do and are very passionate. It sounds like you had a great day and look forward to seeing you again soon. Ben Jewiss Assistant Park Manager More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We meet here for a family day out, some travelling from Colchester for the experience. We had Tesco club card vouchers and they more than covered the entrance fee. The price is reasonable for the amount of time spent there, as we were there from the time it opened till the time it shut. We had 3 children an 11... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare V
Charles G, Assistant Park manager at Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this review

Dear Clare V, Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased you had a great day with us. I am sorry about the slow service in our restaurant to which I have passed on your comments to our Catering Operations Manager We look forward to seeing you again when you return Ben Jewiss Assistant Park Manager More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

This is my 4th year at PrimEvil and will probably be my last. The price is scandalous now & especially as they are now trying to rip you off with fast pass with a free cheap hotdog / burger. I have always enjoyed my visits here but I refuse to be ripped off. You get nothing extra each year for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Norwich85
CharlesGoymour, Manager at Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this review

Dear Sarah_Norwich85, Thank you for taking the time to review PrimEvil, albeit on Dinosaur Adventure's page which is none other the location of PrimEvil. Can i intially apologise to you for any disappointment caused during your visit to PrimEvil this year. The prices in relation to last year have only minimally increased, by that of £2.00. The VIP Fast Track... More 

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2016

Went here in August with the family and was surprised how good it was.There is so much to see, plenty of walks with dinosaurs everywhere on the trail, animals, big play areas and indoor slides. Spent the whole day here and it was well worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank Sharpcon
CharlesGoymour, Park Operations Manager at Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this review

Dear Sharpcon, Many thanks for taking the time to review us, following your visit to us in August. Genuinely i am thrilled to hear your surprised how good it was, however i would be keen to know why it was surprising? That said, brilliant news we surpassed expecatations and you enjoyed all we had to offer. We look forward to... More 

Dereham, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

Ok, so I have probably visited this park for the last time now as my son is now 11, but whilst he was aged 2-7 we spent a lot of time here. It's massively improved over the past 10 years with an indoor play area being added as well as an outside water play area and zip wires for larger... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank skdotcom
CharlesGoymour, Park Operations Manager at Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this review

Dear skdotcom, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, following your visit to Dinosaur Adventure recently. It is great to hear you had a roooooaring time with us, shame to hear it may/will be your last time. It is fantastic to hear you have appreciated what we have invested and put into the... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

We visited this park while staying in Norfolk, after travelling for 1 hour to see long ques to get in we waited another 25 mins just to pay. We paid for 2 adults, 2 children and 1 under 3. The play area was way to busy and couldn't get a table to sit down for a coffee, there was extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcveagh
CharlesGoymour, Park Operations Manager at Dinosaur Adventure, responded to this review

Dear mcveagh, Thank you for taking the time to review us, following your visit to Dinosaur Adventure in October Half-Term. We have been very lucky that we have attracted more visitors than normal during this time, as a business we are usally fairly accurate with forecasting visitor numbers but i think this surpassed any expectation we were anticipating. That said,... More 

Travellers who viewed Dinosaur Adventure also viewed

 
Fakenham, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Dinosaur Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dinosaur Adventure and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Dinosaur Adventure staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?